Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-2 (3/4 sleeve tee) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 535 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Kris32
photo
About Kris32star
MN USA
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/08 6:20 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautifully fitted top in stunning fabrics. Though I really like the green, your poly jersey (blues, right?) is stunnning. Could it be a better blend with your jeans? So slimming. Don't think I would touch that neckline, if I were you, b/c it just couldn't be more flattering. Lovely, Lily
3/15/08 6:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tees.
3/15/08 6:45 PM
Tiner W said...
Really great tops! I have a beefy cotton that would be perfect as one of these... .
3/15/08 7:10 PM
pterion said...
Nice looking shirt! I agree with Lily - don't touch the neckline it looks great.
3/15/08 8:22 PM
jtrl4 said...
I have this pattern and have been wanting to try it. The tracing of the pattern scares me! You have inspired me with your cute tops.
3/15/08 9:19 PM
JeanM said...
Love your tops! Esp. the print. I have this pattern set also, and have made several different versions. I like that I don't have to make as many adjustments to get this to fit me, and by using different combinations of neckline and sleeve it's almost like having a brand new pattern each time...
3/15/08 9:43 PM
SewLil said...
I love green so the green one's my favorite. They both came out great.
3/15/08 10:26 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your tops are wonderful on you. I am another who bought these issues and have not worked up the courage to trace yet. These are inspiring me to trace the shirts.
3/15/08 10:32 PM
lynny said...
Lovely tees, they fit so well and like your fabric choices.
3/16/08 0:21 AM
keelyb1 said...
Lovely tees. I think the neckline is perfect. The Ottobre tops are great!
3/16/08 3:35 AM
blue mooney said...
Your top fits wonderfully. Neckline looks good to me, too!
3/16/08 7:56 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking tops! Great style and fit! You look stunning!
3/16/08 10:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by ArtAttack on 8/6/12
Read Review

Loes Hinse Tango Skirt
Loes Hinse Tango Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8685 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Enid Gilchrist Enid Gilchrist
photo
Review by sarahjk on 9/23/13
Read Review

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us