Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4922 (Misses princess seamed shirts)

15 more reviews
Viewed 784 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/08 4:12 PM
Last Updated:5/26/08 10:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ALY said... (5/28/08 1:05 PM) Reply
Your blouse is really beautiful, and fits you well. I really like your version of the sleeves.
Re Becca said... (5/27/08 1:34 PM) Reply
You got a great fit. It looks so nice on you.
michellep74 said... (5/27/08 10:57 AM) Reply
Very flattering blouse--it looks great on you! Great versatile piece to add to your wardrobe!
appleton78 said... (5/27/08 10:26 AM) Reply
Very nice! Looks like the sort of blouse you could dress up or down. Great with jeans, or take them up a notch with some dressy pants and (ouch) heels. I am with meli88a...I love the crisp white look...very summery.
meli88a said... (5/27/08 10:19 AM) Reply
This is really TNT on you - I like this white, crisp version.
Annette1 said... (5/27/08 2:02 AM) Reply
Oooo, how NICE. This blouse is very flattering on you, indeed. I really like your idea of the black topstitching. I have a white linen blouse that I wear quite a bit in the summer, but I always feel just kind of BLAH in it. Maybe I'll make me a new one and use your idea for the topstitching. :o)
cmarie12 said... (2/19/08 9:39 AM) Reply
Robyn - this is so you! What a wonderful shirt!
ryan's mom said... (2/18/08 8:40 AM) Reply
What a great blouse you have! This pattern is in my stash and your review was very helpful!
Peggy L said... (2/18/08 7:05 AM) Reply
Great shirt! Looks like a great pattern to have in your TNT line-up. I better add it to my list, too.
Enid E said... (2/17/08 8:57 PM) Reply
I loved that you used denim for this pattern. It makes it so much more interesting! I am sure you will wear it more than occasionally. Thanks for the review.
maidathome said... (2/17/08 5:47 PM) Reply
Wonderful shirt. Have added this to must do list. Thanks for the good review.
Sigrid. said... (2/17/08 5:41 PM) Reply
This is a wonderful "muslin". Love it very much and do understand fully that you like to wear it regularly.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/17/08 5:18 PM) Reply
I immediately whisked this onto my wish list after reading your review. The blouse falls so beautifully and I agree that it's a bit more than semi fitted. A great denim w/blk topstitching blouse is always a welcome addition, and yours is particularly special. Love the sound of the high armscye, too. Thanks for sharing this one. -Lily
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

StyleArc Kate Dress

photo
by: Vellela

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details