SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8386 (Misses' dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1051 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:2/27/08 8:39 PM
Last Updated:2/27/08 8:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
Becky, I love both versions of your dress! I REALLY love the fun blue & black print! I'm glad to hear a story about this dress with a happy ending...I still love mine and you're right...it's the most comfy dress on the planet! Great dresses, great review! :)
2/27/08 9:44 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a wonderful tutorial, including all potential pitfalls, for making this gorgeous dress. I'm very drawn to the swirly poly/lycra of your final dress, and the swirl design together with the lines of your dress, do wonderful things for your shape and coloring. Thanks for sharing this with us. -Lily
2/27/08 10:31 PM
PattyGee said...
What a fantastically beautiful dress, Becky! The fabric is so fun and floaty. The black dress is a classic,! Yes, a coverup in this pattern would be perfect for your cruise. Thanks for the in depth tutorial, I'll be sure to ear mark it for future reference. :) Pat
2/27/08 11:48 PM
PegL said...
Becky, I absolutely love this dress on you! Great review!
2/28/08 0:03 AM
SusiM said...
Thanks for a great review! -Especially the info about the sizing. I appreciate your taking the time to discuss not only what you did, but why. I love this dress! Both of them are gorgeous and very flattering.
2/28/08 0:40 AM
ryan's mom said...
Ohh!!! I LOVE this on you! Beautiful style, beautiful color. You have turned this into a must-have pattern for me, Becky.
2/28/08 5:44 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful fit - looks great on you - thanks for such a complete and helpful review
2/28/08 9:16 AM
KaraKai said...
Very cute!
2/28/08 10:59 AM
kim*brown said...
I love this fabric and the dress is so flattering on you!
2/28/08 2:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Have fun on the cruise - you need it after this winter we've been having!
2/28/08 3:18 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Thanks for the great, in-depth review!! I will refer back to it when making this!
5/28/08 5:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
Another gorgeous interpretation of this popular dress, Becky! I am certain you received lots of cool compliments!
9/17/08 12:09 PM
MilongueraThreads said...
Thank you for your review! I appreciate that you commented on where you put in clear elastic! This will definitely help me when I make my version (my first knit project!)!
5/6/09 4:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Stretch & Sew 425

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now