Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6688 (Toddler Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 382 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Kymy
photo
About Kymy
WA USA
Member since: 3/3/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/08 6:40 PM
Last Updated:3/3/08 6:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress. Makes me wish I had a little girl to sew for. My boys (14 & 6)don't like for me to make things for them. Except for pjs.
3/3/08 7:34 PM
jnamcd said...
Your dresses are so cute! I saw them today on your blog! And I especially love the fabric/color combo of the cream/yellow/and green ones! Great job!
3/3/08 11:17 PM
usafmama said...
How ironic... I bought this pattern today intending to make the exact same addition of tulle! I appreciate the mention of it running big. I'll be sewing 4 little dresses for flower girls!
3/4/08 2:23 AM
sew42mom said...
Your dress turned out beautiful! It looks like it would be wonderfully twirly.
3/4/08 4:49 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Just a gorgeous little dress. What's with their sizing? A 1/2 size fits a 2yr old? It's good that you let everyone know, because it would be a shame to do all this work and be disappointed. Lovely, Lily
3/4/08 8:05 PM
ziona2000 said...
I have twin girls (2 yrs old) too and am looking to make some cute dresses for spring. Would you recommend just omitting the zipper completely? I avoid zippers at all costs. LOL
3/18/09 5:14 PM
lvnjamesnbrooke said...
I was SO set on making E the one that the photo is actually of but I LOVE this idea. My question is about the zipper.. how hard would it be to do buttons in the back instead of the zipper. Very odd but my daughter + zippers= NO BUENO... But again I LOVED this design and I think I will borrow your ideas and make that my first one to do.
1/26/10 2:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda Burda Style Handbook Skirt
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/6/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Mo. Star Quilt Co.
photo
Review by Melinda In... on 8/21/13
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us