SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-01 (Pintuck top and tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99

About slanden99starstarstarstar
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews: 186 (patterns: 162)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/08 8:22 PM
Last Updated:3/9/08 8:22 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
callmeRuth said... (5/13/09 10:08 AM) Reply
I'm getting ready to sew this pattern and found your review to be very helpful, thanks. I like your description of your "not-pregnant-but-not--flat-even-after-exercise-belly too." That's what I have, too, LOL! If you could PR message me and let me know how you do a SBA, I'd appreciate it.
SewTwin said... (3/29/08 4:28 AM) Reply
Wow!You chose great fabric!The print is very unique!I 'really" need to make some Ottobre with this kind of result..
Nata said... (3/10/08 1:41 PM) Reply
Very feminine top. You did a great job!
HeyJane said... (3/10/08 7:29 AM) Reply
Great looking top. It does look like a good design for turning into dresses of various lengths.
MelissaB in WA said... (3/9/08 10:49 PM) Reply
Cute top - gotta love Ottobre! :-)
Lori V said... (3/9/08 10:39 PM) Reply
Cute top.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/9/08 10:26 PM) Reply
What a pretty top and you've chosen the perfect fabric. Very soft and feminine. The fabric is certainly lovely enough that you might want to get more and make a pretty dress. -Lily
ChrisS said... (3/9/08 10:15 PM) Reply
Nice top...I think I'll have to ad this to my "to do" list.
Athene said... (3/9/08 9:28 PM) Reply
Lovely top and very intriguing fabric print.
pterion said... (3/9/08 9:06 PM) Reply
Beautiful top! This pattern was one of the ones that I was thinking of trying from the new issue. Thanks for the review!
Vintage Joan said... (3/9/08 8:45 PM) Reply
Very nice top! :)
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 5457

by: Sybella

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details