SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5580 (MISSES' DRESSES, SASH AND TIE)

Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:Fabienne301
photo

 
 
About Fabienne301star
OH USA
Member since: 2/17/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/08 9:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Pictures! Pictures! Pictures! It sounds great . . .
2/25/08 10:44 PM
ladybegood said...
Thanks for the fun and informative review. This pattern caught my eye, but I decided to go with Vogue 1042. They are very similar dresses, and I am sure that your tips will be just as applicable. And yes, I'd love to see pictures!
2/26/08 6:37 AM
Fabienne301 said...
Pictures, you will be sorry. Just joking. I should take pictures of these things...this is the third dress I have done since officially joining. If I keep this up, I may have no stash left!
2/26/08 6:51 AM
akazukinchan said...
I enjoyed reading your review. A little risque for a Laura Ashley pattern, no? I also would like to see some pictures.
2/26/08 11:00 PM
Fabienne301 said...
I really should rope the husband into getting out the digital and snapping a few images of me in my dresses, the Gwen dress is #1 on the list for it's interesting construction. Oh, and Laura Ashley would be a bit "surprised" at this coming out under her name I think.
2/27/08 6:49 AM
AlanG said...
Thanks for all the detailed tips! I'm so glad I read this review. My daughter is a pretty good beginner, but at least she'll know more about what's involved before she tries to just dive in.
4/20/08 8:10 AM
maisybrown said...
Great to read this review! I've just bought this pattern and will try it out soon. It's very re-assuring to have read this first!
6/26/09 2:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 9438 OOP

photo
by: highCsopra...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: PattyE

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now