SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pant)

96 more reviews
Viewed 1515 times 
Reviewed by:TwilaO
photo

 
 
About TwilaOstar
MT USA
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/22/08 6:41 PM
Last Updated:2/22/08 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
N_Vogue said...
Great outfit! Love the fabric, too. I actually thought this was a dress. Beautiful job and the fit is awesome. Keep 'em coming. You are a great inspiration.
2/25/08 10:17 PM
Larkin said...
This looks fabulous and I'm encouraged when you say that you're new to knits. It sure doesn't show!
2/24/08 0:21 AM
Annette1 said...
Very nice! I really like the two pieces together, too, with the effect of a dress.
2/23/08 7:58 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful outfit and it looks great on you. I have this pattern and I need to stop pushing it down on my to do list. Thanks for the review.
2/23/08 7:54 PM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! This looks great and you sure have the figure to show it off so well.
2/23/08 3:49 PM
CharityAK said...
Oh gosh! Can I have your figure? You look so sleek and thin. The outfit is just smashing on you! And your accessories are perfect. Very, very stylish. You'll be turning heads big time!
2/23/08 2:50 PM
Hilary said...
That's beautiful, it looks so nice on you! I love the fabric and the simple lines-pretty neckline, it's just right.
2/23/08 2:42 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful! You look like a true store/magazine model! I am going to buy this pattern and give it a try. Thanks for the great review!
2/23/08 12:10 PM
Deepika said...
Simple but Stunning! Love the dress. And the coat too.
2/23/08 11:08 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
You look sleek, sophisticated and ready for the season in the French Riviera in your stylin' photos. That 'don't do matchy-matchy' mantra is a bunch of 'hooey -phooey.' No need to say that the shoes/accessories are spectacular, but I will. Love it. -Lily
2/23/08 10:38 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! That looks amazing!!!! I LOVE your fabric!!!
2/23/08 9:41 AM
Mahler said...
Great, great look !
2/23/08 8:36 AM
Lori V said...
Your outfit looks fantastic. I really like the two pieces together.
2/23/08 8:11 AM
nellc said...
You look great in this, the fabric is lovely.
2/23/08 8:05 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
You look fantastic. Great fabric...quick and easy...perfect fit...score!
2/23/08 7:05 AM
SusiM said...
Great looking ensemble! Thanks for the look.
2/23/08 0:14 AM
Twinset said...
Don't be afraid to wear the two pieces together 'cause this look is great on you! Your shoes complement the outfit perfectly!
2/22/08 11:44 PM
JMarie1962 said...
This matching set looks great on you! I've passed over this pattern many times when leafing through the NL book but I think I'll have to add this to my Wish List! I couldn't agree with you more about knits - I love them and hope to see more in the stores. I saw some very nice prints on GorgeousFabrics.com I'd like to try too... Thanks for your review! Really, cute!
2/22/08 10:09 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That is gorgeous on you. How lucky you can wear them without much adjustment.
2/22/08 8:54 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Oh how nice you look in that! I think you scored a home run with this pattern.
2/22/08 8:31 PM
CShelley said...
Really really nice. Looks awesome on you and I love your fabric choice.
2/22/08 8:21 PM
cabinbaby said...
It's a great outfit. I don't think it is too matchy-matchy at all. Love the shoes too. :)
2/22/08 7:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now