SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2008-404 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/08 4:56 PM
Last Updated:3/9/08 8:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stitchwitch said...
Great tops - I wasnt inspired by this pattern until seeing your fab tops.
3/9/08 5:19 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Marilyn, I love both of your tops; they're equally flattering on you. And I don't think the black neckline is too low or wide for you. Just a note: the pattern info photo goes to a button front, collared blouse. That's wrong, right? (Just want to make sure I'm not having a psychiatric episode.) -Lily
3/9/08 5:44 PM
mastdenman said...
Definitely not a button front blouse. I'm trying to fix it. Thanks for the compliments.
3/9/08 8:16 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Your tops look great!
3/9/08 8:48 PM
mlt said...
Very nice! Debbie Cook gave me a good idea of sewing the neckline binding with elastic thread in the bobbin to cinch it up. Maybe that would help the bamboo top?
3/9/08 8:53 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I love the print! It looks like everyone is having trouble with a first version of this pattern but it's such a flattering top that it's worth the headache to make it again with improvements. I've been wearing mine so much that I know I have to make another before everyone gets sick of my "one" shirt. LOL! BTW, the pattern photo thing isn't your fault. I left Deepika a note on the "Bugs" thread.
3/9/08 11:47 PM
Leora said...
Sounds like some work went into this top but it looks great. So worth it!
3/10/08 0:00 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific top! Looks like it flatters everyone who makes it, and you're no exception. Ditto Debbie's comment on the fabric - love it!
3/10/08 12:06 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely top! I still really want to get around to making this...I went snoop shopping yesterday and saw quite a few similar RTW styles!
3/10/08 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Kwik Sew 6184

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now