Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1964 (Skirts)

8 more reviews
Viewed 891 times 
Reviewed by:redhead
photo

 
 
About redheadstar
Member since: 10/18/03
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/08 7:36 AM
Last Updated:3/12/08 7:47 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (3/14/08 1:28 AM) Reply
What a wonderful review, and your skirt is divine. It's so perfectly proportioned for your height and shape; I just love it. So, I hope you do make more as it sounds perfect in all your future fabric choices. A really special garment, Lily
Danvillegirl said... (3/13/08 6:37 PM) Reply
Great review and very nice skirt.
redhead said... (3/13/08 10:58 AM) Reply
Hi, everyone. Thanks for the comments and for the kind welcome back. It is fun to be re-engaging in PR!
Nancywin said... (3/13/08 9:35 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. I have this pattern but have not yet made it. Don't you just love Nancy Erickson's pattern? She always has some great techniques in each one. Thanks for the tip on the yardage on this one - I also have several 1- 1.25 yard cuts in my stash.
Lori V said... (3/12/08 5:38 PM) Reply
Wonderful skirt and welcome back to PR. Very happy your sewing mojo has returned.
nancy2001 said... (3/12/08 4:55 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (3/12/08 1:27 PM) Reply
Hi Redhead, it's nice to hear from you again. This is a great skirt with wonderful design details. It looks beautiful.
MarilynB said... (3/12/08 1:15 PM) Reply
Thank you for such a detailed review. I have made view A, but now will look into view B. Having made several other FSG patterns before, I have found that not much fitting is required for a great fitting garment.
Kbenco said... (3/12/08 8:49 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great, I am interested to read about a basic with flair, thank you for your detailed review.
Peggy L said... (3/12/08 8:27 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great! I'm sure it feels wonderful with that fabric. I'm glad the "sewing mojo" has returned. This is my absolute favorite skirt pattern. I made three View A's earlier - the review is written but I need pictures.
judy3 said... (3/12/08 8:22 AM) Reply
Congratulations on getting your mojo back and for finding a "treasure" in your stash. Your skirt looks great on you.
Kay Y said... (3/12/08 8:09 AM) Reply
I hope this means your sewing mojo has returned for good! Your skirt looks really classic.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: endlesslye...

Review
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2067

photo
by: nikidavis4...

Review