SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8059 (Co-ordinates)

Viewed 696 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/08 5:29 AM
Last Updated:3/4/08 5:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Formalwear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ingiepops said...
Beautiful work as always, Belinda. I have this pattern in my stash, but having a bubble butt, I wonder if the fit would be as good on me!
3/4/08 5:33 AM
Lori V said...
Great job, Belinda. Your capris fit perfect and I like all your details.
3/4/08 7:12 AM
cindyann said...
Fantastic looking capris! Excellent workmanship as usual.
3/4/08 7:52 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Love the designer details you added, esp the tab on the leg. Terrific!
3/4/08 11:16 AM
Sic said...
Very cute and expertly sewn! Nice work!
3/4/08 5:09 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Nice job on these pants. How great that they fit with no adjustments ! They look great!
3/4/08 5:56 PM
Grammy Gin said...
What a good looking pair of capri's! Looks like perfection to me. ;)
3/4/08 7:19 PM
lynny said...
As always beautifully sewn. Capri's look great.
3/5/08 1:57 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute capris. Love the tab, nice touch.
3/5/08 7:03 AM
carolynw said...
Wow what a great fit and straight out of the envelope!! Good going - love the capris - they look great on you
3/5/08 8:07 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Cute pants with lots of nice details!
3/5/08 12:53 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your personal touches raise these pants to a very high designer level, and they look perfect. As you described your needs in a pants fit, a bell rang in my head. These pants might well fit me, too, right out of the envelope. Would it be alright if I copied your improvements, too? I just love them on you. -Lily
3/5/08 7:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lily, thank you! By all means please copy the details. I'm very flattered that you want to.
3/6/08 3:08 AM
jhansby said...
Nice pants!! Love the detail at the hem..I'm adding this one to my "must sew list"
3/6/08 7:11 PM
cecelia said...
These are terrific looking pants, and look very RTW. Isn't it a dream when something fits right out of the envelope? Very nice job.
3/8/08 2:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 4445

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now