Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4976 (Chetta B Faux Wrap) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 759 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/08 8:54 PM
Last Updated:2/24/08 9:13 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
Very cute dress Peggy.
2/24/08 9:38 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Since Janet chose the fabric, I think you're in pretty safe territory. The style is classic, so what's not to like? Glad you fought off the marauding wildlife and got to use your machines this weekend. The results are excellent.
2/24/08 9:45 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Pretty dress, Peggy!! Lucky DD!!
2/24/08 10:45 PM
Immelu said...
That looks fantastic! another pattern to add to the list...
2/24/08 11:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, your daughter will love this! I really like the triangular design of the print. Gee, I wonder what she meant by that little comment, "Can never have too many wrap dresses"? :O) You'd better hurry up and get those dressforms.
2/25/08 0:43 AM
ryan's mom said...
So pretty!
2/25/08 7:28 AM
JuliaS said...
This is so lovely! I have this pattern sitting in my stash and keep pulling it out to look at it; hopefully I will have good results like you.
2/25/08 8:30 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--lucky DD!
2/25/08 8:36 AM
carolynw said...
Peggy I love this dress - looks like youdid your magic trick again to turn out a beautiful dress without fitting!!
2/25/08 9:20 AM
Leora said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty. She's going to love this!!
2/25/08 10:01 AM
EleanorSews said...
Like JuliaS, I keep pulling this pattern from stash and thinking. I've always loved the look of DVF dresses thru the ages, but can't manage to live with wra styles. This certainly fills the bill and makes up beautifully. My hat is off to you for such great success at a distance from the recipients. You sew beautifully and your DD and DIL are lucky ladies.
2/25/08 10:09 AM
BettyMike said...
Very pretty dress. Love the fabric colors!
2/25/08 10:11 AM
PegL said...
You sew quite well with bats in your belfry! ;>) The dress turned out great and I'm sure Janet will love it!
2/25/08 1:11 PM
EveS said...
Very pretty! I'm saving this pattern for some fabric that I really love. Your review makes me believe I've chosen the right pattern for the job! Thanks!
2/25/08 3:36 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Yes, this fabric was a really good choice, with its diamond configuration, for this pretty faux wrap dress. I think you can guarantee both satisfaction as well as a repeat request. Just lovely, Lily
2/25/08 6:44 PM
janetbrooke82 said...
Oooohhhh, it turned out cute. I need to get a green purse to go with it. Nice work, mom!
2/25/08 6:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Christine Jonson 1025
photo
Review by shopgirl on 11/25/09
Read Review

Vogue 8721 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
Vogue 8721 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 1108
photo
Review by ChristineB... on 11/6/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us