Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2427 (60's Jo Mattli Swing Jacket) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 940 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/08 10:46 PM
Last Updated:3/2/08 10:46 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christina Sonja said...
What goes around comes around... Great style!
3/2/08 11:51 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! I like Christina's comment. For that matter, never it never went away in the first place. This is a beautiful jacket, the end results being very much worth your efforts. :o)
3/3/08 2:11 AM
Karen8320 said...
Heatherrique, you've done a great job here and this swing jacket looks great on you! Choosing a really 'testing' pattern has enhanced your sewing skills, I'm sure. Good luck with the contest.
3/3/08 3:40 AM
ITAdmin said...
Nice job with a neat pattern. I love those Cynthia Steffe jackets, too. There was a green one in the fall or winter line that I really wanted.
3/3/08 7:18 AM
cindyann said...
Nicely done! It looks fabulous on you.
3/3/08 7:59 AM
michellep74 said...
Another great piece! I absolutely love your jacket!
3/3/08 12:04 PM
HeyJane said...
Wonderful jacket! I like your fabric choice, it sounds like it is very comfortable to wear.
3/3/08 8:05 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Heather, just a lovely jacket that suits all eras. Present, yes. 60's, yes. I can also see the 40's war era influence in the soft lines of your lovely swing jacket. And you've chosen another jewel tone, in which you look so beautiful. This jacket is a major success. -Lily
3/3/08 10:53 PM
Erin Sooit said...
I really like your interpretation of both of these styles! It looks like a very flattering coat, without bulkiness. You look great in it
3/4/08 3:30 PM
Birgitte said...
That's a really kool jacket and the color is beautiful on you. Great choice of buttons! I have a couple of 60's coat patterns- think you just got me inspired!
3/9/08 8:38 PM
BJHM said...
Heather, Thanks for writing (read several times!): this is great on you. Maybe I'm not the proverbial "shrpest knife in the drawer" but I sure would be grateful if you'd share what that note is. :)
3/23/14 5:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Burda 8394 Ensemble
photo
Review by Margaret on 3/19/10
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3740
photo
Review by ShereeSews on 3/30/04
Read Review

Simplicity 2197 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2197 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5683 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5683 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us