Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2006-1 (Tee Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 599 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR
About bananaoilstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/21/08 4:50 PM
Last Updated:2/21/08 4:50 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
I absolutely love it!! :)
2/21/08 4:57 PM
Annette1 said...
See there, you are a flounce girl after all! Such a pretty print. Most of all, though, I really like the FIT of this, plus it's not TOO flouncy. :o)
2/21/08 5:00 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very pretty. Love your fabric choice. I enjoyed reading and viewing your 2008 SWAP design.
2/21/08 5:30 PM
Beek said...
SO CUTE! And I love the fabric. You look darling in that blouse. Thanks for the review.
2/21/08 5:45 PM
CShelley said...
I have a tendency to name my clothes. If that blouse were mine I would call it my Happy Blouse. I love it! Color, pattern, fit, everything. Great job!
2/21/08 8:06 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
CShelly, I too like to name my clothes; shall we seek joint counseling and split the cost? For bananaoil's uplifting top of many colors, how about Caribbean Charisma? That's a Happy Blouse with a dash of vacationing attitude. Love the top; love the ruffles, love the colors. Thanks for sharing this special top, bananaoil. -Lily
2/21/08 9:31 PM
j222b said...
Great job! BTW: to your Bio add "humorist." LOL.
2/21/08 9:39 PM
Puppy said...
Yes, it is a happy blouse. (I checked out your paintings on your blog and like those too!)
2/21/08 11:13 PM
RuthieSews said...
What a great top. It drapes beautifully now it is lined and looks fabulous on you :-)
2/22/08 3:33 AM
ITAdmin said...
Love the style and fabric of this.
2/22/08 6:57 AM
Sic said...
Gorgeous - that fabric is so beautiful and I love the style!
2/22/08 7:47 AM
carolynw said...
Love it - what a fun top - you look all ready for Spring and Summer - from other comments I see we all feel the same - it's a happy blouse
2/22/08 8:06 AM
ChristineBR said...
I like it! And agree with Annette1--you can be a flounce girl if you want to be.
2/22/08 8:20 AM
AlexaNJ said...
I love the fabric! Great job!
2/22/08 9:37 AM
SusiM said...
The style and the print look great on you. Thanks for the review.
2/22/08 10:13 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Cute top and pretty fabric. Really love the flounce!
2/22/08 1:37 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top, you look fantastic
2/22/08 5:00 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely fabric - very cheerful top. I love the style on you.
2/22/08 5:06 PM
cecelia said...
This top is so bright and cheery and looks nice on you. I love your idea of the croquis.
2/23/08 12:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Butterick 5421 MISSES' SKIRT
photo
Review by tiadia on 9/24/10
Read Review

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8546
photo
Review by Janiki on 3/20/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1438 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1438 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7183 Pattern
Burda 7183 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us