Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2694 (Wrap top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1092 times 106 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 9:35 AM
Last Updated:3/10/08 9:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
That print looks great in this pattern. Did you have to tack it at the center front to keep it closed?
3/10/08 9:37 AM
Leora said...
Oooh, that is so pretty! Thanks for the link to the bindings video. I always learn something from you :)
3/10/08 9:37 AM
Peggy L said...
Sherrill - I was coming to edit the review to put that in and you had already asked. I did a few stitches in the ditch to hold it in place.
3/10/08 9:54 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Looks great! I love the fabric. Great job getting the print lined up, too.
3/10/08 10:42 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty top! Nice job lining up the print I've made this one for DD and DIL but never used it for myself. Maybe I should give it a whirl.
3/10/08 10:47 AM
cecelia said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I have it and was wondering about it as a "D" myself, and "tacking it."
3/10/08 11:18 AM
carolynw said...
Very lovely top and great job lining up the pattern - I can see it would be a problem if it wasn't. I like this Kwik Sew pattern so may add it to my wish list.
3/10/08 1:27 PM
LindsayT said...
Great top and great photo!
3/10/08 3:43 PM
keelyb1 said...
Very nice top. I have this waiting in line for it's turn. Thanks for the tip about tacking the front. Do you think a DD/E would need an fba or is this one of those wonderful patterns that don't?
3/10/08 4:46 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful top and you matched the print so perfectly.
3/10/08 4:57 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wow! This is a wrap top to remember. It is both beautifully and pristine! Your finishes are perfect, your fabric divine, and you've done a magnificent job of placing and matching this stunning print. It's simply gorgeous! A quick trip to my wishlist. -Lily
3/10/08 7:27 PM
Enid E said...
Pretty,pretty top...Love the print.. I can see why it is popular! I have it in my pattern drawer and now I can't wait to make it up..
3/10/08 8:40 PM
cindyann said...
Wonderful rendition of this old fav. I used it again myself a few weeks ago. I really like the contrast binding and may "steal" that idea for my next top.
3/11/08 9:12 AM
Annette1 said...
Ooooo, so pretty, and look at that ACE JOB of lining up your prints. Perfection! "Headlights" -- ha! That's a new one on me, yet I know exactly what you mean.
3/11/08 7:30 PM
BettyMike said...
I love this top! What great fabric. You did a great job on the whole thing. I need to look and see if I have this pattern!
3/11/08 9:21 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Somehow I missed this when you posted it! But it looks great...and the print placement is spot on ;)
4/25/08 7:26 AM
blue mooney said...
Lisa's not the only one that missed this review! Striking-looking T, especially with the superb pattern matching and contrast binding.
5/21/08 5:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by MissParayi... on 2/21/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1886 Misses Top
photo
Review by Sewlful on 8/20/12
Read Review

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us