SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6009 (JJ Blouse)

21 more reviews
Viewed 954 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/10/08 12:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
phthooey said...
Fantastic blouse! I downloaded this but haven't printed it out yet. Thanks for the tips -- I will be sure I know how to put it together before I cut into the fabric.
4/4/08 11:51 PM
washer_woman said...
Very pretty! Thank you for the review!
4/2/08 10:47 AM
Robin Denning said...
That is a stylish blouse that fits you perfectly! Well done!
3/30/08 2:53 PM
Athene said...
Glad you persevered despite the poor instructions. Your shirt really turned out very attractive.
3/26/08 8:30 PM
ITAdmin said...
I love your blouse. Wonderful job overcoming the lack of instructions.
3/12/08 6:36 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful blouse!!!
3/11/08 10:29 PM
Janice C. said...
tres cute ! It really suits you !
3/11/08 1:40 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Love this pattern but will skip this for me right now, I can't sew without instructions yet....many congratulations for you to have gone through this instructions, I really do love your blouse!
3/11/08 12:37 PM
MichelleE said...
Verrry cute. Looks quite sweet on you! I am currently having a love/hate relationship with Burda. Love the modern designs, hate the gobbledygook instructions!
3/11/08 1:15 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is quite stylish. love it!
3/11/08 0:57 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Really cute! Looks like your top was made by a professional!
3/11/08 0:37 AM
Re Becca said...
Very pretty, much better than the pattern photo. Absolutely beautiful! It looks very much worth the effort of re-writing the instructions.
3/10/08 9:54 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautifully chic and feminine blouse. I love how your done your ruffles, and your slit finish. Thank you for sharing these. I had to smile at the visual picture of you "correcting" these instructions with a red pencil. -Lily
3/10/08 8:11 PM
Beek said...
I love your blouse. You look so pretty in it!
3/10/08 6:00 PM
michellep74 said...
I like the way that you did your ruffles. If/when I make this, I was wondering how I was going to approach that bit...now I know!
3/10/08 4:24 PM
Sigrid. said...
Very nice result. You did a great job without instructions.
3/10/08 3:51 PM
Geordie Girl said...
The shirt looks great. Well worth getting through the instructions for.
3/10/08 3:22 PM
lizziwhizz said...
The shirt looks lovely on you, the sleeves are especially cute! Great review, too--honesty is what this site is all about!
3/10/08 3:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 6203

photo
by: LauraJ

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

More Info