SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4976 (Chetta B Faux Wrap)

8 more reviews
Viewed 762 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/08 8:54 PM
Last Updated:2/24/08 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
Very cute dress Peggy.
2/24/08 9:38 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Since Janet chose the fabric, I think you're in pretty safe territory. The style is classic, so what's not to like? Glad you fought off the marauding wildlife and got to use your machines this weekend. The results are excellent.
2/24/08 9:45 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Pretty dress, Peggy!! Lucky DD!!
2/24/08 10:45 PM
Immelu said...
That looks fantastic! another pattern to add to the list...
2/24/08 11:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, your daughter will love this! I really like the triangular design of the print. Gee, I wonder what she meant by that little comment, "Can never have too many wrap dresses"? :O) You'd better hurry up and get those dressforms.
2/25/08 0:43 AM
ryan's mom said...
So pretty!
2/25/08 7:28 AM
JuliaS said...
This is so lovely! I have this pattern sitting in my stash and keep pulling it out to look at it; hopefully I will have good results like you.
2/25/08 8:30 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--lucky DD!
2/25/08 8:36 AM
carolynw said...
Peggy I love this dress - looks like youdid your magic trick again to turn out a beautiful dress without fitting!!
2/25/08 9:20 AM
Leora said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty. She's going to love this!!
2/25/08 10:01 AM
EleanorSews said...
Like JuliaS, I keep pulling this pattern from stash and thinking. I've always loved the look of DVF dresses thru the ages, but can't manage to live with wra styles. This certainly fills the bill and makes up beautifully. My hat is off to you for such great success at a distance from the recipients. You sew beautifully and your DD and DIL are lucky ladies.
2/25/08 10:09 AM
BettyMike said...
Very pretty dress. Love the fabric colors!
2/25/08 10:11 AM
PegL said...
You sew quite well with bats in your belfry! ;>) The dress turned out great and I'm sure Janet will love it!
2/25/08 1:11 PM
EveS said...
Very pretty! I'm saving this pattern for some fabric that I really love. Your review makes me believe I've chosen the right pattern for the job! Thanks!
2/25/08 3:36 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Yes, this fabric was a really good choice, with its diamond configuration, for this pretty faux wrap dress. I think you can guarantee both satisfaction as well as a repeat request. Just lovely, Lily
2/25/08 6:44 PM
janetbrooke82 said...
Oooohhhh, it turned out cute. I need to get a green purse to go with it. Nice work, mom!
2/25/08 6:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now