Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4922 (Misses princess seamed shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 782 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/08 4:12 PM
Last Updated:5/26/08 10:45 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
I immediately whisked this onto my wish list after reading your review. The blouse falls so beautifully and I agree that it's a bit more than semi fitted. A great denim w/blk topstitching blouse is always a welcome addition, and yours is particularly special. Love the sound of the high armscye, too. Thanks for sharing this one. -Lily
2/17/08 5:18 PM
Sigrid. said...
This is a wonderful "muslin". Love it very much and do understand fully that you like to wear it regularly.
2/17/08 5:41 PM
maidathome said...
Wonderful shirt. Have added this to must do list. Thanks for the good review.
2/17/08 5:47 PM
Enid E said...
I loved that you used denim for this pattern. It makes it so much more interesting! I am sure you will wear it more than occasionally. Thanks for the review.
2/17/08 8:57 PM
Peggy L said...
Great shirt! Looks like a great pattern to have in your TNT line-up. I better add it to my list, too.
2/18/08 7:05 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great blouse you have! This pattern is in my stash and your review was very helpful!
2/18/08 8:40 AM
cmarie12 said...
Robyn - this is so you! What a wonderful shirt!
2/19/08 9:39 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, how NICE. This blouse is very flattering on you, indeed. I really like your idea of the black topstitching. I have a white linen blouse that I wear quite a bit in the summer, but I always feel just kind of BLAH in it. Maybe I'll make me a new one and use your idea for the topstitching. :o)
5/27/08 2:02 AM
meli88a said...
This is really TNT on you - I like this white, crisp version.
5/27/08 10:19 AM
appleton78 said...
Very nice! Looks like the sort of blouse you could dress up or down. Great with jeans, or take them up a notch with some dressy pants and (ouch) heels. I am with meli88a...I love the crisp white look...very summery.
5/27/08 10:26 AM
michellep74 said...
Very flattering blouse--it looks great on you! Great versatile piece to add to your wardrobe!
5/27/08 10:57 AM
Re Becca said...
You got a great fit. It looks so nice on you.
5/27/08 1:34 PM
ALY said...
Your blouse is really beautiful, and fits you well. I really like your version of the sleeves.
5/28/08 1:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

ModKid Patterns nina nina
photo
Review by Saint Nolt... on 11/5/10
Read Review

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Onion 5038
photo
Review by Sew Little... on 3/6/07
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2331 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2331 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7167 Pattern
Burda 7167 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us