SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Bernina MyLabel> pant: flare pant 

2 more reviews
Viewed 782 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/08 4:54 PM
Last Updated:3/13/08 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Robin - you've really got the fit nailed on these. Very nice! Like you, I just need basic pants because I am past the "tuck in" age.
3/24/08 3:28 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review. It was nice to read your order of construction, too. These pants look just fabulous and will be the perfect centerpiece of your brown and pastel colorway. Your SWAP will be both beautiful and versatile. Lovely, Lily
3/14/08 2:49 PM
Karen8320 said...
Robin, these pants look to be a fabulous fit on you. Well done! Thanks for your review and your helpful layout of the order of construction.
3/14/08 7:04 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thanks for your very helpful review of My Label. It's interesting that this pattern fits better than your TNT.
3/14/08 6:22 AM
Robin Denning said...
I am very, very pleased with the fit in my pants from BML. I don't know if I was just lucky, but these are the best fitting pants I've ever had. I do have a TNT pattern that I developed over the years. This one is almost exactly the same as my TNT, but they hang better and all the seams true up.
3/13/08 9:35 PM
Kbenco said...
Your pants look very good, you must be pleased with the programme now that you have convinced it to give you pants patterns that you have not had to adjust - or am I reading the review incorrectly?
3/13/08 9:12 PM
Athene said...
Pants look wonderful and are so nicely finished. The fit in the picture looks really good.
3/13/08 6:18 PM
Annette1 said...
Such a helpful review, with all of your construction details, and your pants are just PERFECT. :o)
3/13/08 6:09 PM
Susan M said...
Your construction techniques and skill are wonderful. What I would like to know though, do the pants fit well? Do you have any puddles or stress pulls on the fabric? Is the crotch curve perfect? From what I saw on the My Label web site the fit needed work. Did you find that to be true?
3/13/08 5:10 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Wonderful, informative review. And great fitting pants!
3/13/08 4:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-121

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

More Info
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info