SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1003 (Soho Pant)

15 more reviews
Viewed 754 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews: 130 (patterns: 80)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/08 9:29 PM
Last Updated:3/6/08 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (3/9/08 5:27 AM) Reply
Boy, what a timely and helpful review this is. Just last night I was mulling over a pair of pants very much along these lines, and I forgot I even had this pattern. :o) Yours have turned out so nicely. They really are flattering, and that fabric just looks SOOOOOO soft and has a nice drape to it, too.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/7/08 12:41 PM) Reply
Excellent review, and thanks for showing your pattern alterations. You've gotten a nice fit but I think you're correct in moving down a size in your next pair. Great pants. -Lily
carolynw said... (3/7/08 8:29 AM) Reply
Katy these look very, very nice - all your fitting work sure paid off - I have been looking at this pattern and wondering so thanks for your very helpful review
Patti B said... (3/6/08 11:29 PM) Reply
I'm another fan of this pattern -- and am wearing Sohos right now! Yes, do go down a size and you will look smashing. (You look good now but smashing is definitely in your future.) Don't you just love the smoothness at the waist?
kkkkaty said... (3/6/08 10:30 PM) Reply
Karla, I referred to your review while I was making these.... I hope they also become a TNT pattern for me!
Karla Kizer said... (3/6/08 9:55 PM) Reply
This is one of my favorite patterns. I've reworked it over the years to adapt to my general shapelessness and preference for a straight/bootcut leg. I got the best results when I reduced the width of the waist darts (to enlarge the waist) and made the hip fairly slim-fitting. The crotch curve is great, isn't it?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-126

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details