SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-2 (Plus Size T)

4 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/08 7:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jan Flaherty said...
Pretty T-shirt.
2/17/08 5:02 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I am confused about the issue. Is this a new ottobre? Is there someplace I could see the cover. I love your shirt. Ican't find a picture of the 2009 magazine any place. Thanks for any help.
2/17/08 5:08 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Another of your creations that tempts me mightily. I haven't tried the Ottobre patterns yet but the look and description of your top is lovely. I like the fabric, too, and isn't it exciting when you get that little 'extra bit' that causes you to change the master plan when you get home? -Lily
2/17/08 5:23 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great top, I like your fabric very much (it's already been mentioned, the year you're referrring to is wrong, must be 2007 :-)
2/17/08 5:38 PM
Karla Kizer said...
That looks great. I'm diving for my tiny Ottobre collection to see the tech drawing up close and personal. Great fabric!
2/17/08 6:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
T-shirt? Then "T" for terrific! Wonderful and classy!
2/17/08 6:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely tee! Glad to hear it fit so nicely out of the envelope.
2/17/08 7:12 PM
blue mooney said...
Sorry for the typo, y'all. This is from the 02-2006 issue! Thanks for your kind comments!
2/17/08 7:43 PM
Enid E said...
Boy your sewing machine has been buzzing! Another great top and review>
2/17/08 9:00 PM
SexiSadi said...
Nice top. I love teh fabric!
2/18/08 0:10 AM
Peggy L said...
Great t-shirt and your binding looks great. I love that slinky print and acetate slinky seems to have a better drape - more like Chico's. Congrats on another great top - and another TNT pattern.
2/18/08 7:15 AM
cmarie12 said...
So glad that you've found the perfect T for you! This is a very pretty shade of blue.
2/19/08 9:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5743

photo
by: jaxjax

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now