Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bags)

47 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:ColorMeHome
photo

 
 
About ColorMeHome
AZ USA
Member since: 8/8/05
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/18/08 9:27 PM
Last Updated:2/18/08 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fattyboomboom said... (5/4/11 7:35 PM) Reply
Thanks for writing a review! I've never used an Amy Butler pattern, and you've made me curious. Enjoy your new bag.
Wonderful Woman said... (3/3/08 2:33 AM) Reply
I have ordered this pattern from another site so am waiting to make it, good to know Ishouldn't have too amny issues
Sheila457 said... (3/1/08 2:24 PM) Reply
Lovely bag, and like the personal touch.
pterion said... (2/19/08 8:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful bag. The ruffle is such a nice touch.
Lucy in Virginia said... (2/19/08 4:30 PM) Reply
The ruffle and button really make this bag unique! Great review.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/19/08 11:49 AM) Reply
This is such a pretty, feminine bag; I love it. -Lily
gatorgirl4325 said... (2/19/08 10:30 AM) Reply
Lovely bag - the ruffle does complete the look! Great job! : )
Jan Flaherty said... (2/19/08 8:13 AM) Reply
Cute Bag, and congratulations on your first review. I love Amy Butlers fabric too. Last year I joined an online Flickr group where we sewed from Amy's "In Stitches" book. If you love Amy you might like this book. I sewed a lot of items from it, so it was really worth the price. Enjoy your new sewing machine.
Sic said... (2/19/08 8:04 AM) Reply
The embellishment really adds interest to this bag! I agree with you on Pellon 40 - for me, its just too stiff for this bag.
Em's Summer said... (2/19/08 6:55 AM) Reply
WOW! You made a twin of the bag in the promo pic! This is too cool!
Nancywin said... (2/18/08 11:02 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review! Your bag looks great. I really like how you added the ruffle. I've found that many bag patterns seem to have a small opening at the top. I don't understand that - how can you crawl inside your bag to find things if the opening isn't big enough? The button in the front looks great too. Nice job.
KarmenG said... (2/18/08 10:07 PM) Reply
Fabulous looking bag and a great review. Your enthusiasm speaks through loudly!! ; ) Love the ruffles and the button. I've sewn for years and years but have never used my ruffle attachment so I'll have to give that a try sometime. Thanks for bringing that to my attention - looks like you had a good result with it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 9911

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details