SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1014 (Coat)

Viewed 851 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/08 8:31 PM
Last Updated:2/24/08 8:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
Liana, it is beyond gorgeous! What a beautiful coat. Your work is so inspiring.
2/24/08 8:37 PM
Riordan said...
Your coat is fabulous!!! Absolutely beautiful work!
2/24/08 8:48 PM
Re Becca said...
Great coat. You put a lot of work into this. The fabric wasn't easy to work with but your hard work and time really pay off. I like the look of the corduroy with the suede, very classy.
2/24/08 8:49 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Fabulous, Liana!
2/24/08 9:27 PM
SandraB said...
Fabulous as always Liana. Your sewing is such an inspiration to me.
2/24/08 9:43 PM
SueV said...
That is really beautiful. Your work always amazes me with the details! Thanks for sharing
2/24/08 10:21 PM
Patti B said...
Your creations are always an inspiration and this is no exception. It's just lovely. Marfy scares me but I always like reading your adventures with the patterns.
2/24/08 10:36 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I've enjoyed watching your progress on your coat on your Blog, Liana. VERY nice work!!
2/24/08 10:52 PM
lmg said...
I love every Marfy you make and this is no exception. Gorgeous! What an inspiration.
2/24/08 11:06 PM
Diane E said...
Liana, what a beautiful coat! The couture details are smashing and you look lovely wearing it. Thanks for the detailed and inspiring review.
2/25/08 0:10 AM
Annette1 said...
So pretty, Liana, and your construction details are flawless. I especially like the piped pockets. This should be nice and cozy, too, with the flannel underlining, which I think we can all agree will come in handy, with the way our winter's gone thus far. :o) Beautiful!
2/25/08 0:49 AM
CarolynGM said...
Spectacular coat. I love the piping detail and they way you let the corduroy roll to the front on the collar. Everything about this coat is perfect. I would hang on to that pattern forever -- it's so stylish and classic.
2/25/08 5:34 AM
Sigrid. said...
This is a fabulous coat. Always love your details.
2/25/08 5:44 AM
Lori V said...
Incredible work, Liana. Your coat looks fantastic.
2/25/08 7:07 AM
Kellie R. said...
The styling of your coat is classic. You did a great job with the detailing and construction. Looks great!
2/25/08 8:14 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful work - your coat is just beautiful in every way!!
2/25/08 9:22 AM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely detailing! Your review is quite informative and the photos capture your work well. Result is a well made stylish jacket.
2/25/08 9:53 AM
Nancy K said...
Wonderful coat. I especially love the cut of the collar. Your fabric combo works well and I love the piping trim.
2/25/08 10:18 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Each meticulous detail adds to the sheer beauty of this glorious car coat. The suede panel running into the pocket ... the piping ... the rolling forward of the corduroy to serve as a picot edge piping ... all exquisite. Perfect color, perfect execution. How inspiring you are, Liana! -Lily
2/25/08 6:38 PM
Peggy L said...
Liana - I've been following this on your blog as well. Beautiful work and details on this. I'm sure you'll enjoy it for a long time. Don't tell Annette but it was in the high 80s where I live today! Amazing even for us.
2/25/08 9:59 PM
cmarie12 said...
Liana - its a stunningly beautiful coat!
2/26/08 10:26 AM
CynthiaSue said...
your hard work shows. this is so professional.
2/26/08 1:58 PM
jhansby said...
Gorgeous! Love the piping.
2/26/08 4:59 PM
blue mooney said...
what an in-depth project, with beautiful results. Your contrasting fabrics, and thoughtful touches like the faux piping really set this coat apart.
3/1/08 10:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

McCall's 6237

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now