Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-122A (pant)

4 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 214 (patterns: 199)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 113 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/08 8:36 PM
Last Updated:2/19/08 8:35 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said... (3/1/08 0:44 AM) Reply
Ahhhh, thanks for mention of the 'functionality' of this pattern! I was about to make these pants for my cardio workouts. I'll probably still make them for lounging around, but now know to look elsewhere for a real 'gym pants' pattern!
michellep74 said... (2/20/08 3:01 PM) Reply
I love these pants--I basically live in mine when I get home from work.
Sue Anfang said... (2/20/08 9:01 AM) Reply
Thanks Elsa, I like the fold over waistband style, -- that's a great idea!! Sue
ElsaD said... (2/20/08 1:01 AM) Reply
In terms of the elastic, I had sewed 3/8" wide elastic in the seam that attaches the wastband to the pant. I got this idea from MichelleE's review, although she'd placed it right at the top. I find the thin elastic at the joining seam keeps the pants up and still let's one have the fold over of the waistband.
ElsaD said... (2/20/08 0:59 AM) Reply
In terms of the elastic, I had sewed 3/8" wide elastic in the seam that attaches the wastband to the pant. I got this idea from MichelleE's review, although she'd placed it right at the top. I find the thin elastic at the joining seam keeps the pants up and still let's one have the fold over of the waistband.
lilyofthevalley said... (2/20/08 0:21 AM) Reply
Oh well, these are too pretty to sweat in, anyway. Good idea for the wide elastic in the future. And I've never cut and sewed anything in one hour, in my life. Impressive you! -Lily
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 5978

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Vogue Patterns 8827

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

Pattern Details