SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1469 

Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/08 5:55 AM
Last Updated:3/1/08 5:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Awesome skirt. I love the alternating, angled stripes.
3/1/08 6:40 AM
akazukinchan said...
I had a similar end of the bolt experience at the Yuzawaya in Osaka. I didn't save as much money as you did but makes me think I should check out that store again. Those stripes ARE cool.
3/1/08 8:00 AM
TrixieD said...
I love the stripes lengthwise and angled. Great.
3/1/08 9:50 AM
Irene Q said...
Oooh, thanks for the closeup of the stripes - very cool!! Great skirt - you'll be wearing this for many years and it'll still be cool.
3/1/08 12:17 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific skirt - love the pinstrips and am jealous of your bargain. Any idea what jacket to go with?
3/1/08 1:19 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful. This pattern was one of my picks for the last catalogue. The newest one has another pattern that is similar but with more flare. Great job.
3/1/08 2:45 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Love it! Great job!
3/2/08 1:13 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very elegant skirt, and the alternating stripe panels are beautifully intriguing. It fits you perfectly, and I think you chose the exactly correct length for you. Truly lovely. -Lily
3/2/08 3:12 AM
Liana said...
Very cute! I noticed this pattern too, and you found the perfect fabric for it. What a deal!
3/2/08 10:13 AM
yorkshire lass said...
gorgeous skirt. Love the stripes, and the fabric, what a bargain for such gorgeous fabric.
3/3/08 3:37 AM
KathleenS said...
I love the design.
3/3/08 5:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
New Look 6807

photo
by: goosegreen

Review