SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4976 (Chetta B Faux Wrap)

8 more reviews
Viewed 765 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/08 8:54 PM
Last Updated:2/24/08 9:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janetbrooke82 said...
Oooohhhh, it turned out cute. I need to get a green purse to go with it. Nice work, mom!
2/25/08 6:50 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Yes, this fabric was a really good choice, with its diamond configuration, for this pretty faux wrap dress. I think you can guarantee both satisfaction as well as a repeat request. Just lovely, Lily
2/25/08 6:44 PM
EveS said...
Very pretty! I'm saving this pattern for some fabric that I really love. Your review makes me believe I've chosen the right pattern for the job! Thanks!
2/25/08 3:36 PM
PegL said...
You sew quite well with bats in your belfry! ;>) The dress turned out great and I'm sure Janet will love it!
2/25/08 1:11 PM
BettyMike said...
Very pretty dress. Love the fabric colors!
2/25/08 10:11 AM
EleanorSews said...
Like JuliaS, I keep pulling this pattern from stash and thinking. I've always loved the look of DVF dresses thru the ages, but can't manage to live with wra styles. This certainly fills the bill and makes up beautifully. My hat is off to you for such great success at a distance from the recipients. You sew beautifully and your DD and DIL are lucky ladies.
2/25/08 10:09 AM
Leora said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty. She's going to love this!!
2/25/08 10:01 AM
carolynw said...
Peggy I love this dress - looks like youdid your magic trick again to turn out a beautiful dress without fitting!!
2/25/08 9:20 AM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--lucky DD!
2/25/08 8:36 AM
JuliaS said...
This is so lovely! I have this pattern sitting in my stash and keep pulling it out to look at it; hopefully I will have good results like you.
2/25/08 8:30 AM
ryan's mom said...
So pretty!
2/25/08 7:28 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, your daughter will love this! I really like the triangular design of the print. Gee, I wonder what she meant by that little comment, "Can never have too many wrap dresses"? :O) You'd better hurry up and get those dressforms.
2/25/08 0:43 AM
Immelu said...
That looks fantastic! another pattern to add to the list...
2/24/08 11:24 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Pretty dress, Peggy!! Lucky DD!!
2/24/08 10:45 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Since Janet chose the fabric, I think you're in pretty safe territory. The style is classic, so what's not to like? Glad you fought off the marauding wildlife and got to use your machines this weekend. The results are excellent.
2/24/08 9:45 PM
SandraB said...
Very cute dress Peggy.
2/24/08 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

New Look 6867

photo
by: Charbucks

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

More Info
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info