SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3152 

11 more reviews
Viewed 2966 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 360
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/02 0:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
What a lovely, feminine skirt, Deepika!
1/30/02 1:40 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lovely! Play around with the twin needle to see what look you like. They come in different widths from 1.6 to 6.0. You have to check your machine's needle plate to see if the larger widths will work in it. Also, the one's with the blue needle bar are designed just for knits so less problems with skipped stitches. Another thing to try is winding wooly nylon thread in the bobbin to give a less tunneled look.
1/30/02 10:24 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful skirt!
1/30/02 11:16 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wow, Deepika. You are quite industrious! The skirt is very flattering. Nice work.
1/31/02 1:24 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Looks like this pattern could be a great wardrobe builder! Very neat looking skirt!
1/31/02 7:26 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
CarolynGM said...
I made this skirt two weeks ago and I love it. I'm making another one this weekend.
5/2/03 9:42 PM
els said...
when you are sewing with a twin needle the tension must be loosen a bit,if you do not want the tunneled look.
5/2/03 10:04 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This skirt is really lovely, and looks great on you. I'm just finishing up this skirt myself and am very impressed -- I thought I hated all elastic-waist skirts, but this one has a classy fit.
7/7/09 3:45 PM
Deepika said...
Joan, even though this review is 7 years old, this is still my favorite skirts. I wear it all the time. I wonder why I never made another one like it. Time to stop wondering and start sewing :)
7/8/09 8:40 AM
Rebecca H said...
You said it, Deepika! It's years later, and it's still a good pattern, maybe because the lines are so simple. I have made 2 of these, and get lots of compliments on them. I didn't know it would look so good in a knit, though. Got to try that.
6/29/13 1:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-107

photo
by: Donna Like...

Review
McCall's 6396

photo
by: Bettnadi16...

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now