SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (Jacket)

38 more reviews
Viewed 955 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/29/08 10:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
Thank you lady, your comments are so encouraging!!
3/3/08 1:41 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful suit.
3/1/08 5:36 PM
Larkin said...
Your suit is beautiful and I predict that, once you stock up on some necklines that work well with the neckline, you'll enjoy a lot of wear from it. It looks beautiful!
3/1/08 4:12 PM
Sewingmi said...
Wow! That is really classic and elegant! Very inspiring - I wish I could make something so nice!
3/1/08 1:03 PM
Mahler said...
Sorry my comment was posted twice. I refresh my page when I was not supposed to. :-(
3/1/08 12:45 PM
Mahler said...
Thank you for this great review. I have this pattern and I will make a muslin before sewing the fabric I chose for this jacket. Thank you for highlithing the colar width aspect. I will select better tops to gor with it. With the grey skirt, you look great and very business like ! Vielen Dank fur seine post !
3/1/08 12:43 PM
fryman said...
It appears that your sewing skills are accomplished. Also, your computer/camera skills are greatly appreciated. Thanks for such a great and well explained review.
3/1/08 11:01 AM
blue mooney said...
Great suit with a little retro vibe. Your workmanship on this is wonderful. I hope you wear it a lot, because you look great in it!
3/1/08 9:47 AM
Huldra said...
The jacket looks gorgeous on you, especially with the turtleneck on your blog. :) I like your closure.
3/1/08 5:00 AM
Mel.J said...
How elegant! It does look lovely on you.
3/1/08 4:14 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, Morzel, this is just beautiful. It fits you beautifully, and while I see what you mean by the back being somewhat broad, it lays so nicely, I really don't think it's a deterent at all. Very flattering!
3/1/08 0:05 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Morzel, this is a suit after my own heart. Love the peplum, waist definition, ankle length flowy skirt. Being an inverted triangle, I put this on my wishlist instantaneously, and I hope it looks as good on me as it looks on you. Lovely. -Lily
2/29/08 5:42 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful outfit, I like the different outfits with the jacket.
2/29/08 5:31 PM
Marji said...
Eva, you've got a winner there. Beautifully done.
2/29/08 2:42 PM
Athene said...
The two pieces look very classy and refined.
2/29/08 1:46 PM
cabinbaby said...
What a great looking, professional suit! I really like that neckline but would have "issues" with wearing it too. My shirt selection sounds similar to yours. Thanks for the great review.
2/29/08 11:56 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful suit!
2/29/08 11:22 AM
Shrazzy said...
What a beautiful result. I also made this jacket from black wool crepe but yours is much nicer with the overlapping front. Looks great on you.
2/29/08 10:37 AM
TwilaO said...
What a gorgeous suit! Good job!
2/29/08 10:09 AM
Beek said...
Very lovely jacket and you've selected a perfect fabric for that pattern. You've worked it up wonderfully.
2/29/08 10:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5551

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern