SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2008-22: Monkeys vest (Monkeys velour vest)

Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/08 8:23 PM
Last Updated:3/1/08 9:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
OMG, somehow I missed this review!! SERIOUSLY cute...both the vest and the kid!!!
3/14/08 9:22 PM
anuprabhu said...
Oh wow! So cute and such a cute baby to go with it. =) Thanks for the helpful advice about the side seams.
3/6/08 10:59 AM
solosmocker said...
Just too precious! You did a great job.
3/1/08 8:17 PM
lmg said...
Is that too cute or what!. This is a keeper even if he has outgrown it. Maybe for a life-size suffed bear?
3/1/08 2:48 PM
Em's Summer said...
Too cute!!!
3/1/08 1:09 PM
katybee said...
This is darling! And your son is too cute for words.
2/27/08 10:14 PM
RobinE said...
So cute!!!! I also like seeing it made up in fleece... I don't know why it never occurred to me as an alternative to velour. Awesome! :)
2/27/08 12:24 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Ridiculously cute! What a happy baby.
2/27/08 9:15 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh no, too cute for words! I'm so sad your little punkin has already outgrown it b/c this is the most adorable smiling monkey I've ever seen. Thanks for sharing this. -Lily
2/27/08 0:24 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Adorable baby alert!! :) (The vest is very cute, too!)
2/27/08 0:11 AM
Lori V said...
That is so darling. Great job to Mom for the wonderful applique.
2/26/08 10:48 PM
akazukinchan said...
Crazy cute. That monkey makes me smile.
2/26/08 10:46 PM
pterion said...
Simply adorable! Very nice job.
2/26/08 9:44 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Too cute, the vest and the baby! Kudos to yr mom on the applique. Good job!
2/26/08 9:41 PM
CypGrl said...
So cute! The monkey is adorable with your mom's change.
2/26/08 9:39 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Oh my gosh. This is adorable. Is there an adult-sized available?
2/26/08 8:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1001

photo
by: julliams

Review
No Pattern Used grand-daughter quilt

photo
by: lvs2sew

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now