SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7866 (Pullover)

30 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/08 3:10 PM
Last Updated:2/25/08 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Greenchic3 said... (11/3/09 3:01 PM) Reply
I am in the process of sewing this pattern and am also finding the neckline tricky...I see you are a more advanced sewer than I...can you provide me with some tips? So far, I have the interfacings in and have sewn the long sides of the neck facings...where do I go from there?
Lucy in Virginia said... (2/26/08 2:25 PM) Reply
Cute top. If you're looking for an inexpensive serger to see if you like them, you might look at the Brother offered on Walmart.com . Another PR member reviewed it a few weeks ago, so I decided to bite and am very happy with it. It doesn't have too many bells and whistles, but will do the basics nicely and threading is relatively simple.
carolynw said... (2/26/08 9:08 AM) Reply
I like this - hope you hear back from DH re the serger LOL!
lilyofthevalley said... (2/25/08 10:32 PM) Reply
This pretty yellow top looks like it could be a very versatile piece that you could either dress up or dress down. I like it very much. -Lily
j222b said... (2/25/08 5:03 PM) Reply
I especially like the long belt-it adds a "pop" factor to the top.
MissCelie said... (2/25/08 4:38 PM) Reply
This is really cute. I've been staring at this pattern for a while thinking I should give it a go. The yellow is lovely and the style is adorable.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Pattern Details