SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4922 (Misses princess seamed shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 783 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/08 4:12 PM
Last Updated:5/26/08 10:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ALY said...
Your blouse is really beautiful, and fits you well. I really like your version of the sleeves.
5/28/08 1:05 PM
Re Becca said...
You got a great fit. It looks so nice on you.
5/27/08 1:34 PM
michellep74 said...
Very flattering blouse--it looks great on you! Great versatile piece to add to your wardrobe!
5/27/08 10:57 AM
appleton78 said...
Very nice! Looks like the sort of blouse you could dress up or down. Great with jeans, or take them up a notch with some dressy pants and (ouch) heels. I am with meli88a...I love the crisp white look...very summery.
5/27/08 10:26 AM
meli88a said...
This is really TNT on you - I like this white, crisp version.
5/27/08 10:19 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, how NICE. This blouse is very flattering on you, indeed. I really like your idea of the black topstitching. I have a white linen blouse that I wear quite a bit in the summer, but I always feel just kind of BLAH in it. Maybe I'll make me a new one and use your idea for the topstitching. :o)
5/27/08 2:02 AM
cmarie12 said...
Robyn - this is so you! What a wonderful shirt!
2/19/08 9:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great blouse you have! This pattern is in my stash and your review was very helpful!
2/18/08 8:40 AM
Peggy L said...
Great shirt! Looks like a great pattern to have in your TNT line-up. I better add it to my list, too.
2/18/08 7:05 AM
Enid E said...
I loved that you used denim for this pattern. It makes it so much more interesting! I am sure you will wear it more than occasionally. Thanks for the review.
2/17/08 8:57 PM
maidathome said...
Wonderful shirt. Have added this to must do list. Thanks for the good review.
2/17/08 5:47 PM
Sigrid. said...
This is a wonderful "muslin". Love it very much and do understand fully that you like to wear it regularly.
2/17/08 5:41 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I immediately whisked this onto my wish list after reading your review. The blouse falls so beautifully and I agree that it's a bit more than semi fitted. A great denim w/blk topstitching blouse is always a welcome addition, and yours is particularly special. Love the sound of the high armscye, too. Thanks for sharing this one. -Lily
2/17/08 5:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 9319

photo
by: bobbincat

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now