Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5248 

23 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:kjcaron
photo

 
 
About kjcaronstar
CT United States
Member since: 6/7/07
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 24)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/08 3:01 PM
Last Updated:3/1/08 3:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sallys Sewing Journal said... (5/1/12 1:23 PM) Reply
I would like to make this robe out of Terry Cloth. Do you think that is too bulky a fabric for this pattern? I love the robe that you made!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/4/08 0:04 AM) Reply
Very nice review of your lovely gingham bathrobe. As others have noted, your construction is pristine; your bathrobe looks highly professional, and I think you should make the pj pants. I look forward to seeing many more of your creations. -Lily
ColorMeHome said... (3/2/08 1:15 AM) Reply
Very cute and ready for spring!
HeyJane said... (3/1/08 6:29 PM) Reply
Ditto on the above, your robe looks beautiful. I love the cotton fabric and it looks as if it is very comfortable to wear. Lovely color.
jent said... (3/1/08 6:15 PM) Reply
Your robe is really nicely done. I love the gingham fabric - it's very cute! I would not have guessed you had any trouble with the collar because it looks excellent!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 5695

photo
by: Mme Ferey

Review
Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details