SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-123 (Yoga Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1218 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 199
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/08 2:32 PM
Last Updated:3/19/08 2:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tweedcurtain said...
So pretty. I really like the blue fabric. I would like to try this pattern for DD, who Jazzercises a number of times a week, as well as for me. Thanks for the review!
4/6/08 12:33 PM
jhansby said...
This is really cute! I've been looking for patterns to make tennis tops and this would be great...and I think I have this issue!! Nice job...love the pink!!
3/20/08 9:51 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Perfect fit! Great spring fabric too!
3/20/08 1:59 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I love the back straps.
3/19/08 9:42 PM
SandraB said...
Great looking top Sue.
3/19/08 9:41 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice~I like the racer back styling. The second one definitely fits better :o) thanks for the review!
3/19/08 9:01 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Love your blue print version, too. This is such a flattering style for you. Just lovely, Lily
3/19/08 11:59 AM
Kath in ON said...
Love it! I'm going to have to track down a copy of this issue...
3/19/08 10:10 AM
Diane E said...
Sue, it's so nice to "see" you again! I love your top and I love the fact that I already have the pattern in a magazine (somewhere......). Thanks for the great inspiration!
3/18/08 9:21 PM
MasoumaRose said...
very nice! I like the print and the label on the back! Great job!
2/20/08 10:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great workout top!
2/20/08 1:37 PM
cathy45 said...
Very cute top!
2/20/08 9:43 AM
MissCelie said...
Very nice! I've been eying this one. Thanks for making it up!
2/20/08 7:31 AM
KathleenS said...
Nice top. Thanks for the review. Are you familiar with KS3115? It's not quite as unusual looking as this but it's a great pattern and has potential for colour or strap variations.
2/20/08 4:11 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
The first half of a smashing workout outfit; the energetic pink pattern will keep you moving. I love this and you're definitely small enough to shorten/tighten next time. Pretty, pretty. -Lily
2/20/08 0:32 AM
sewing for fun said...
Very cute top. Mine is cut out but not sewn yet. You might try stabilizing neckline with LJ Designs Design Plus ultra-soft fusible web. I have used it with great success on knit hems and necklines. It allows use to fuse the hem very lightly, then stitch it in place without over stretching. I have also used elastic and clear elastic. Again really CUTE top! Love your fabric.
2/19/08 10:23 PM
lmg said...
Oooh. VERY Lululemon like! I like a lot of their stuff so it's great to have a pattern to copy. Love the back tag!
2/19/08 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 3626

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now