SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4922 (Misses princess seamed shirts)

15 more reviews
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/08 4:12 PM
Last Updated:5/26/08 10:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ALY said... (5/28/08 1:05 PM) Reply
Your blouse is really beautiful, and fits you well. I really like your version of the sleeves.
Re Becca said... (5/27/08 1:34 PM) Reply
You got a great fit. It looks so nice on you.
michellep74 said... (5/27/08 10:57 AM) Reply
Very flattering blouse--it looks great on you! Great versatile piece to add to your wardrobe!
appleton78 said... (5/27/08 10:26 AM) Reply
Very nice! Looks like the sort of blouse you could dress up or down. Great with jeans, or take them up a notch with some dressy pants and (ouch) heels. I am with meli88a...I love the crisp white look...very summery.
meli88a said... (5/27/08 10:19 AM) Reply
This is really TNT on you - I like this white, crisp version.
Annette1 said... (5/27/08 2:02 AM) Reply
Oooo, how NICE. This blouse is very flattering on you, indeed. I really like your idea of the black topstitching. I have a white linen blouse that I wear quite a bit in the summer, but I always feel just kind of BLAH in it. Maybe I'll make me a new one and use your idea for the topstitching. :o)
cmarie12 said... (2/19/08 9:39 AM) Reply
Robyn - this is so you! What a wonderful shirt!
ryan's mom said... (2/18/08 8:40 AM) Reply
What a great blouse you have! This pattern is in my stash and your review was very helpful!
Peggy L said... (2/18/08 7:05 AM) Reply
Great shirt! Looks like a great pattern to have in your TNT line-up. I better add it to my list, too.
Enid E said... (2/17/08 8:57 PM) Reply
I loved that you used denim for this pattern. It makes it so much more interesting! I am sure you will wear it more than occasionally. Thanks for the review.
maidathome said... (2/17/08 5:47 PM) Reply
Wonderful shirt. Have added this to must do list. Thanks for the good review.
Sigrid. said... (2/17/08 5:41 PM) Reply
This is a wonderful "muslin". Love it very much and do understand fully that you like to wear it regularly.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/17/08 5:18 PM) Reply
I immediately whisked this onto my wish list after reading your review. The blouse falls so beautifully and I agree that it's a bit more than semi fitted. A great denim w/blk topstitching blouse is always a welcome addition, and yours is particularly special. Love the sound of the high armscye, too. Thanks for sharing this one. -Lily
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 7234

photo
by: grays08

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6884

photo
by: ntpolite

Review