SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design> Dotted Dream Purse (Dotted Dream Purse download)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1012 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/1/08 5:49 PM
Last Updated:3/2/08 1:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
How DIVINE. I can almost FEEL that leather and SMELL it right through my computer screen. I can see how soft and supple it is, too. Your workmanship is perfect, as usual. LOVE that red lining and the little zipper pocket, and those kind of handles are my favorite style and length. Shall I send you my address so you can send it to me? :o)
3/1/08 6:26 PM
Riordan said...
Very beautiful purse!!! You do lovely work, and your review is very helpful!
3/1/08 7:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your version looks fantastic.
3/1/08 8:31 PM
JDpenelope said...
Just beautiful.
3/2/08 9:19 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Beautiful, as usual. I'm wondering what you mean by a "magnetic button" vs a "real bag closure", and I'm curious as to what the underside of the bag looks like (i.e., where you secured the rivets. Any chance of a picture of the bottom? Also, what if any type of interfacing did you use?
3/2/08 10:25 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
I'm in awe of anyone that can make a purse that looks so much like RTW. It's a beautiful bag!
3/2/08 1:45 PM
Nancy K said...
A fabulous handbag. The leather looks wonderful.
3/2/08 3:30 PM
crisford said...
This is so beautiful. Thanks for the inspiration!
3/2/08 3:49 PM
MissCelie said...
Sigrid, this is awesome. I have always shied away from purses because I think it's hard to make them look professional. But, this is wonderful! I would walk around with this everywhere just so people would ask me where it came from!
3/2/08 8:25 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful bag - you make it sound like sewing with leather is so easy!
3/2/08 9:06 PM
LauraLo said...
What a great bag, Sigrid, I love it. Great idea with the red strip, it adds such a nice touch. Fabulous!
3/3/08 4:31 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Very nice! I just love the way you framed the inside zipper in red. Also, I'm convinced that those magnetic purse closures are only for lightweight fabric purses, they just aren't strong enough for leather. Great job!
3/3/08 8:24 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sigrid, you always sew the most unique and beautiful items; your handbag is no exception. Your workmanship is perfection, and I love the inner pockets you've created. I believe that you'll love this gorgeous bag for a very long time. -Lily
3/4/08 2:37 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Great details inside, and love the colour. Many thanks for detailed review.
3/6/08 1:11 PM
ryan's mom said...
This looks great! I'm working up the courage to use my leather for a purse too.
3/7/08 9:35 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great purse. I'm trying to work up the nerve to sew something leather. Thanks for this review. It's very helpful.
4/6/08 1:09 AM
Ariadne said...
What a great purse. Such skill! Such style!
4/26/09 8:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: kealoha

Review
New Look 6196

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now