SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5207 (Casablanca Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1413 times 
Reviewed by:tess
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/08 11:26 AM
Last Updated:3/3/08 4:11 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tess said...
Hi Cultured Purl, thank you for your comments on this review I think you should now be able to see the full picture of the blouse and I agree that heirloom techniques would work really well with this blouse, the deep hem especially would look good with twin needle hemming!
5/20/11 4:33 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Ar this time I cannot see a larger picture of your blouse, but can see the ties and the color(pretty color linen!). I purchased this pattern today b/c I think its a classic blouse( both views) and longer blouses with slimmer slacks or skinny jeans would work out great for this pattern in a casual way, I am not certain whether or not they will re issue this pattern but I like the simple lines on it, and the fact that I can use some of my beautiful linen AND my Swiss batitste that have stored since I did heirloom sewing for my children. I DO love the idea of simple pintucks or a twin needle hem somewhere, and I am happy that I can now use those $$ fabrics purchased years ago( would like to see what they cost now, am afraid to find out,) I agree, a bit of heirloom inspiration would work well on this blouse,,,,or take it to the other side and use a animal print chiffon, what a difference! I love LH patterns and happen to think this is one worth getting even if it isn't the latest fashion at this time. I believe, simplicity in design and elegant fabrics will always produce exquisite results. This is one of those patterns with good lines and can be made up in many different ways, always worth it to fit it well , cant wait for the pattern to arrive ! I am certain I will be using my linen for the first blouse at least~ Thank you for taking the time to review this,! Years later it still helps to read what others did!
5/19/11 9:18 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
It's good to know that the ties weren't too long, and I'll bet it hangs beautifully in your linen. Embellishment would be a great added feature. Thanks for sharing this. -Lily
3/4/08 7:22 PM
j222b said...
Nice! Keep sewing Hinse-I love to see her stuff made up. Wish the photo was larger and wish you had completed the PR format...
3/2/08 4:15 PM
rivergum said...
tess, could you post larger photos? I want to have a closer look as I really love your work. The blouse and suit look terrific.
3/1/08 3:38 PM
Beek said...
Wonderful blouse and beautiful fabric. The red linen is so stylish. You'll be ready for Spring!
3/1/08 1:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 22952-1000

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
Simplicity S1696

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now