SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1019-OOP (Jacket)

Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/08 8:50 PM
Last Updated:2/23/08 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Really stylish and different. I like it a lot!
2/23/08 8:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I REALLY like this jacket. It looks so classy on you, and the fabric is divine! Beautiful workmanship throughout. :o)
2/23/08 9:27 PM
CharityAK said...
Oh, oh, oh...I REALLY like that jacket. And it looks fabulous on you. A very flattering cut. I like your choice of fabric as well. Great review. Great look.
2/23/08 10:22 PM
SarahSM said...
What a lovely jacket---it's striking and unusual...
2/24/08 3:49 AM
CShelley said...
Wow! Very different. I love it and it looks really great on you.
2/24/08 8:19 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow, very attractive. I don't think it's out of date at all.
2/24/08 9:34 AM
Mahler said...
I love your top ! Very inspiring creation. Thank you for making me discover Folkwear. I love asian clothing. I am working on a top mad with a japanese fabric and the New look pattern 6203.
2/24/08 11:45 AM
j222b said...
Thanks for the folkwear link, too. Lovely jacket on you.
2/24/08 11:59 AM
mylittleelephant said...
A moment I saw the photo of your jacket, I thought " Wow! I love to sew that!" so thank you for the folkwear link, though your version looks far better than anything there. I am envious!
2/24/08 5:28 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Mmm...mmm...mmm. This stunning jacket really caught my eye, and you've executed it so skillfully. Silk tweed with sulk tussah trim were the perfect fabrics, too. Love it, love it, love it! -Lily
2/25/08 11:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review