SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bags)

47 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:ColorMeHome
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ColorMeHome
AZ USA
Member since: 8/8/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/18/08 9:27 PM
Last Updated:2/18/08 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarmenG said...
Fabulous looking bag and a great review. Your enthusiasm speaks through loudly!! ; ) Love the ruffles and the button. I've sewn for years and years but have never used my ruffle attachment so I'll have to give that a try sometime. Thanks for bringing that to my attention - looks like you had a good result with it.
2/18/08 10:07 PM
Nancywin said...
Congratulations on your first review! Your bag looks great. I really like how you added the ruffle. I've found that many bag patterns seem to have a small opening at the top. I don't understand that - how can you crawl inside your bag to find things if the opening isn't big enough? The button in the front looks great too. Nice job.
2/18/08 11:02 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! You made a twin of the bag in the promo pic! This is too cool!
2/19/08 6:55 AM
Sic said...
The embellishment really adds interest to this bag! I agree with you on Pellon 40 - for me, its just too stiff for this bag.
2/19/08 8:04 AM
Jan Flaherty said...
Cute Bag, and congratulations on your first review. I love Amy Butlers fabric too. Last year I joined an online Flickr group where we sewed from Amy's "In Stitches" book. If you love Amy you might like this book. I sewed a lot of items from it, so it was really worth the price. Enjoy your new sewing machine.
2/19/08 8:13 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely bag - the ruffle does complete the look! Great job! : )
2/19/08 10:30 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is such a pretty, feminine bag; I love it. -Lily
2/19/08 11:49 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
The ruffle and button really make this bag unique! Great review.
2/19/08 4:30 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful bag. The ruffle is such a nice touch.
2/19/08 8:03 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely bag, and like the personal touch.
3/1/08 2:24 PM
Wonderful Woman said...
I have ordered this pattern from another site so am waiting to make it, good to know Ishouldn't have too amny issues
3/3/08 2:33 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Thanks for writing a review! I've never used an Amy Butler pattern, and you've made me curious. Enjoy your new bag.
5/4/11 7:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

No Pattern Used 3d pinwheels baby quilt

photo
by: Saya

Review
Simplicity 2181

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now