SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Bernina MyLabel> skirt (8 Panel Gored Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/08 11:56 AM
Last Updated:3/13/08 11:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
I just purchased this software from a fellow pr and love it! I haven't tried this version of the skirt yet but will do it right away!
4/6/12 10:03 AM
mb230slk2000qazwsx said...
Thanks for the tips about altering style properties. I haven't had My Label that long and am still in wonder and amazement I can print off a pattern, sew it up and it fits:-)
11/14/11 8:35 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful skirt, Robin. I too have a fascination for gore skirts due to their versatility. And, I use your same 'highly scientific method' when adapting a pattern between knits and wovens. You can't beat the pulled together, always flattering look of a skirt like yours. Lovely, Lily
3/14/08 2:26 PM
Karine said...
This is one great-fitting skirt. Well done!
3/14/08 9:02 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice skirt!
3/14/08 6:58 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Ok, after reading both of your reviews, I am convinced that I need BML! I am really impressed!
3/14/08 0:56 AM
Kbenco said...
Your skirt looks very smart, and I love reading your construction details, very helpful. Thank you.
3/13/08 9:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great skirt with just the right amount of flair. Good length on you as well. I wish Bernina would lower the price on this software -- I'd love to have it.
3/13/08 12:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

brerrabbit.com Pantone Color Contest

photo
by: sewinganda...

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now