SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1005 (Metropolitan Criterion Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1394 times 
Reviewed by:twistedangel
photo

 
 
About twistedangelstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/18/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/08 7:56 PM
Last Updated:10/23/09 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 30 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LoriB said...
Fabulous looking shirt! Great job and great review. I'd give this one a try if I didn't already have umpteen thousand patterns and a Burda subscription as well.
2/18/08 8:01 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Great job. The buttons look great.
2/18/08 8:09 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous shirt! I also love that you can go pretty much off the envelope for HP sizing. ;)
2/18/08 8:09 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Thank you so much for the "everything you need to know to sew RPL jersey" tutorial. That's great! Your blouse is breathtakingly beautiful! Design, color, and workmanship - all perfection. -Lily
2/18/08 9:02 PM
Karen6790 said...
What an adorable top. Thanks for the heads-up that Hotpatterns has gotten closer to "real" sizing and clear instructions. I'll have to give this one a shot.
2/18/08 9:08 PM
lmg said...
Looks like it could sit in a designer shop's window. Fabulous top. And thanks for all the tips on sewing the R/L jersey!
2/18/08 10:02 PM
Em's Summer said...
Thanks for the tip about the wash away wonder tape. I'm going to be making some looped buttons soon and will definitely try the tape. Your blouse looks beautiful! Great job!
2/19/08 7:01 AM
Dee2 said...
Your shirt looks beautiful! Thanks for this great review.
2/19/08 7:59 AM
cmarie12 said...
Great looking top! So will you make it again?
2/19/08 9:32 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great review - lots of valuable information! Your top is wonderful and it looks very comfy.
2/19/08 10:35 AM
j222b said...
What's "RPL"? Great top and pattern review!2.20.2008 TWISTEDANGEL: THANKS for the info on RPL....!
2/19/08 2:23 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Gorgeous! What beautiful workmanship &a very helpful review. Thanks!! ;-)
2/19/08 3:49 PM
twistedangel said...
Awww - Thanks everyone for your kind comments!! cmarie - I'm toying around with making another, but I have so many other projects to get done. j222b - RPL is Rayon/Poly/Lycra blend.
2/19/08 3:55 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Very nice!
2/19/08 10:48 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful blouse!
2/19/08 10:54 PM
Motorposus said...
Very sharp blouse, and useful tips too. From the garment photo, it seems you have a thoroughly organized sewing room, which I envy!
3/14/08 9:34 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Your top looks great. I have this pattern too and am waiting to get some free time to start on it!
3/14/08 10:30 AM
sewslow67 said...
Your blouse is just beautiful ...and ...Great review. I appreciated the details you included. I have the pattern and will now get going and make it. Thanks so much for sharing your experience!
12/16/08 10:18 PM
psm484 said...
Love your blouse. Great button choice! You shop at Mood? I'm jealous!
10/24/09 1:12 AM
Christas said...
EXCELLENT review! I love your new top ..... nice sewing!
10/24/09 12:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now