SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7866 (Pullover)

30 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/08 3:10 PM
Last Updated:2/25/08 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Greenchic3 said...
I am in the process of sewing this pattern and am also finding the neckline tricky...I see you are a more advanced sewer than I...can you provide me with some tips? So far, I have the interfacings in and have sewn the long sides of the neck facings...where do I go from there?
11/3/09 3:01 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Cute top. If you're looking for an inexpensive serger to see if you like them, you might look at the Brother offered on Walmart.com . Another PR member reviewed it a few weeks ago, so I decided to bite and am very happy with it. It doesn't have too many bells and whistles, but will do the basics nicely and threading is relatively simple.
2/26/08 2:25 PM
carolynw said...
I like this - hope you hear back from DH re the serger LOL!
2/26/08 9:08 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This pretty yellow top looks like it could be a very versatile piece that you could either dress up or dress down. I like it very much. -Lily
2/25/08 10:32 PM
j222b said...
I especially like the long belt-it adds a "pop" factor to the top.
2/25/08 5:03 PM
MissCelie said...
This is really cute. I've been staring at this pattern for a while thinking I should give it a go. The yellow is lovely and the style is adorable.
2/25/08 4:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6936

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review

Pattern

Self Drafted Pattern 309681-1001

photo
by: HelenM01

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now