Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5007 (OOP Misses lined jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 498 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:tess
photo
Friend of PR
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/08 12:21 PM
Last Updated:3/1/08 12:21 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
freegirl said...
It looks lovely and will be very smart for summer.
3/1/08 12:38 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Really nice jacket. I especially like the all-white look with the skirt.
3/1/08 1:22 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I love this pattern and yours turned out very nice. I would love to see a picture of the patterned linen one you made, too.
3/1/08 3:07 PM
hongkongshopper said...
This is a very versatile pattern. I have made it up once.
3/1/08 5:07 PM
ColorMeHome said...
I am ready to give this one a try! Great job!
3/2/08 1:14 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your jacket looks great! This is one of my fave patterns, although I haven't made the standup collar version yet. So maybe the next one will be just like yours :) .
3/2/08 10:40 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Feminine, pretty jacket. I especially love the brown print on white background with stand up collar. Is this your linen version? Lovely. -Lily
3/3/08 11:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Self Drafted Pattern 131944-1000
photo
Review by SI mom of ... on 8/22/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5458 Girls dress
photo
Review by mad4sewing on 12/7/07
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $15.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )
McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us