Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3560 (Simplicity Design Studio) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1218 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Verosews
photo
Friend of PR
About Verosewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/1/04
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/08 11:59 PM
Last Updated:3/3/08 1:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
didda said...
very nice! i like it a lot.
3/3/08 0:56 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Veronica, it's lovely:-)
3/3/08 3:00 AM
Karen8320 said...
Oh wow! I love what you've done! The colours are fantastic and it's certainly a unique look.
3/3/08 3:27 AM
Beek said...
Very attractive. I like the combination of the turquoise fabric and the wood (?) looking beads. So tropical and fresh.
3/3/08 7:25 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely breathtaking! Wonderful work on this!
3/3/08 9:15 AM
MissCelie said...
Gorgeous! Really! The color is stunning and I'm so impressed with your beadwork!
3/3/08 11:38 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, boy, you're right on the money with your version! Love the interesting bead work, and your fabric looks like it's a nice quality, too.
3/3/08 12:41 PM
Verosews said...
oops, I just added a new picture and didn't intend for it to go to the top of the reviews. Sorry about that. Also, I obviously don't look as svelte, young or pretty as the model, but it was fun to try and imitate her!
3/3/08 2:00 PM
Verosews said...

3/3/08 2:01 PM
LauraTS said...
So cute! I love your interpretation, it's stunning.
3/3/08 2:25 PM
Leora said...
You are so talented!
3/3/08 2:33 PM
Markie1 said...
So sorry to break it to you Veronica, but yes you do look as svelte, young and pretty as the model. This dress is gorgeous. Is the collar made of embroidery and beads? Just beautiful!
3/3/08 2:44 PM
LindsayT said...
What a fabulous job! The beadwork, the style, the fabric, everything.
3/3/08 2:59 PM
Deepika said...
Gorgeous!!! Love your dress. The beadwork is exquisite!
3/3/08 3:45 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous. I love the color and the beading, great job.
3/3/08 4:46 PM
ChristineX said...
I love the detailing and color. Fantastic job!!
3/3/08 4:51 PM
Squeezylemon said...
I think you look better than the model in this dress! Brilliant copy, your beadwork is super. Thanks for some great inspiration.
3/3/08 5:32 PM
Larkin said...
Your dress is beautiful!
3/3/08 5:53 PM
Mahler said...
You look wonderful with that dress. You really hit target. Very stylish with your hair up like that ! Superbe ! Bravo !
3/3/08 5:57 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your dress is nothing short of gorgeous, and so are you! Your embellishments are exquisite; your interpretation is perfect. Very impressive and inspirational. -Lily
3/3/08 11:23 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice!
3/4/08 6:52 AM
Kellie R. said...
Just gorgeous!
3/4/08 7:57 AM
cindyann said...
Wow, it's awesome. I love how you styled your comparison pic! Great work.
3/4/08 8:04 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a fantastic interpretation!
3/4/08 9:02 AM
merry-one said...
Gorgeous!
3/4/08 9:47 AM
kim*brown said...
Gorgeous!
3/4/08 11:29 AM
Verosews said...
Thank you all for the kind words. I just added more information on my review about the changes I made and where I purchased the beads. The beads I purchased are actually glass beads. I know because I had to break some in half and they shattered all over the place :0)
3/4/08 8:40 PM
Verosews said...

3/4/08 8:41 PM
Bonnie O said...
Spooky similar! Great job. You look fantastic.
3/8/08 9:36 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely dress. Very well done. Excellent bead work.
3/8/08 11:07 PM
Birgitte said...
Fantastic knockoff- the beadwork looks amazing!
3/9/08 9:04 PM
neuwifesews said...
How cute, and you wear it so well!
3/13/08 0:28 AM
slt said...
That is really gorgeous and an almost exact replica! My hats off to you! I used to live in Fremont, CA, so I'm glad to see it mentioned :-)
9/9/08 8:38 PM
TiaJessy said...
Gorgeous dress! Excellent work!
11/28/10 2:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5190
photo
Review by Sallygirl1 on 10/7/11
Read Review

Vogue 8801 Pattern ( Size 30-32-34-36 )
Vogue 8801 Pattern ( Size 30-32-34-36 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3793 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3793 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1005
photo
Review by twistedang... on 10/23/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us