SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1019-OOP (Jacket)

Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/08 8:50 PM
Last Updated:2/23/08 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Really stylish and different. I like it a lot!
2/23/08 8:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I REALLY like this jacket. It looks so classy on you, and the fabric is divine! Beautiful workmanship throughout. :o)
2/23/08 9:27 PM
CharityAK said...
Oh, oh, oh...I REALLY like that jacket. And it looks fabulous on you. A very flattering cut. I like your choice of fabric as well. Great review. Great look.
2/23/08 10:22 PM
SarahSM said...
What a lovely jacket---it's striking and unusual...
2/24/08 3:49 AM
CShelley said...
Wow! Very different. I love it and it looks really great on you.
2/24/08 8:19 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow, very attractive. I don't think it's out of date at all.
2/24/08 9:34 AM
Mahler said...
I love your top ! Very inspiring creation. Thank you for making me discover Folkwear. I love asian clothing. I am working on a top mad with a japanese fabric and the New look pattern 6203.
2/24/08 11:45 AM
j222b said...
Thanks for the folkwear link, too. Lovely jacket on you.
2/24/08 11:59 AM
mylittleelephant said...
A moment I saw the photo of your jacket, I thought " Wow! I love to sew that!" so thank you for the folkwear link, though your version looks far better than anything there. I am envious!
2/24/08 5:28 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Mmm...mmm...mmm. This stunning jacket really caught my eye, and you've executed it so skillfully. Silk tweed with sulk tussah trim were the perfect fabrics, too. Love it, love it, love it! -Lily
2/25/08 11:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6162

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
Simplicity 5832

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now