Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1014 (Coat) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 851 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Liana
photo
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/08 8:31 PM
Last Updated:2/24/08 8:46 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
Liana, it is beyond gorgeous! What a beautiful coat. Your work is so inspiring.
2/24/08 8:37 PM
Riordan said...
Your coat is fabulous!!! Absolutely beautiful work!
2/24/08 8:48 PM
Re Becca said...
Great coat. You put a lot of work into this. The fabric wasn't easy to work with but your hard work and time really pay off. I like the look of the corduroy with the suede, very classy.
2/24/08 8:49 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Fabulous, Liana!
2/24/08 9:27 PM
SandraB said...
Fabulous as always Liana. Your sewing is such an inspiration to me.
2/24/08 9:43 PM
SueV said...
That is really beautiful. Your work always amazes me with the details! Thanks for sharing
2/24/08 10:21 PM
Patti B said...
Your creations are always an inspiration and this is no exception. It's just lovely. Marfy scares me but I always like reading your adventures with the patterns.
2/24/08 10:36 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I've enjoyed watching your progress on your coat on your Blog, Liana. VERY nice work!!
2/24/08 10:52 PM
lmg said...
I love every Marfy you make and this is no exception. Gorgeous! What an inspiration.
2/24/08 11:06 PM
Diane E said...
Liana, what a beautiful coat! The couture details are smashing and you look lovely wearing it. Thanks for the detailed and inspiring review.
2/25/08 0:10 AM
Annette1 said...
So pretty, Liana, and your construction details are flawless. I especially like the piped pockets. This should be nice and cozy, too, with the flannel underlining, which I think we can all agree will come in handy, with the way our winter's gone thus far. :o) Beautiful!
2/25/08 0:49 AM
CarolynGM said...
Spectacular coat. I love the piping detail and they way you let the corduroy roll to the front on the collar. Everything about this coat is perfect. I would hang on to that pattern forever -- it's so stylish and classic.
2/25/08 5:34 AM
Sigrid. said...
This is a fabulous coat. Always love your details.
2/25/08 5:44 AM
Lori V said...
Incredible work, Liana. Your coat looks fantastic.
2/25/08 7:07 AM
Kellie R. said...
The styling of your coat is classic. You did a great job with the detailing and construction. Looks great!
2/25/08 8:14 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful work - your coat is just beautiful in every way!!
2/25/08 9:22 AM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely detailing! Your review is quite informative and the photos capture your work well. Result is a well made stylish jacket.
2/25/08 9:53 AM
Nancy K said...
Wonderful coat. I especially love the cut of the collar. Your fabric combo works well and I love the piping trim.
2/25/08 10:18 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Each meticulous detail adds to the sheer beauty of this glorious car coat. The suede panel running into the pocket ... the piping ... the rolling forward of the corduroy to serve as a picot edge piping ... all exquisite. Perfect color, perfect execution. How inspiring you are, Liana! -Lily
2/25/08 6:38 PM
Peggy L said...
Liana - I've been following this on your blog as well. Beautiful work and details on this. I'm sure you'll enjoy it for a long time. Don't tell Annette but it was in the high 80s where I live today! Amazing even for us.
2/25/08 9:59 PM
cmarie12 said...
Liana - its a stunningly beautiful coat!
2/26/08 10:26 AM
CynthiaSue said...
your hard work shows. this is so professional.
2/26/08 1:58 PM
jhansby said...
Gorgeous! Love the piping.
2/26/08 4:59 PM
blue mooney said...
what an in-depth project, with beautiful results. Your contrasting fabrics, and thoughtful touches like the faux piping really set this coat apart.
3/1/08 10:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 7514
photo
Review by divabuddha on 5/10/12
Read Review

New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6205 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 4319 Pattern( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3334 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by waikikimum on 7/4/11
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us