SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3804 (Stretch Dress - K Ali)

1 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:Sally Sews
photo

 
 
About Sally Sewsstar
OH USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 6:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Great dress and great fit.
3/12/08 5:12 PM
KathySews said...
Sally, this is a great dress. I am thinking I may need a dress or 2 for summer. I wonder if Simplicity is still on sale at Joann.
3/11/08 9:50 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, very nice! I love the color on you and the dress is so flattering! Now you could make the top too, since you have it down pat. :o)
3/11/08 6:55 PM
Stitchcakes said...
I like this a lot. Very striking! Glad to hear you have legs! :-)
3/11/08 2:51 PM
Mufffet said...
What a nice color and it fits you so well! I like the princess lines on that dress. Thanks for the review!
3/11/08 2:06 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your dress has such a wonderful fit, it's very flattering and GO Lady in RED! This is a dress that's in my "to do" pile. I just love it on you. Thanks for the inspiration.
3/11/08 1:23 PM
carolynw said...
Nice fit and a wonderfull colour for you
3/11/08 9:13 AM
moushka said...
Lovely dress, nice save on the cuffs; they look great. I've got this one in my stash, will hve to try it. Thanks for a great review. Sue
3/11/08 7:10 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your red sweater knit was an excellent choice for this pretty and well fitted dress. I like it very much; who can resist a red dress? You look very pretty in this dress. -Lily
3/11/08 0:05 AM
HeyJane said...
That fabric caught my eye, it's really interesting, I like the texture. Great fit and a great dress - enjoy.
3/10/08 8:15 PM
Dmd4106 said...
WTG Lady in red! Lovely dress very flattering in fit and color! Can't wait to see your "zippier" version ;-).
3/10/08 7:19 PM
RuthieSews said...
Sally, you might find that the Petite Plus patterns fit you better. http://www.petitepluspatterns.com/
3/10/08 7:18 PM
Athene said...
You have a really nice fit and the color is very nice. I may have to try this pattern for my sister.
3/10/08 6:45 PM
Sally Sews said...
More on making this at my blog: http://sallysews.blogspot.com
3/10/08 6:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 3875

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2512

photo
by: mimi g.

Review