SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7866 (Pullover)

30 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/08 3:10 PM
Last Updated:2/25/08 3:10 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Greenchic3 said... (11/3/09 3:01 PM) Reply
I am in the process of sewing this pattern and am also finding the neckline tricky...I see you are a more advanced sewer than I...can you provide me with some tips? So far, I have the interfacings in and have sewn the long sides of the neck facings...where do I go from there?
Lucy in Virginia said... (2/26/08 2:25 PM) Reply
Cute top. If you're looking for an inexpensive serger to see if you like them, you might look at the Brother offered on Walmart.com . Another PR member reviewed it a few weeks ago, so I decided to bite and am very happy with it. It doesn't have too many bells and whistles, but will do the basics nicely and threading is relatively simple.
carolynw said... (2/26/08 9:08 AM) Reply
I like this - hope you hear back from DH re the serger LOL!
lilyofthevalley said... (2/25/08 10:32 PM) Reply
This pretty yellow top looks like it could be a very versatile piece that you could either dress up or dress down. I like it very much. -Lily
j222b said... (2/25/08 5:03 PM) Reply
I especially like the long belt-it adds a "pop" factor to the top.
MissCelie said... (2/25/08 4:38 PM) Reply
This is really cute. I've been staring at this pattern for a while thinking I should give it a go. The yellow is lovely and the style is adorable.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Portabello Pixie Ruffle Pants

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Vogue Patterns 1250

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details