Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7891 (Ruffled Neckline Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 869 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/08 3:49 PM
Last Updated:2/23/08 3:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Beautiful fabric. It looks so good on you!
2/23/08 4:01 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! WOW! WOW! Definitely groovy! I love Cavalli and you did a great job on this blouse!
2/23/08 5:43 PM
Annette1 said...
I cannot BELIEVE you got this fabric at Wal Marche! The FIRST thing I did when I saw your photo was scroll down at warp speed to see where you got that fabric. :o) I cruise through the fabric department at the local Wal-Mart all the time and never saw any of THIS. Your blouse looks very expensive indeed, and you wear it BEAUTIFULLY. (P.S. Although I never saw THIS fabric, I did just yesterday, at Cindy-Lou's merciless egging on, look on Trendy Fabrics for her slinky pants material (found it, ordered it), and in the process I found some brown and aqua leopard print chiffon -- ha! YES, I had to order it, but once it's been in my stash for five minutes, see, then I can claim it was "from stash." That way, I'll look as noble and thrifty as all of our fabric-fast ladies that I so admire. I hope my leopard mint cookie Girl Scout blouse turns out as nicely as yours. :o)
2/23/08 6:20 PM
michellep74 said...
I love how this turned out. It's a really great style for you. I, too, can't believe you found that fabric at Wal-mart!
2/23/08 6:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
It's amazing that within a 6 mile radius from my home, there are 4 Wally Marts and their fabric selections can vary substantially, especially in the clearance area! Oh Annette, that blouse sounds so yummy! Please share it immediately after you sew it!
2/23/08 8:25 PM
CharityAK said...
Every once in awhile WM turns up with some amazing fabric. I've had a few finds there that wowed me. Yours is definitely a Wowzers as well. And it's perfect for this top. You did a beautiful job. Unfortunately..I am now craving Andes mints....
2/23/08 8:52 PM
Leora said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern favorably, I've had it on my wishlist for a short while now. Are you going to enter your beautiful blouse into the RTW contest? Lovely!!
2/23/08 10:26 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Heather, I love your 'chocolate and mints' blouse and the extra time spent figuring out the changes you wanted was really worth it, because it looks chic and feminine on you. I hope you'll make more and share them with us, too. Quite a beauty! -Lily
2/24/08 5:19 AM
ITAdmin said...
Add my vote to loving the fabric. But I like the pattern, too; you did a good job with it.
2/24/08 9:05 AM
marjenann said...
Wow, Heather, a very pricey looking top! Great colors, style and fit! Perfection!
2/24/08 4:10 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Heather, your blouse is beautiful. Girl Scout cookies never looked this good. Tee Hee! $1.00/yd was a sweet bargain.
2/24/08 7:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for a useful review. I found this pattern on ebay recently, and it's just right for some fabric I bought without a specific pattern in mind. I suspected that the neck plunge might be too deep for comfort and, thanks to experience with another tailored Burda blouse last summer, I have acquired the skill to cope with it. It's also great to hear that your experience conforms with my hunch about what to expect.
9/30/11 8:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-108
photo
Review by Lisette on 9/10/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2850 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by lauramae on 6/23/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us