SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-2 (Plus Size T)

4 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/08 7:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jan Flaherty said...
Pretty T-shirt.
2/17/08 5:02 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I am confused about the issue. Is this a new ottobre? Is there someplace I could see the cover. I love your shirt. Ican't find a picture of the 2009 magazine any place. Thanks for any help.
2/17/08 5:08 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Another of your creations that tempts me mightily. I haven't tried the Ottobre patterns yet but the look and description of your top is lovely. I like the fabric, too, and isn't it exciting when you get that little 'extra bit' that causes you to change the master plan when you get home? -Lily
2/17/08 5:23 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great top, I like your fabric very much (it's already been mentioned, the year you're referrring to is wrong, must be 2007 :-)
2/17/08 5:38 PM
Karla Kizer said...
That looks great. I'm diving for my tiny Ottobre collection to see the tech drawing up close and personal. Great fabric!
2/17/08 6:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
T-shirt? Then "T" for terrific! Wonderful and classy!
2/17/08 6:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely tee! Glad to hear it fit so nicely out of the envelope.
2/17/08 7:12 PM
blue mooney said...
Sorry for the typo, y'all. This is from the 02-2006 issue! Thanks for your kind comments!
2/17/08 7:43 PM
Enid E said...
Boy your sewing machine has been buzzing! Another great top and review>
2/17/08 9:00 PM
SexiSadi said...
Nice top. I love teh fabric!
2/18/08 0:10 AM
Peggy L said...
Great t-shirt and your binding looks great. I love that slinky print and acetate slinky seems to have a better drape - more like Chico's. Congrats on another great top - and another TNT pattern.
2/18/08 7:15 AM
cmarie12 said...
So glad that you've found the perfect T for you! This is a very pretty shade of blue.
2/19/08 9:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 5992

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review

Pattern

You Can Make This Lily Bird Studio

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now