SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5207 (Casablanca Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1461 times 
Reviewed by:tess
Friend of PR

About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/08 11:26 AM
Last Updated:3/3/08 4:11 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
tess said... (5/20/11 4:33 AM) Reply
Hi Cultured Purl, thank you for your comments on this review I think you should now be able to see the full picture of the blouse and I agree that heirloom techniques would work really well with this blouse, the deep hem especially would look good with twin needle hemming!
Cultured Purl said... (5/19/11 9:18 PM) Reply
Ar this time I cannot see a larger picture of your blouse, but can see the ties and the color(pretty color linen!). I purchased this pattern today b/c I think its a classic blouse( both views) and longer blouses with slimmer slacks or skinny jeans would work out great for this pattern in a casual way, I am not certain whether or not they will re issue this pattern but I like the simple lines on it, and the fact that I can use some of my beautiful linen AND my Swiss batitste that have stored since I did heirloom sewing for my children. I DO love the idea of simple pintucks or a twin needle hem somewhere, and I am happy that I can now use those $$ fabrics purchased years ago( would like to see what they cost now, am afraid to find out,) I agree, a bit of heirloom inspiration would work well on this blouse,,,,or take it to the other side and use a animal print chiffon, what a difference! I love LH patterns and happen to think this is one worth getting even if it isn't the latest fashion at this time. I believe, simplicity in design and elegant fabrics will always produce exquisite results. This is one of those patterns with good lines and can be made up in many different ways, always worth it to fit it well , cant wait for the pattern to arrive ! I am certain I will be using my linen for the first blouse at least~ Thank you for taking the time to review this,! Years later it still helps to read what others did!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/4/08 7:22 PM) Reply
It's good to know that the ties weren't too long, and I'll bet it hangs beautifully in your linen. Embellishment would be a great added feature. Thanks for sharing this. -Lily
j222b said... (3/2/08 4:15 PM) Reply
Nice! Keep sewing Hinse-I love to see her stuff made up. Wish the photo was larger and wish you had completed the PR format...
rivergum said... (3/1/08 3:38 PM) Reply
tess, could you post larger photos? I want to have a closer look as I really love your work. The blouse and suit look terrific.
Beek said... (3/1/08 1:37 PM) Reply
Wonderful blouse and beautiful fabric. The red linen is so stylish. You'll be ready for Spring!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6210

by: grays08

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details