Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5207 (Casablanca Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1361 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:tess
photo
Friend of PR
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/08 11:26 AM
Last Updated:3/3/08 4:11 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Wonderful blouse and beautiful fabric. The red linen is so stylish. You'll be ready for Spring!
3/1/08 1:37 PM
rivergum said...
tess, could you post larger photos? I want to have a closer look as I really love your work. The blouse and suit look terrific.
3/1/08 3:38 PM
j222b said...
Nice! Keep sewing Hinse-I love to see her stuff made up. Wish the photo was larger and wish you had completed the PR format...
3/2/08 4:15 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
It's good to know that the ties weren't too long, and I'll bet it hangs beautifully in your linen. Embellishment would be a great added feature. Thanks for sharing this. -Lily
3/4/08 7:22 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Ar this time I cannot see a larger picture of your blouse, but can see the ties and the color(pretty color linen!). I purchased this pattern today b/c I think its a classic blouse( both views) and longer blouses with slimmer slacks or skinny jeans would work out great for this pattern in a casual way, I am not certain whether or not they will re issue this pattern but I like the simple lines on it, and the fact that I can use some of my beautiful linen AND my Swiss batitste that have stored since I did heirloom sewing for my children. I DO love the idea of simple pintucks or a twin needle hem somewhere, and I am happy that I can now use those $$ fabrics purchased years ago( would like to see what they cost now, am afraid to find out,) I agree, a bit of heirloom inspiration would work well on this blouse,,,,or take it to the other side and use a animal print chiffon, what a difference! I love LH patterns and happen to think this is one worth getting even if it isn't the latest fashion at this time. I believe, simplicity in design and elegant fabrics will always produce exquisite results. This is one of those patterns with good lines and can be made up in many different ways, always worth it to fit it well , cant wait for the pattern to arrive ! I am certain I will be using my linen for the first blouse at least~ Thank you for taking the time to review this,! Years later it still helps to read what others did!
5/19/11 9:18 PM
tess said...
Hi Cultured Purl, thank you for your comments on this review I think you should now be able to see the full picture of the blouse and I agree that heirloom techniques would work really well with this blouse, the deep hem especially would look good with twin needle hemming!
5/20/11 4:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Kwik Sew 3348 Girls Dresses
photo
Review by SandraB on 7/21/08
Read Review

McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6799 Pattern
New Look 6799 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3542
photo
Review by CA Eisenho... on 1/20/08
Read Review

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us