SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3560 (Simplicity Design Studio)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1220 times 
Reviewed by:Verosews
photo

 
 
About Verosewsstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/1/04
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/08 11:59 PM
Last Updated:3/3/08 1:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
didda said...
very nice! i like it a lot.
3/3/08 0:56 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Veronica, it's lovely:-)
3/3/08 3:00 AM
Karen8320 said...
Oh wow! I love what you've done! The colours are fantastic and it's certainly a unique look.
3/3/08 3:27 AM
Beek said...
Very attractive. I like the combination of the turquoise fabric and the wood (?) looking beads. So tropical and fresh.
3/3/08 7:25 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely breathtaking! Wonderful work on this!
3/3/08 9:15 AM
MissCelie said...
Gorgeous! Really! The color is stunning and I'm so impressed with your beadwork!
3/3/08 11:38 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, boy, you're right on the money with your version! Love the interesting bead work, and your fabric looks like it's a nice quality, too.
3/3/08 12:41 PM
Verosews said...
oops, I just added a new picture and didn't intend for it to go to the top of the reviews. Sorry about that. Also, I obviously don't look as svelte, young or pretty as the model, but it was fun to try and imitate her!
3/3/08 2:00 PM
Verosews said...

3/3/08 2:01 PM
LauraTS said...
So cute! I love your interpretation, it's stunning.
3/3/08 2:25 PM
Leora said...
You are so talented!
3/3/08 2:33 PM
Markie1 said...
So sorry to break it to you Veronica, but yes you do look as svelte, young and pretty as the model. This dress is gorgeous. Is the collar made of embroidery and beads? Just beautiful!
3/3/08 2:44 PM
LindsayT said...
What a fabulous job! The beadwork, the style, the fabric, everything.
3/3/08 2:59 PM
Deepika said...
Gorgeous!!! Love your dress. The beadwork is exquisite!
3/3/08 3:45 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous. I love the color and the beading, great job.
3/3/08 4:46 PM
ChristineX said...
I love the detailing and color. Fantastic job!!
3/3/08 4:51 PM
Squeezylemon said...
I think you look better than the model in this dress! Brilliant copy, your beadwork is super. Thanks for some great inspiration.
3/3/08 5:32 PM
Larkin said...
Your dress is beautiful!
3/3/08 5:53 PM
Mahler said...
You look wonderful with that dress. You really hit target. Very stylish with your hair up like that ! Superbe ! Bravo !
3/3/08 5:57 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your dress is nothing short of gorgeous, and so are you! Your embellishments are exquisite; your interpretation is perfect. Very impressive and inspirational. -Lily
3/3/08 11:23 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice!
3/4/08 6:52 AM
Kellie R. said...
Just gorgeous!
3/4/08 7:57 AM
cindyann said...
Wow, it's awesome. I love how you styled your comparison pic! Great work.
3/4/08 8:04 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a fantastic interpretation!
3/4/08 9:02 AM
merry-one said...
Gorgeous!
3/4/08 9:47 AM
kim*brown said...
Gorgeous!
3/4/08 11:29 AM
Verosews said...
Thank you all for the kind words. I just added more information on my review about the changes I made and where I purchased the beads. The beads I purchased are actually glass beads. I know because I had to break some in half and they shattered all over the place :0)
3/4/08 8:40 PM
Verosews said...

3/4/08 8:41 PM
Bonnie O said...
Spooky similar! Great job. You look fantastic.
3/8/08 9:36 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely dress. Very well done. Excellent bead work.
3/8/08 11:07 PM
Birgitte said...
Fantastic knockoff- the beadwork looks amazing!
3/9/08 9:04 PM
neuwifesews said...
How cute, and you wear it so well!
3/13/08 0:28 AM
slt said...
That is really gorgeous and an almost exact replica! My hats off to you! I used to live in Fremont, CA, so I'm glad to see it mentioned :-)
9/9/08 8:38 PM
TiaJessy said...
Gorgeous dress! Excellent work!
11/28/10 2:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6519

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
New Look 6936

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now