SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> Dotted Dream Purse (Dotted Dream Purse download)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1013 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/1/08 5:49 PM
Last Updated:3/2/08 1:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ariadne said...
What a great purse. Such skill! Such style!
4/26/09 8:13 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great purse. I'm trying to work up the nerve to sew something leather. Thanks for this review. It's very helpful.
4/6/08 1:09 AM
ryan's mom said...
This looks great! I'm working up the courage to use my leather for a purse too.
3/7/08 9:35 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Great details inside, and love the colour. Many thanks for detailed review.
3/6/08 1:11 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sigrid, you always sew the most unique and beautiful items; your handbag is no exception. Your workmanship is perfection, and I love the inner pockets you've created. I believe that you'll love this gorgeous bag for a very long time. -Lily
3/4/08 2:37 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Very nice! I just love the way you framed the inside zipper in red. Also, I'm convinced that those magnetic purse closures are only for lightweight fabric purses, they just aren't strong enough for leather. Great job!
3/3/08 8:24 AM
LauraLo said...
What a great bag, Sigrid, I love it. Great idea with the red strip, it adds such a nice touch. Fabulous!
3/3/08 4:31 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful bag - you make it sound like sewing with leather is so easy!
3/2/08 9:06 PM
MissCelie said...
Sigrid, this is awesome. I have always shied away from purses because I think it's hard to make them look professional. But, this is wonderful! I would walk around with this everywhere just so people would ask me where it came from!
3/2/08 8:25 PM
crisford said...
This is so beautiful. Thanks for the inspiration!
3/2/08 3:49 PM
Nancy K said...
A fabulous handbag. The leather looks wonderful.
3/2/08 3:30 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
I'm in awe of anyone that can make a purse that looks so much like RTW. It's a beautiful bag!
3/2/08 1:45 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Beautiful, as usual. I'm wondering what you mean by a "magnetic button" vs a "real bag closure", and I'm curious as to what the underside of the bag looks like (i.e., where you secured the rivets. Any chance of a picture of the bottom? Also, what if any type of interfacing did you use?
3/2/08 10:25 AM
JDpenelope said...
Just beautiful.
3/2/08 9:19 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your version looks fantastic.
3/1/08 8:31 PM
Riordan said...
Very beautiful purse!!! You do lovely work, and your review is very helpful!
3/1/08 7:40 PM
Annette1 said...
How DIVINE. I can almost FEEL that leather and SMELL it right through my computer screen. I can see how soft and supple it is, too. Your workmanship is perfect, as usual. LOVE that red lining and the little zipper pocket, and those kind of handles are my favorite style and length. Shall I send you my address so you can send it to me? :o)
3/1/08 6:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6162

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now