Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB033AT (Anna Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1533 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:li'l miss muffett
photo
About li'l miss muffettstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/08 7:28 PM
Last Updated:2/22/08 7:28 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewfrequent said...
Oh you really did a nice job! I am going to get that pattern soon. Do you think it would sew up well in a stable knit?
2/22/08 7:50 PM
a.me.s said...
Very cute! I have this pattern and have been nervous to try it since I'm a beginner! Your review is great though...gets me motivated :)
2/22/08 9:18 PM
kim*brown said...
This is too cute on you, fits really well with the theme of the picture hanging in the background.
2/22/08 9:28 PM
OP Gal said...
Cute top. Don't you just love Amy Butler fabrics? This one is really attractive on you. Great job.
2/22/08 9:35 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love that fabric. So fresh and springy!
2/22/08 10:25 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Wow! Thanks everyone! sewfrequent: yes, I think you could sew this in just about any light to mid-weight fabric, knits included. It is fully lined and I think that creates a really nice drape. I think it would turn out really lovely in a knit. Be sure to show us all!!! Oh, and there is no interfacing either. Yay! a.me.s: All I can say is: Go for it Girlfriend! It's a great place to start. OP Gal: I think I'm friggin' addicted to her fabrics. Seriously. I L.O.V.E. them all!
2/22/08 11:08 PM
SewAmelia said...
I love how it came out. Too cute! I like that yours is larger than the one on the pattern it's more realistic. The girl on the pattern is probably a size 2. I will buy.
2/23/08 0:23 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Great job! You are so stylin' into spring!
2/23/08 7:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I have been hoping someone would review this pattern. Thank you, very helpful.
2/23/08 7:41 AM
Sic said...
That is so cute - thank you so much for the review! Love the fabric and button combination!
2/23/08 8:07 AM
dokfred said...
Looking good. You are so ready for spring. Thank you for discussing Amy Butler patterns in general.
2/23/08 9:53 AM
sewkal said...
I'm so happy to see your review- looks great! Thanks for the helpful info.
2/23/08 10:15 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Skillful alterations have perfected your fit of this light, breezy tunic top which flatters your figure mightily. I think you have lovely arms that are perfect for the cap extension/sleeve. Make many more! -Lily
2/23/08 10:18 AM
Deepika said...
Ok, can I just say how cute you look in this? I am so making this now. Thanks for your review. Love the fabric too.
2/23/08 11:03 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Really cute! The top looks fabulous on you! I just bought this pattern and after reading your review and seeing your picture I am excited to make it!
2/23/08 12:07 PM
j222b said...
Nice top & fabric on you-AND I LOVE the back interest with the nice buttons. Think of substituting the back yoke with buttons as a front yoke with buttons for more front interest... I would have the belt tie at the back...maybe a slightly wider belt?
2/23/08 12:33 PM
Annette1 said...
So CHEERFUL and PRETTY, I love it! That yoke makes it extra special, too. Looks fantastic on you! My only complaint is, would you mind moving out of the way so I can see your apple green walls, artwork and taupe couch, because I love those too!
2/23/08 7:15 PM
carolynw said...
I love your top - you look wonderful in it!!
2/23/08 9:10 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
*blush* all I can say is thank you all so much! j222b: I think it would be very simple to put the buttons in front! Great idea. I did make the tie a tad wider but I forgot to put that in the review. I also made it longer! So if any of you are "plus sized" like me and going to make this top be sure to add some length to the ties so you have enough.
2/24/08 11:39 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Nice job! These tops with yokes are back in style and they are so cute!
2/25/08 2:43 PM
StephanieW said...
I'm am picking this pattern up tomorrow. It look great on you! Excellent job!
2/29/08 11:53 PM
shesflipped said...
I was so happy to find this review today! I LOVE Amy Butler fabrics and wanted to see if anyone had reviewed the tops pattern. LOVE IT! I am a new sewist, and after reading your review, I'll be getting this pattern! Thanks for the inspiration~This is PERFECT on you!
3/3/08 8:30 AM
annaBC said...
Thanks for the pictures - I love seeing how patterns look on real people. I might make this my next project.
3/31/08 11:32 PM
AmyC329 said...
That turned out really cute, I was thinking about getting that top, good job!
4/15/08 12:01 PM
angie.a said...
Thanks so much for the review! I made a muslin tonight and was SO glad I did. Your top looks great! I think I will definitely add the FBA. I was getting a wannabe dart under the arm too. :)
5/12/08 10:51 PM
EeLo said...
Hi, It's a great top, isn't it? I'm part way through; I've just done a calico trial (muslin in US-speak, I think) and liek you, am glad I did. However, I have no intention of wearing it as a sleeveless top. I think it would look greta with a close fitting long sleeved black t-shirt underneath ... maybe that would be a good way for you to get more use out of that gaping underarm? cheers eeloh.wordpress.com
4/23/09 9:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Grainline Studio 31002
photo
Review by margy.64 on 1/4/14
Read Review

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wild Ginger PMB3: Plaid Jacket
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 10/1/04
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Fitting DVD
Pants Fitting DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6257 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6257 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6838 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6838 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us