Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Onion: 1019-OOP (Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 674 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/08 8:50 PM
Last Updated:2/23/08 8:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Really stylish and different. I like it a lot!
2/23/08 8:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I REALLY like this jacket. It looks so classy on you, and the fabric is divine! Beautiful workmanship throughout. :o)
2/23/08 9:27 PM
CharityAK said...
Oh, oh, oh...I REALLY like that jacket. And it looks fabulous on you. A very flattering cut. I like your choice of fabric as well. Great review. Great look.
2/23/08 10:22 PM
SarahSM said...
What a lovely jacket---it's striking and unusual...
2/24/08 3:49 AM
CShelley said...
Wow! Very different. I love it and it looks really great on you.
2/24/08 8:19 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow, very attractive. I don't think it's out of date at all.
2/24/08 9:34 AM
Mahler said...
I love your top ! Very inspiring creation. Thank you for making me discover Folkwear. I love asian clothing. I am working on a top mad with a japanese fabric and the New look pattern 6203.
2/24/08 11:45 AM
j222b said...
Thanks for the folkwear link, too. Lovely jacket on you.
2/24/08 11:59 AM
mylittleelephant said...
A moment I saw the photo of your jacket, I thought " Wow! I love to sew that!" so thank you for the folkwear link, though your version looks far better than anything there. I am envious!
2/24/08 5:28 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Mmm...mmm...mmm. This stunning jacket really caught my eye, and you've executed it so skillfully. Silk tweed with sulk tussah trim were the perfect fabrics, too. Love it, love it, love it! -Lily
2/25/08 11:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 4878
photo
Review by mdeeter on 1/3/09
Read Review

McCalls 6729 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6729 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Jane Over Shirt
photo
Review by GayMcDonel... on 6/26/12
Read Review

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us