SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-122A (pant)

4 more reviews
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 211
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/08 8:36 PM
Last Updated:2/19/08 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh well, these are too pretty to sweat in, anyway. Good idea for the wide elastic in the future. And I've never cut and sewed anything in one hour, in my life. Impressive you! -Lily
2/20/08 0:21 AM
ElsaD said...
In terms of the elastic, I had sewed 3/8" wide elastic in the seam that attaches the wastband to the pant. I got this idea from MichelleE's review, although she'd placed it right at the top. I find the thin elastic at the joining seam keeps the pants up and still let's one have the fold over of the waistband.
2/20/08 0:59 AM
ElsaD said...
In terms of the elastic, I had sewed 3/8" wide elastic in the seam that attaches the wastband to the pant. I got this idea from MichelleE's review, although she'd placed it right at the top. I find the thin elastic at the joining seam keeps the pants up and still let's one have the fold over of the waistband.
2/20/08 1:01 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Thanks Elsa, I like the fold over waistband style, -- that's a great idea!! Sue
2/20/08 9:01 AM
michellep74 said...
I love these pants--I basically live in mine when I get home from work.
2/20/08 3:01 PM
pterion said...
Ahhhh, thanks for mention of the 'functionality' of this pattern! I was about to make these pants for my cardio workouts. I'll probably still make them for lounging around, but now know to look elsewhere for a real 'gym pants' pattern!
3/1/08 0:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Megan Nielsen MN1001

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Butterick 5824

photo
by: ScaryMerry

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now