SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6688 (Toddler Dresses)

13 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:Kymy
photo

 
 
About Kymy
WA USA
Member since: 3/3/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/08 6:40 PM
Last Updated:3/3/08 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress. Makes me wish I had a little girl to sew for. My boys (14 & 6)don't like for me to make things for them. Except for pjs.
3/3/08 7:34 PM
jnamcd said...
Your dresses are so cute! I saw them today on your blog! And I especially love the fabric/color combo of the cream/yellow/and green ones! Great job!
3/3/08 11:17 PM
usafmama said...
How ironic... I bought this pattern today intending to make the exact same addition of tulle! I appreciate the mention of it running big. I'll be sewing 4 little dresses for flower girls!
3/4/08 2:23 AM
sew42mom said...
Your dress turned out beautiful! It looks like it would be wonderfully twirly.
3/4/08 4:49 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Just a gorgeous little dress. What's with their sizing? A 1/2 size fits a 2yr old? It's good that you let everyone know, because it would be a shame to do all this work and be disappointed. Lovely, Lily
3/4/08 8:05 PM
ziona2000 said...
I have twin girls (2 yrs old) too and am looking to make some cute dresses for spring. Would you recommend just omitting the zipper completely? I avoid zippers at all costs. LOL
3/18/09 5:14 PM
lvnjamesnbrooke said...
I was SO set on making E the one that the photo is actually of but I LOVE this idea. My question is about the zipper.. how hard would it be to do buttons in the back instead of the zipper. Very odd but my daughter + zippers= NO BUENO... But again I LOVED this design and I think I will borrow your ideas and make that my first one to do.
1/26/10 2:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review