Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 3152 thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 2944 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/02 0:49 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $6.71  List Price: $8.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
What a lovely, feminine skirt, Deepika!
1/30/02 1:40 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Lovely! Play around with the twin needle to see what look you like. They come in different widths from 1.6 to 6.0. You have to check your machine's needle plate to see if the larger widths will work in it. Also, the one's with the blue needle bar are designed just for knits so less problems with skipped stitches. Another thing to try is winding wooly nylon thread in the bobbin to give a less tunneled look.
1/30/02 10:24 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful skirt!
1/30/02 11:16 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wow, Deepika. You are quite industrious! The skirt is very flattering. Nice work.
1/31/02 1:24 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Looks like this pattern could be a great wardrobe builder! Very neat looking skirt!
1/31/02 7:26 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
CarolynGM said...
I made this skirt two weeks ago and I love it. I'm making another one this weekend.
5/2/03 9:42 PM
els said...
when you are sewing with a twin needle the tension must be loosen a bit,if you do not want the tunneled look.
5/2/03 10:04 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This skirt is really lovely, and looks great on you. I'm just finishing up this skirt myself and am very impressed -- I thought I hated all elastic-waist skirts, but this one has a classy fit.
7/7/09 3:45 PM
Deepika said...
Joan, even though this review is 7 years old, this is still my favorite skirts. I wear it all the time. I wonder why I never made another one like it. Time to stop wondering and start sewing :)
7/8/09 8:40 AM
Rebecca H said...
You said it, Deepika! It's years later, and it's still a good pattern, maybe because the lines are so simple. I have made 2 of these, and get lots of compliments on them. I didn't know it would look so good in a knit, though. Got to try that.
6/29/13 1:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 8789
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 8/11/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1312 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Sewmuchcra... on 10/7/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us