SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7891 (Ruffled Neckline Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 869 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/08 3:49 PM
Last Updated:2/23/08 3:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for a useful review. I found this pattern on ebay recently, and it's just right for some fabric I bought without a specific pattern in mind. I suspected that the neck plunge might be too deep for comfort and, thanks to experience with another tailored Burda blouse last summer, I have acquired the skill to cope with it. It's also great to hear that your experience conforms with my hunch about what to expect.
9/30/11 8:43 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Heather, your blouse is beautiful. Girl Scout cookies never looked this good. Tee Hee! $1.00/yd was a sweet bargain.
2/24/08 7:10 PM
marjenann said...
Wow, Heather, a very pricey looking top! Great colors, style and fit! Perfection!
2/24/08 4:10 PM
ITAdmin said...
Add my vote to loving the fabric. But I like the pattern, too; you did a good job with it.
2/24/08 9:05 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Heather, I love your 'chocolate and mints' blouse and the extra time spent figuring out the changes you wanted was really worth it, because it looks chic and feminine on you. I hope you'll make more and share them with us, too. Quite a beauty! -Lily
2/24/08 5:19 AM
Leora said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern favorably, I've had it on my wishlist for a short while now. Are you going to enter your beautiful blouse into the RTW contest? Lovely!!
2/23/08 10:26 PM
CharityAK said...
Every once in awhile WM turns up with some amazing fabric. I've had a few finds there that wowed me. Yours is definitely a Wowzers as well. And it's perfect for this top. You did a beautiful job. Unfortunately..I am now craving Andes mints....
2/23/08 8:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
It's amazing that within a 6 mile radius from my home, there are 4 Wally Marts and their fabric selections can vary substantially, especially in the clearance area! Oh Annette, that blouse sounds so yummy! Please share it immediately after you sew it!
2/23/08 8:25 PM
michellep74 said...
I love how this turned out. It's a really great style for you. I, too, can't believe you found that fabric at Wal-mart!
2/23/08 6:33 PM
Annette1 said...
I cannot BELIEVE you got this fabric at Wal Marche! The FIRST thing I did when I saw your photo was scroll down at warp speed to see where you got that fabric. :o) I cruise through the fabric department at the local Wal-Mart all the time and never saw any of THIS. Your blouse looks very expensive indeed, and you wear it BEAUTIFULLY. (P.S. Although I never saw THIS fabric, I did just yesterday, at Cindy-Lou's merciless egging on, look on Trendy Fabrics for her slinky pants material (found it, ordered it), and in the process I found some brown and aqua leopard print chiffon -- ha! YES, I had to order it, but once it's been in my stash for five minutes, see, then I can claim it was "from stash." That way, I'll look as noble and thrifty as all of our fabric-fast ladies that I so admire. I hope my leopard mint cookie Girl Scout blouse turns out as nicely as yours. :o)
2/23/08 6:20 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! WOW! WOW! Definitely groovy! I love Cavalli and you did a great job on this blouse!
2/23/08 5:43 PM
Beek said...
Beautiful fabric. It looks so good on you!
2/23/08 4:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5247

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
New Look 6150

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

More Info
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info