SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Viewed 1095 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 9:35 AM
Last Updated:3/10/08 9:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
That print looks great in this pattern. Did you have to tack it at the center front to keep it closed?
3/10/08 9:37 AM
Leora said...
Oooh, that is so pretty! Thanks for the link to the bindings video. I always learn something from you :)
3/10/08 9:37 AM
Peggy L said...
Sherrill - I was coming to edit the review to put that in and you had already asked. I did a few stitches in the ditch to hold it in place.
3/10/08 9:54 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks great! I love the fabric. Great job getting the print lined up, too.
3/10/08 10:42 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty top! Nice job lining up the print I've made this one for DD and DIL but never used it for myself. Maybe I should give it a whirl.
3/10/08 10:47 AM
cecelia said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I have it and was wondering about it as a "D" myself, and "tacking it."
3/10/08 11:18 AM
carolynw said...
Very lovely top and great job lining up the pattern - I can see it would be a problem if it wasn't. I like this Kwik Sew pattern so may add it to my wish list.
3/10/08 1:27 PM
LindsayT said...
Great top and great photo!
3/10/08 3:43 PM
keelyb1 said...
Very nice top. I have this waiting in line for it's turn. Thanks for the tip about tacking the front. Do you think a DD/E would need an fba or is this one of those wonderful patterns that don't?
3/10/08 4:46 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful top and you matched the print so perfectly.
3/10/08 4:57 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wow! This is a wrap top to remember. It is both beautifully and pristine! Your finishes are perfect, your fabric divine, and you've done a magnificent job of placing and matching this stunning print. It's simply gorgeous! A quick trip to my wishlist. -Lily
3/10/08 7:27 PM
Enid E said...
Pretty,pretty top...Love the print.. I can see why it is popular! I have it in my pattern drawer and now I can't wait to make it up..
3/10/08 8:40 PM
cindyann said...
Wonderful rendition of this old fav. I used it again myself a few weeks ago. I really like the contrast binding and may "steal" that idea for my next top.
3/11/08 9:12 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, so pretty, and look at that ACE JOB of lining up your prints. Perfection! "Headlights" -- ha! That's a new one on me, yet I know exactly what you mean.
3/11/08 7:30 PM
BettyMike said...
I love this top! What great fabric. You did a great job on the whole thing. I need to look and see if I have this pattern!
3/11/08 9:21 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Somehow I missed this when you posted it! But it looks great...and the print placement is spot on ;)
4/25/08 7:26 AM
blue mooney said...
Lisa's not the only one that missed this review! Striking-looking T, especially with the superb pattern matching and contrast binding.
5/21/08 5:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Kwik Sew 1812

photo
by: dove29

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now