Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
My Pattern Designer Software: 113121 (Unfitted Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 672 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Sewingmi
photo
Friend of PR
About Sewingmistar
USA
Member since: 11/8/05
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/08 6:04 PM
Last Updated:5/6/08 7:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snapdragonfly said...
thanks for the info MiGo. I have been to investigate and it seems worthwhile to try. downloading as I type!
3/17/08 11:16 AM
wvsher said...
Your tee looks great. If the color in the photo is accurate (a rich brown or maybe burgundy?), it is a scrumptious color, too.
3/24/08 11:14 PM
VtMartha said...
That's how I want my tees to fit (although my computer always times out loading FoPR photos so I can't see the larger photo). How much ease would you say you have?
5/6/08 8:01 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Thanks for the info about this software. I like the way your top fits too. Thanks for the info on your sizing too.
5/7/08 5:47 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Okay, after wvsher's comment, now I'm curious about the color, b/c its shows as royal blue on my monitor. Thanks for the heads up about the program; sounds like you're going to be pleased for some time to come. -Lily
5/8/08 12:31 PM
wvsher said...
Lily, I think she changed the photo after I commented. Now the brown one is one of the ones you can click on in the body of the review. I like the blue one, too! Great fit.
5/8/08 1:40 PM
Sewingmi said...
Thank you all for your nice comments! wvsher, I did change the picture...sorry for the confusion! I liked the blue picture better. VtMartha, there is a lot of ease. The pattern is intended for a woven fabric, and I used a knit, and I used a fit level on the program called "comfor fit". It's very comfortable!
5/8/08 4:36 PM
Betsy Payne said...
I have this software also, I purchased and upgraded to the pro edition. The sewing directions that are provided with the software are terrible. You must already be an expert sewer to construct the garments. There is virtually no customer support. All that is provided is a discussion board where members are to post querries to other members. I regret purchasing this software. I am glad I found this website so I can learn how to sew.
1/30/11 10:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 2370
photo
Review by marec on 8/17/12
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

La Mia Boutique Magazine 02-2009-3
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/29/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7234 Pattern
Burda 7234 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us