SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4007 (palmer/pletsch classic fit)

12 more reviews
Viewed 2397 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/03 3:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Thanks for the excellent review, Ann. I have been contemplating this pattern, and it's nice to get detailed feedback on it.
5/17/03 4:29 AM
Michelle Young said...
Ann, th outfit looks great on you. My shape is very similar toyour's and I wasen't sure it would flatter me .I'm buying this pattern as soon as I get a chance.
5/17/03 9:23 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Ann, your outfit looks great - very "Cruise Wear". I thought the tie on this pattern was SUPPOSED to be hidden in the back. Guess I'll have to read, then ignore, those directions very carefully. Thanks for the great review.
5/17/03 9:33 AM
Lisette said...
Great outfit! I have this pattern and I'm trying to find the time to get it done. I will refer to your review when the time comes!
5/17/03 1:02 PM
Charmaine said...
I missed this review in May. I noticed this outfit on you in your album while reading the wonderful coat review. I'm about to try this in an olive silk dupioni and am hoping that it looks as good on me. Great outfit for many occasions. Thanks for the good review.
7/1/03 1:13 PM
Parco said...
Thanks for your review. I thought it was just "me." I've been trying to figure out how to attach the ties to the band. All was going swiftly & smoothly until I got to this part. You're right, the instructions for the band are not very clear, but reading your review and seeing the finished product give s me hope and I look forward to completing my project as well. Thanks a lot for your review.
7/21/06 1:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-104

photo
by: carolineG

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now