SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5248 

22 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:kjcaron
photo

 
 
About kjcaronstar
CT United States
Member since: 6/7/07
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/08 3:01 PM
Last Updated:3/1/08 3:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallys Sewing Journal said... (5/1/12 1:23 PM) Reply
I would like to make this robe out of Terry Cloth. Do you think that is too bulky a fabric for this pattern? I love the robe that you made!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/4/08 0:04 AM) Reply
Very nice review of your lovely gingham bathrobe. As others have noted, your construction is pristine; your bathrobe looks highly professional, and I think you should make the pj pants. I look forward to seeing many more of your creations. -Lily
ColorMeHome said... (3/2/08 1:15 AM) Reply
Very cute and ready for spring!
HeyJane said... (3/1/08 6:29 PM) Reply
Ditto on the above, your robe looks beautiful. I love the cotton fabric and it looks as if it is very comfortable to wear. Lovely color.
jent said... (3/1/08 6:15 PM) Reply
Your robe is really nicely done. I love the gingham fabric - it's very cute! I would not have guessed you had any trouble with the collar because it looks excellent!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns 111 Pattern

Pamela's Patterns 111 Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review