Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8059 (Co-ordinates) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 696 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/08 5:29 AM
Last Updated:3/4/08 5:29 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Formalwear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ingiepops said...
Beautiful work as always, Belinda. I have this pattern in my stash, but having a bubble butt, I wonder if the fit would be as good on me!
3/4/08 5:33 AM
Lori V said...
Great job, Belinda. Your capris fit perfect and I like all your details.
3/4/08 7:12 AM
cindyann said...
Fantastic looking capris! Excellent workmanship as usual.
3/4/08 7:52 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Love the designer details you added, esp the tab on the leg. Terrific!
3/4/08 11:16 AM
Sic said...
Very cute and expertly sewn! Nice work!
3/4/08 5:09 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Nice job on these pants. How great that they fit with no adjustments ! They look great!
3/4/08 5:56 PM
Grammy Gin said...
What a good looking pair of capri's! Looks like perfection to me. ;)
3/4/08 7:19 PM
lynny said...
As always beautifully sewn. Capri's look great.
3/5/08 1:57 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute capris. Love the tab, nice touch.
3/5/08 7:03 AM
carolynw said...
Wow what a great fit and straight out of the envelope!! Good going - love the capris - they look great on you
3/5/08 8:07 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Cute pants with lots of nice details!
3/5/08 12:53 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your personal touches raise these pants to a very high designer level, and they look perfect. As you described your needs in a pants fit, a bell rang in my head. These pants might well fit me, too, right out of the envelope. Would it be alright if I copied your improvements, too? I just love them on you. -Lily
3/5/08 7:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lily, thank you! By all means please copy the details. I'm very flattered that you want to.
3/6/08 3:08 AM
jhansby said...
Nice pants!! Love the detail at the hem..I'm adding this one to my "must sew list"
3/6/08 7:11 PM
cecelia said...
These are terrific looking pants, and look very RTW. Isn't it a dream when something fits right out of the envelope? Very nice job.
3/8/08 2:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5844
photo
Review by Janiki on 7/18/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8778
photo
Review by Alania on 11/24/05
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us