SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5580 (MISSES' DRESSES, SASH AND TIE)

Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:Fabienne301
photo

 
 
About Fabienne301star
OH USA
Member since: 2/17/07
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/08 9:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
maisybrown said... (6/26/09 2:36 AM) Reply
Great to read this review! I've just bought this pattern and will try it out soon. It's very re-assuring to have read this first!
AlanG said... (4/20/08 8:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for all the detailed tips! I'm so glad I read this review. My daughter is a pretty good beginner, but at least she'll know more about what's involved before she tries to just dive in.
Fabienne301 said... (2/27/08 6:49 AM) Reply
I really should rope the husband into getting out the digital and snapping a few images of me in my dresses, the Gwen dress is #1 on the list for it's interesting construction. Oh, and Laura Ashley would be a bit "surprised" at this coming out under her name I think.
akazukinchan said... (2/26/08 11:00 PM) Reply
I enjoyed reading your review. A little risque for a Laura Ashley pattern, no? I also would like to see some pictures.
Fabienne301 said... (2/26/08 6:51 AM) Reply
Pictures, you will be sorry. Just joking. I should take pictures of these things...this is the third dress I have done since officially joining. If I keep this up, I may have no stash left!
ladybegood said... (2/26/08 6:37 AM) Reply
Thanks for the fun and informative review. This pattern caught my eye, but I decided to go with Vogue 1042. They are very similar dresses, and I am sure that your tips will be just as applicable. And yes, I'd love to see pictures!
cabinbaby said... (2/25/08 10:44 PM) Reply
Pictures! Pictures! Pictures! It sounds great . . .
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Tremont Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tremont Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1661

photo
by: Cruzineve

Review