SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5580 (MISSES' DRESSES, SASH AND TIE)

Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:Fabienne301
photo

 
 
About Fabienne301star
OH USA
Member since: 2/17/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/08 9:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Pictures! Pictures! Pictures! It sounds great . . .
2/25/08 10:44 PM
ladybegood said...
Thanks for the fun and informative review. This pattern caught my eye, but I decided to go with Vogue 1042. They are very similar dresses, and I am sure that your tips will be just as applicable. And yes, I'd love to see pictures!
2/26/08 6:37 AM
Fabienne301 said...
Pictures, you will be sorry. Just joking. I should take pictures of these things...this is the third dress I have done since officially joining. If I keep this up, I may have no stash left!
2/26/08 6:51 AM
akazukinchan said...
I enjoyed reading your review. A little risque for a Laura Ashley pattern, no? I also would like to see some pictures.
2/26/08 11:00 PM
Fabienne301 said...
I really should rope the husband into getting out the digital and snapping a few images of me in my dresses, the Gwen dress is #1 on the list for it's interesting construction. Oh, and Laura Ashley would be a bit "surprised" at this coming out under her name I think.
2/27/08 6:49 AM
AlanG said...
Thanks for all the detailed tips! I'm so glad I read this review. My daughter is a pretty good beginner, but at least she'll know more about what's involved before she tries to just dive in.
4/20/08 8:10 AM
maisybrown said...
Great to read this review! I've just bought this pattern and will try it out soon. It's very re-assuring to have read this first!
6/26/09 2:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now