Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2980 (Bolero-shoulder Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1143 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/08 8:30 AM
Last Updated:2/21/08 8:30 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Very cute and your changes really made it fit you nicely. Great review. Sue
2/21/08 8:37 AM
carolynw said...
You look really nice in this - have the pattern but haven't yet used - will keep your tips in mind when I do
2/21/08 8:47 AM
Jan Flaherty said...
Nice top, and thanks for the extra tips.
2/21/08 9:27 AM
JBsewmonster said...
Thank you! I have this pattern and I've been wondering how/if I could bring the neckline in a bit from those shoulders. Yours looks great.
2/21/08 9:31 AM
ryansmumAria said...
I adore this pattern and am amazed at how such a quick and simple pattern can look so posh!
2/21/08 9:49 AM
Lisette said...
It looks very pretty on you. Thanks for all the details on construction.
2/21/08 10:09 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great version of this top! Yours fits much better than mine does. I know what you mean abou the bolero thing... but since I'm always just clueing in to trends five years later (AND since it's so cute!) I'd keep wearing it, too.
2/21/08 10:39 AM
kim*brown said...
wow, this looks perfect on you, and i love the color, perfect transition piece.
2/21/08 10:45 AM
MarthaMcKeon said...
thanks for the review - your top is adorable!
2/21/08 10:54 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top.
2/21/08 11:14 AM
Karen6790 said...
Okay, I've been putting off buying this pattern for some reason. Next time Vogue has a sale, it's mine. This looks really good on you, and I think while the bolero trend may have faded, the interesting t-shirt trend is eternal.
2/21/08 12:58 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your top turned out great - it still looks trendy on you - a trendy t-shirt never goes out of style! : )
2/21/08 1:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Geez, I thought I was the only person left on the planet who didn't have a serger, and now I find out otherwise. :o) I love this top on you, not only the color, but how it shows off your slim waist to such advantage, as well. I don't think it looks dated at all. A lot of great tips, too (interfacing, hand stitching, tacking down bolero under arms).
2/21/08 4:28 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Thanks for sharing your construction techniques for this great top. I don't think the top looks dated at all, as it has almost an identical silhouette to the new Jalie 2974 sweetheart top that has generated recent excitement. Looks very pretty on you. -Lily
2/21/08 5:57 PM
AnneM said...
Cute top, looks great. (Thanks for the link to ITAdmin's review, also.) I like the interfacing idea.
2/21/08 8:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ay, ay, ay, muy caliente, Muchacha Bella! Your version outshines Vogey's!
2/21/08 9:04 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks so cute on you!
2/22/08 0:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the great tips on making this pattern work better. Very cute and shapely on you.
2/22/08 5:04 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very flattering top & cute, too! Thanks for a great review filled with lots of tips. ;-)
2/22/08 11:45 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great review!!I'm so glad you posted yrs as I'm currently working on mine Hope to finish tonite. Thanks for the inspiration.
2/25/08 6:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 5931
photo
Review by Lisa Gaska... on 11/8/11
Read Review

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda Classics 2012 0003
photo
Review by nicegirl on 2/14/13
Read Review

Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us