SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3804 (Stretch Dress - K Ali)

1 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:Sally Sews
photo

 
 
About Sally Sewsstar
OH USA
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/08 6:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sally Sews said...
More on making this at my blog: http://sallysews.blogspot.com
3/10/08 6:38 PM
Athene said...
You have a really nice fit and the color is very nice. I may have to try this pattern for my sister.
3/10/08 6:45 PM
RuthieSews said...
Sally, you might find that the Petite Plus patterns fit you better. http://www.petitepluspatterns.com/
3/10/08 7:18 PM
Dmd4106 said...
WTG Lady in red! Lovely dress very flattering in fit and color! Can't wait to see your "zippier" version ;-).
3/10/08 7:19 PM
HeyJane said...
That fabric caught my eye, it's really interesting, I like the texture. Great fit and a great dress - enjoy.
3/10/08 8:15 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your red sweater knit was an excellent choice for this pretty and well fitted dress. I like it very much; who can resist a red dress? You look very pretty in this dress. -Lily
3/11/08 0:05 AM
moushka said...
Lovely dress, nice save on the cuffs; they look great. I've got this one in my stash, will hve to try it. Thanks for a great review. Sue
3/11/08 7:10 AM
carolynw said...
Nice fit and a wonderfull colour for you
3/11/08 9:13 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your dress has such a wonderful fit, it's very flattering and GO Lady in RED! This is a dress that's in my "to do" pile. I just love it on you. Thanks for the inspiration.
3/11/08 1:23 PM
Mufffet said...
What a nice color and it fits you so well! I like the princess lines on that dress. Thanks for the review!
3/11/08 2:06 PM
Stitchcakes said...
I like this a lot. Very striking! Glad to hear you have legs! :-)
3/11/08 2:51 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, very nice! I love the color on you and the dress is so flattering! Now you could make the top too, since you have it down pat. :o)
3/11/08 6:55 PM
KathySews said...
Sally, this is a great dress. I am thinking I may need a dress or 2 for summer. I wonder if Simplicity is still on sale at Joann.
3/11/08 9:50 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great dress and great fit.
3/12/08 5:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now