SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1003 (Soho Pant)

15 more reviews
Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/08 9:29 PM
Last Updated:3/6/08 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Boy, what a timely and helpful review this is. Just last night I was mulling over a pair of pants very much along these lines, and I forgot I even had this pattern. :o) Yours have turned out so nicely. They really are flattering, and that fabric just looks SOOOOOO soft and has a nice drape to it, too.
3/9/08 5:27 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review, and thanks for showing your pattern alterations. You've gotten a nice fit but I think you're correct in moving down a size in your next pair. Great pants. -Lily
3/7/08 12:41 PM
carolynw said...
Katy these look very, very nice - all your fitting work sure paid off - I have been looking at this pattern and wondering so thanks for your very helpful review
3/7/08 8:29 AM
Patti B said...
I'm another fan of this pattern -- and am wearing Sohos right now! Yes, do go down a size and you will look smashing. (You look good now but smashing is definitely in your future.) Don't you just love the smoothness at the waist?
3/6/08 11:29 PM
kkkkaty said...
Karla, I referred to your review while I was making these.... I hope they also become a TNT pattern for me!
3/6/08 10:30 PM
Karla Kizer said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. I've reworked it over the years to adapt to my general shapelessness and preference for a straight/bootcut leg. I got the best results when I reduced the width of the waist darts (to enlarge the waist) and made the hip fairly slim-fitting. The crotch curve is great, isn't it?
3/6/08 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Other Wiksten Tova Top

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

More Info
No Pattern Used Heirloom Cut Chenille Bab

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review