SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Pattern Designer Software> 113121 (Unfitted Blouse)

Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:Sewingmi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewingmistar
USA
Member since: 11/8/05
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/08 6:04 PM
Last Updated:5/6/08 7:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Betsy Payne said...
I have this software also, I purchased and upgraded to the pro edition. The sewing directions that are provided with the software are terrible. You must already be an expert sewer to construct the garments. There is virtually no customer support. All that is provided is a discussion board where members are to post querries to other members. I regret purchasing this software. I am glad I found this website so I can learn how to sew.
1/30/11 10:56 AM
Sewingmi said...
Thank you all for your nice comments! wvsher, I did change the picture...sorry for the confusion! I liked the blue picture better. VtMartha, there is a lot of ease. The pattern is intended for a woven fabric, and I used a knit, and I used a fit level on the program called "comfor fit". It's very comfortable!
5/8/08 4:36 PM
wvsher said...
Lily, I think she changed the photo after I commented. Now the brown one is one of the ones you can click on in the body of the review. I like the blue one, too! Great fit.
5/8/08 1:40 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Okay, after wvsher's comment, now I'm curious about the color, b/c its shows as royal blue on my monitor. Thanks for the heads up about the program; sounds like you're going to be pleased for some time to come. -Lily
5/8/08 12:31 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Thanks for the info about this software. I like the way your top fits too. Thanks for the info on your sizing too.
5/7/08 5:47 PM
VtMartha said...
That's how I want my tees to fit (although my computer always times out loading FoPR photos so I can't see the larger photo). How much ease would you say you have?
5/6/08 8:01 PM
wvsher said...
Your tee looks great. If the color in the photo is accurate (a rich brown or maybe burgundy?), it is a scrumptious color, too.
3/24/08 11:14 PM
snapdragonfly said...
thanks for the info MiGo. I have been to investigate and it seems worthwhile to try. downloading as I type!
3/17/08 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info