Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1019-OOP (Jacket)

Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 64)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/08 8:50 PM
Last Updated:2/23/08 8:50 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lilyofthevalley said... (2/25/08 11:45 AM) Reply
Mmm...mmm...mmm. This stunning jacket really caught my eye, and you've executed it so skillfully. Silk tweed with sulk tussah trim were the perfect fabrics, too. Love it, love it, love it! -Lily
mylittleelephant said... (2/24/08 5:28 PM) Reply
A moment I saw the photo of your jacket, I thought " Wow! I love to sew that!" so thank you for the folkwear link, though your version looks far better than anything there. I am envious!
j222b said... (2/24/08 11:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for the folkwear link, too. Lovely jacket on you.
Mahler said... (2/24/08 11:45 AM) Reply
I love your top ! Very inspiring creation. Thank you for making me discover Folkwear. I love asian clothing. I am working on a top mad with a japanese fabric and the New look pattern 6203.
DorothyK said... (2/24/08 9:34 AM) Reply
Wow, very attractive. I don't think it's out of date at all.
CShelley said... (2/24/08 8:19 AM) Reply
Wow! Very different. I love it and it looks really great on you.
SarahSM said... (2/24/08 3:49 AM) Reply
What a lovely jacket---it's striking and unusual...
CharityAK said... (2/23/08 10:22 PM) Reply
Oh, oh, oh...I REALLY like that jacket. And it looks fabulous on you. A very flattering cut. I like your choice of fabric as well. Great review. Great look.
Annette1 said... (2/23/08 9:27 PM) Reply
Oooo, I REALLY like this jacket. It looks so classy on you, and the fabric is divine! Beautiful workmanship throughout. :o)
LindsayT said... (2/23/08 8:53 PM) Reply
Really stylish and different. I like it a lot!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7387

photo
by: Cosso

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Downloadable B6969

photo
by: rockeeann

Review