SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Pattern Designer Software> 113121 (Unfitted Blouse)

Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:Sewingmi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewingmistar
USA
Member since: 11/8/05
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/08 6:04 PM
Last Updated:5/6/08 7:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snapdragonfly said...
thanks for the info MiGo. I have been to investigate and it seems worthwhile to try. downloading as I type!
3/17/08 11:16 AM
wvsher said...
Your tee looks great. If the color in the photo is accurate (a rich brown or maybe burgundy?), it is a scrumptious color, too.
3/24/08 11:14 PM
VtMartha said...
That's how I want my tees to fit (although my computer always times out loading FoPR photos so I can't see the larger photo). How much ease would you say you have?
5/6/08 8:01 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Thanks for the info about this software. I like the way your top fits too. Thanks for the info on your sizing too.
5/7/08 5:47 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Okay, after wvsher's comment, now I'm curious about the color, b/c its shows as royal blue on my monitor. Thanks for the heads up about the program; sounds like you're going to be pleased for some time to come. -Lily
5/8/08 12:31 PM
wvsher said...
Lily, I think she changed the photo after I commented. Now the brown one is one of the ones you can click on in the body of the review. I like the blue one, too! Great fit.
5/8/08 1:40 PM
Sewingmi said...
Thank you all for your nice comments! wvsher, I did change the picture...sorry for the confusion! I liked the blue picture better. VtMartha, there is a lot of ease. The pattern is intended for a woven fabric, and I used a knit, and I used a fit level on the program called "comfor fit". It's very comfortable!
5/8/08 4:36 PM
Betsy Payne said...
I have this software also, I purchased and upgraded to the pro edition. The sewing directions that are provided with the software are terrible. You must already be an expert sewer to construct the garments. There is virtually no customer support. All that is provided is a discussion board where members are to post querries to other members. I regret purchasing this software. I am glad I found this website so I can learn how to sew.
1/30/11 10:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now