Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Bernina MyLabel: pant: flare pant - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 782 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/08 4:54 PM
Last Updated:3/13/08 4:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Anne said...
Wonderful, informative review. And great fitting pants!
3/13/08 4:59 PM
Susan M said...
Your construction techniques and skill are wonderful. What I would like to know though, do the pants fit well? Do you have any puddles or stress pulls on the fabric? Is the crotch curve perfect? From what I saw on the My Label web site the fit needed work. Did you find that to be true?
3/13/08 5:10 PM
Annette1 said...
Such a helpful review, with all of your construction details, and your pants are just PERFECT. :o)
3/13/08 6:09 PM
Athene said...
Pants look wonderful and are so nicely finished. The fit in the picture looks really good.
3/13/08 6:18 PM
Kbenco said...
Your pants look very good, you must be pleased with the programme now that you have convinced it to give you pants patterns that you have not had to adjust - or am I reading the review incorrectly?
3/13/08 9:12 PM
Robin Denning said...
I am very, very pleased with the fit in my pants from BML. I don't know if I was just lucky, but these are the best fitting pants I've ever had. I do have a TNT pattern that I developed over the years. This one is almost exactly the same as my TNT, but they hang better and all the seams true up.
3/13/08 9:35 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thanks for your very helpful review of My Label. It's interesting that this pattern fits better than your TNT.
3/14/08 6:22 AM
Karen8320 said...
Robin, these pants look to be a fabulous fit on you. Well done! Thanks for your review and your helpful layout of the order of construction.
3/14/08 7:04 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review. It was nice to read your order of construction, too. These pants look just fabulous and will be the perfect centerpiece of your brown and pastel colorway. Your SWAP will be both beautiful and versatile. Lovely, Lily
3/14/08 2:49 PM
Peggy L said...
Robin - you've really got the fit nailed on these. Very nice! Like you, I just need basic pants because I am past the "tuck in" age.
3/24/08 3:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2951
photo
Review by amiaow on 2/26/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3979 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3979 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6214 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by dorothyn on 2/1/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us