SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 109 (Thia Tee)

13 more reviews
Viewed 943 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltersFan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About QuiltersFanstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/3/07
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/08 0:25 AM
Last Updated:2/27/09 10:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy in NM said... (2/28/09 12:29 PM) Reply
Thanks for the updated review. I have this fabric! I've tried this pattern once. Maybe it is time to try it again. It looks great on you.
mmmckay said... (2/28/09 0:06 AM) Reply
Either you are slimmer this year, or version 2 makes you look slimmer! Thanks for the review.
Tall Mary said... (2/27/09 2:54 PM) Reply
I am so impressed with your Power Point skills. The shirt neckline is very flattering on you.
Athene said... (2/27/09 2:05 PM) Reply
Very pretty print and a very flattering style.
tklwa26 said... (2/27/09 1:29 PM) Reply
Square neckline and fabric choice are really modern and very flattering.
Elona said... (2/27/09 11:13 AM) Reply
I have this one somewhere in my stash, and it's good to see your review, because I had forgotten how really pretty the line is. It looks great on you.
GrammaSewn said... (8/21/08 0:58 AM) Reply
Love your fabric
Athene said... (4/22/08 0:20 AM) Reply
Your t-shirt looks great on you - the fabric pattern is lovely and the fit looks very neat and streamlined. I have just ordered this pattern today and so was very happy to come across your review as I think I am probably very similar in size to you in the upper body - I'm an inverted triangle shape. I will take heed your advice about the sizing and the type of fabric and try a M or L depending upon the fabric I choose. Thank you for the review - to me it was most helpful.
SewTwin said... (3/10/08 1:30 AM) Reply
WOWee!Luv the print & the top! You did great for a first review.The top looks "better" than RTW, plus it fits great! The face framing style is very different, plus modest neck openings are few & far between...
Lucy in Virginia said... (2/21/08 2:40 PM) Reply
Very nice blouse. Very pretty job on the neckline--perfect corners!
lmg said... (2/19/08 10:10 PM) Reply
I agree with lilyofthe valley. The square neckline is a great feature. It's nice to see these oldies but goodies. Congrats on you first review.
narcissaqtpie said... (2/19/08 9:09 PM) Reply
Nice! I love your fabric choice
sideseams said... (2/19/08 8:45 PM) Reply
Your top looks great on you! I have this pattern and have made it up a few times myself. Love the fabric that you used.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/19/08 12:00 PM) Reply
This is new to me, as well, as I missed all earlier reviews. I love the square neckline on this top; it showcases your face like a picture frame but retains its modesty. You did a lovely job here, and congratulations on your first review. I look forward to seeing more of your creations. -Lily
Jan Flaherty said... (2/19/08 8:43 AM) Reply
Nice T-shirt. I like the square neckline.
BeckyC said... (2/19/08 8:13 AM) Reply
Your top looks great on you! I really like the fabric, it goes well with the style. Great review -- keep them coming.
EleanorSews said... (2/19/08 6:28 AM) Reply
Nice top! I like your fabric. The fit is pretty. I missed the earlier review of this from Jan 2008, and have been reading reviews since fall so this is new to me. Thanks for doing the review.
Karen8320 said... (2/19/08 6:27 AM) Reply
QuiltersFan, congratulations on your first review. You've done a good job! I really like the design of this top and it looks good on you. The design of the fabric looks really smart. Well done and keep on sewing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2935

photo
by: Guelphgurl

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 143924-1001

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details