SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2008-404 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/08 4:56 PM
Last Updated:3/9/08 8:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Lovely top! I still really want to get around to making this...I went snoop shopping yesterday and saw quite a few similar RTW styles!
3/10/08 12:20 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific top! Looks like it flatters everyone who makes it, and you're no exception. Ditto Debbie's comment on the fabric - love it!
3/10/08 12:06 PM
Leora said...
Sounds like some work went into this top but it looks great. So worth it!
3/10/08 0:00 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I love the print! It looks like everyone is having trouble with a first version of this pattern but it's such a flattering top that it's worth the headache to make it again with improvements. I've been wearing mine so much that I know I have to make another before everyone gets sick of my "one" shirt. LOL! BTW, the pattern photo thing isn't your fault. I left Deepika a note on the "Bugs" thread.
3/9/08 11:47 PM
mlt said...
Very nice! Debbie Cook gave me a good idea of sewing the neckline binding with elastic thread in the bobbin to cinch it up. Maybe that would help the bamboo top?
3/9/08 8:53 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Your tops look great!
3/9/08 8:48 PM
mastdenman said...
Definitely not a button front blouse. I'm trying to fix it. Thanks for the compliments.
3/9/08 8:16 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Marilyn, I love both of your tops; they're equally flattering on you. And I don't think the black neckline is too low or wide for you. Just a note: the pattern info photo goes to a button front, collared blouse. That's wrong, right? (Just want to make sure I'm not having a psychiatric episode.) -Lily
3/9/08 5:44 PM
stitchwitch said...
Great tops - I wasnt inspired by this pattern until seeing your fab tops.
3/9/08 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
You Can Make This Carla C Portrait Peasant

photo
by: busymomof3

Review