SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 109 (Thia Tee)

13 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltersFan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About QuiltersFanstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/3/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/08 0:25 AM
Last Updated:2/27/09 10:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen8320 said...
QuiltersFan, congratulations on your first review. You've done a good job! I really like the design of this top and it looks good on you. The design of the fabric looks really smart. Well done and keep on sewing!
2/19/08 6:27 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice top! I like your fabric. The fit is pretty. I missed the earlier review of this from Jan 2008, and have been reading reviews since fall so this is new to me. Thanks for doing the review.
2/19/08 6:28 AM
BeckyC said...
Your top looks great on you! I really like the fabric, it goes well with the style. Great review -- keep them coming.
2/19/08 8:13 AM
Jan Flaherty said...
Nice T-shirt. I like the square neckline.
2/19/08 8:43 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is new to me, as well, as I missed all earlier reviews. I love the square neckline on this top; it showcases your face like a picture frame but retains its modesty. You did a lovely job here, and congratulations on your first review. I look forward to seeing more of your creations. -Lily
2/19/08 12:00 PM
sideseams said...
Your top looks great on you! I have this pattern and have made it up a few times myself. Love the fabric that you used.
2/19/08 8:45 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Nice! I love your fabric choice
2/19/08 9:09 PM
lmg said...
I agree with lilyofthe valley. The square neckline is a great feature. It's nice to see these oldies but goodies. Congrats on you first review.
2/19/08 10:10 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Very nice blouse. Very pretty job on the neckline--perfect corners!
2/21/08 2:40 PM
SewTwin said...
WOWee!Luv the print & the top! You did great for a first review.The top looks "better" than RTW, plus it fits great! The face framing style is very different, plus modest neck openings are few & far between...
3/10/08 1:30 AM
Athene said...
Your t-shirt looks great on you - the fabric pattern is lovely and the fit looks very neat and streamlined. I have just ordered this pattern today and so was very happy to come across your review as I think I am probably very similar in size to you in the upper body - I'm an inverted triangle shape. I will take heed your advice about the sizing and the type of fabric and try a M or L depending upon the fabric I choose. Thank you for the review - to me it was most helpful.
4/22/08 0:20 AM
GrammaSewn said...
Love your fabric
8/21/08 0:58 AM
Elona said...
I have this one somewhere in my stash, and it's good to see your review, because I had forgotten how really pretty the line is. It looks great on you.
2/27/09 11:13 AM
tklwa26 said...
Square neckline and fabric choice are really modern and very flattering.
2/27/09 1:29 PM
Athene said...
Very pretty print and a very flattering style.
2/27/09 2:05 PM
Tall Mary said...
I am so impressed with your Power Point skills. The shirt neckline is very flattering on you.
2/27/09 2:54 PM
mmmckay said...
Either you are slimmer this year, or version 2 makes you look slimmer! Thanks for the review.
2/28/09 0:06 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Thanks for the updated review. I have this fabric! I've tried this pattern once. Maybe it is time to try it again. It looks great on you.
2/28/09 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 05175

photo
by: aunrea

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now