SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4007 (palmer/pletsch classic fit)

12 more reviews
Viewed 2405 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 393 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/03 3:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Parco said... (7/21/06 1:13 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I thought it was just "me." I've been trying to figure out how to attach the ties to the band. All was going swiftly & smoothly until I got to this part. You're right, the instructions for the band are not very clear, but reading your review and seeing the finished product give s me hope and I look forward to completing my project as well. Thanks a lot for your review.
Charmaine said... (7/1/03 1:13 PM) Reply
I missed this review in May. I noticed this outfit on you in your album while reading the wonderful coat review. I'm about to try this in an olive silk dupioni and am hoping that it looks as good on me. Great outfit for many occasions. Thanks for the good review.
Lisette said... (5/17/03 1:02 PM) Reply
Great outfit! I have this pattern and I'm trying to find the time to get it done. I will refer to your review when the time comes!
Karla Kizer said... (5/17/03 9:33 AM) Reply
Ann, your outfit looks great - very "Cruise Wear". I thought the tie on this pattern was SUPPOSED to be hidden in the back. Guess I'll have to read, then ignore, those directions very carefully. Thanks for the great review.
Michelle Young said... (5/17/03 9:23 AM) Reply
Ann, th outfit looks great on you. My shape is very similar toyour's and I wasen't sure it would flatter me .I'm buying this pattern as soon as I get a chance.
Elona said... (5/17/03 4:29 AM) Reply
Thanks for the excellent review, Ann. I have been contemplating this pattern, and it's nice to get detailed feedback on it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 7367

photo
by: Graca

Review