SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 109 (Thia Tee)

13 more reviews
Viewed 923 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltersFan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About QuiltersFanstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/3/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/08 0:25 AM
Last Updated:2/27/09 10:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen8320 said...
QuiltersFan, congratulations on your first review. You've done a good job! I really like the design of this top and it looks good on you. The design of the fabric looks really smart. Well done and keep on sewing!
2/19/08 6:27 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice top! I like your fabric. The fit is pretty. I missed the earlier review of this from Jan 2008, and have been reading reviews since fall so this is new to me. Thanks for doing the review.
2/19/08 6:28 AM
BeckyC said...
Your top looks great on you! I really like the fabric, it goes well with the style. Great review -- keep them coming.
2/19/08 8:13 AM
Jan Flaherty said...
Nice T-shirt. I like the square neckline.
2/19/08 8:43 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is new to me, as well, as I missed all earlier reviews. I love the square neckline on this top; it showcases your face like a picture frame but retains its modesty. You did a lovely job here, and congratulations on your first review. I look forward to seeing more of your creations. -Lily
2/19/08 12:00 PM
sideseams said...
Your top looks great on you! I have this pattern and have made it up a few times myself. Love the fabric that you used.
2/19/08 8:45 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Nice! I love your fabric choice
2/19/08 9:09 PM
lmg said...
I agree with lilyofthe valley. The square neckline is a great feature. It's nice to see these oldies but goodies. Congrats on you first review.
2/19/08 10:10 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very nice blouse. Very pretty job on the neckline--perfect corners!
2/21/08 2:40 PM
SewTwin said...
WOWee!Luv the print & the top! You did great for a first review.The top looks "better" than RTW, plus it fits great! The face framing style is very different, plus modest neck openings are few & far between...
3/10/08 1:30 AM
Athene said...
Your t-shirt looks great on you - the fabric pattern is lovely and the fit looks very neat and streamlined. I have just ordered this pattern today and so was very happy to come across your review as I think I am probably very similar in size to you in the upper body - I'm an inverted triangle shape. I will take heed your advice about the sizing and the type of fabric and try a M or L depending upon the fabric I choose. Thank you for the review - to me it was most helpful.
4/22/08 0:20 AM
GrammaSewn said...
Love your fabric
8/21/08 0:58 AM
Elona said...
I have this one somewhere in my stash, and it's good to see your review, because I had forgotten how really pretty the line is. It looks great on you.
2/27/09 11:13 AM
tklwa26 said...
Square neckline and fabric choice are really modern and very flattering.
2/27/09 1:29 PM
Athene said...
Very pretty print and a very flattering style.
2/27/09 2:05 PM
Tall Mary said...
I am so impressed with your Power Point skills. The shirt neckline is very flattering on you.
2/27/09 2:54 PM
mmmckay said...
Either you are slimmer this year, or version 2 makes you look slimmer! Thanks for the review.
2/28/09 0:06 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Thanks for the updated review. I have this fabric! I've tried this pattern once. Maybe it is time to try it again. It looks great on you.
2/28/09 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 5094

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Pearl & Opal Jackets

photo
by: sfshaza

Review