SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1014 (Coat)

Viewed 853 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/08 8:31 PM
Last Updated:2/24/08 8:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
what an in-depth project, with beautiful results. Your contrasting fabrics, and thoughtful touches like the faux piping really set this coat apart.
3/1/08 10:04 AM
jhansby said...
Gorgeous! Love the piping.
2/26/08 4:59 PM
CynthiaSue said...
your hard work shows. this is so professional.
2/26/08 1:58 PM
cmarie12 said...
Liana - its a stunningly beautiful coat!
2/26/08 10:26 AM
Peggy L said...
Liana - I've been following this on your blog as well. Beautiful work and details on this. I'm sure you'll enjoy it for a long time. Don't tell Annette but it was in the high 80s where I live today! Amazing even for us.
2/25/08 9:59 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Each meticulous detail adds to the sheer beauty of this glorious car coat. The suede panel running into the pocket ... the piping ... the rolling forward of the corduroy to serve as a picot edge piping ... all exquisite. Perfect color, perfect execution. How inspiring you are, Liana! -Lily
2/25/08 6:38 PM
Nancy K said...
Wonderful coat. I especially love the cut of the collar. Your fabric combo works well and I love the piping trim.
2/25/08 10:18 AM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely detailing! Your review is quite informative and the photos capture your work well. Result is a well made stylish jacket.
2/25/08 9:53 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful work - your coat is just beautiful in every way!!
2/25/08 9:22 AM
Kellie R. said...
The styling of your coat is classic. You did a great job with the detailing and construction. Looks great!
2/25/08 8:14 AM
Lori V said...
Incredible work, Liana. Your coat looks fantastic.
2/25/08 7:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
This is a fabulous coat. Always love your details.
2/25/08 5:44 AM
CarolynGM said...
Spectacular coat. I love the piping detail and they way you let the corduroy roll to the front on the collar. Everything about this coat is perfect. I would hang on to that pattern forever -- it's so stylish and classic.
2/25/08 5:34 AM
Annette1 said...
So pretty, Liana, and your construction details are flawless. I especially like the piped pockets. This should be nice and cozy, too, with the flannel underlining, which I think we can all agree will come in handy, with the way our winter's gone thus far. :o) Beautiful!
2/25/08 0:49 AM
Diane E said...
Liana, what a beautiful coat! The couture details are smashing and you look lovely wearing it. Thanks for the detailed and inspiring review.
2/25/08 0:10 AM
lmg said...
I love every Marfy you make and this is no exception. Gorgeous! What an inspiration.
2/24/08 11:06 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I've enjoyed watching your progress on your coat on your Blog, Liana. VERY nice work!!
2/24/08 10:52 PM
Patti B said...
Your creations are always an inspiration and this is no exception. It's just lovely. Marfy scares me but I always like reading your adventures with the patterns.
2/24/08 10:36 PM
SueV said...
That is really beautiful. Your work always amazes me with the details! Thanks for sharing
2/24/08 10:21 PM
SandraB said...
Fabulous as always Liana. Your sewing is such an inspiration to me.
2/24/08 9:43 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Fabulous, Liana!
2/24/08 9:27 PM
Re Becca said...
Great coat. You put a lot of work into this. The fabric wasn't easy to work with but your hard work and time really pay off. I like the look of the corduroy with the suede, very classy.
2/24/08 8:49 PM
Riordan said...
Your coat is fabulous!!! Absolutely beautiful work!
2/24/08 8:48 PM
Robin Denning said...
Liana, it is beyond gorgeous! What a beautiful coat. Your work is so inspiring.
2/24/08 8:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

More Info
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

More Info