SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-123 (Yoga Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1216 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 211
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/08 2:32 PM
Last Updated:3/19/08 2:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Oooh. VERY Lululemon like! I like a lot of their stuff so it's great to have a pattern to copy. Love the back tag!
2/19/08 10:17 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very cute top. Mine is cut out but not sewn yet. You might try stabilizing neckline with LJ Designs Design Plus ultra-soft fusible web. I have used it with great success on knit hems and necklines. It allows use to fuse the hem very lightly, then stitch it in place without over stretching. I have also used elastic and clear elastic. Again really CUTE top! Love your fabric.
2/19/08 10:23 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The first half of a smashing workout outfit; the energetic pink pattern will keep you moving. I love this and you're definitely small enough to shorten/tighten next time. Pretty, pretty. -Lily
2/20/08 0:32 AM
KathleenS said...
Nice top. Thanks for the review. Are you familiar with KS3115? It's not quite as unusual looking as this but it's a great pattern and has potential for colour or strap variations.
2/20/08 4:11 AM
MissCelie said...
Very nice! I've been eying this one. Thanks for making it up!
2/20/08 7:31 AM
cathy45 said...
Very cute top!
2/20/08 9:43 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great workout top!
2/20/08 1:37 PM
MasoumaRose said...
very nice! I like the print and the label on the back! Great job!
2/20/08 10:34 PM
Diane E said...
Sue, it's so nice to "see" you again! I love your top and I love the fact that I already have the pattern in a magazine (somewhere......). Thanks for the great inspiration!
3/18/08 9:21 PM
Kath in ON said...
Love it! I'm going to have to track down a copy of this issue...
3/19/08 10:10 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Love your blue print version, too. This is such a flattering style for you. Just lovely, Lily
3/19/08 11:59 AM
Hilary said...
Very nice~I like the racer back styling. The second one definitely fits better :o) thanks for the review!
3/19/08 9:01 PM
SandraB said...
Great looking top Sue.
3/19/08 9:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I love the back straps.
3/19/08 9:42 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Perfect fit! Great spring fabric too!
3/20/08 1:59 PM
jhansby said...
This is really cute! I've been looking for patterns to make tennis tops and this would be great...and I think I have this issue!! Nice job...love the pink!!
3/20/08 9:51 PM
tweedcurtain said...
So pretty. I really like the blue fabric. I would like to try this pattern for DD, who Jazzercises a number of times a week, as well as for me. Thanks for the review!
4/6/08 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
StyleArc Laura Knit Cardi

photo
by: sewingform...

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now