SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Merckwaerdigh MIX4 (Bra, camisole and panties)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1154 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/08 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Olivia Sews said...
Wow!! Those are beautiful!! Nice job.
3/15/08 7:32 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What BEAUTIFUL lingerie, Sigrid!! Maybe difficult for you to make, but oh, so much nicer than available RTW. Feel LOVELY in it!!
3/15/08 7:41 PM
MarshaG. said...
Just stunning, Sigrid! The lace is to-die-for and your construction looks top-notch! Where did you get the made-to-measure bra pattern? It looks just like a style I'd like to make? Nice job, and I agree with Rhonda - feel lovely in it! Marsha in NH, USA *<*
3/15/08 8:04 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, Sigrid, your lingerie is unspeakably luxurious and gorgeous. And your workmanship! These pieces belong in a very upscale boutique. You are a Wonder! -Lily
3/15/08 8:40 PM
Mahler said...
oh la la ! This is beautiful and feminine ! I never had the guts to sew such streachy and glossy fabric. I admire your work ! Bravo !
3/15/08 10:13 PM
Robin Denning said...
Lovely and inspiring. Your lingerie looks very beautiful and top-notch.
3/15/08 10:16 PM
Vivienne said...
W.O.W. Your work is beautiful and the Merckwaerdigh patterns are gorgeous. I'm working up my nerve to try one ( I bought PBH30 fromn Elingeria). It took me an evening to figure out the sizing!
3/15/08 10:22 PM
Re Becca said...
I must have this pattern! I checked out her website, and I couldn't tell whether or not they ship to America. Seriously, these are beautiful. They have everything that I have been looking for in underwear.
3/15/08 11:02 PM
GollyGolly said...
Absolutely lovely! They are things of beauty and I am certain, dreamy to wear.
3/16/08 0:07 AM
Kay Y said...
Gorgeous! I love all the pieces in your photo album - such beautiful sewing!
3/16/08 9:34 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Fabulous! You're always an inspiration, and this is no exception.. Just a small bit of translation advice though: boxer shorts have legs. What you made is simply called briefs.
3/16/08 1:59 PM
Sigrid. said...
Ladies, thanks for the compliments. And for those who never tried: please do, it's not as difficult as it seems. MarshaG: I did a course in lingerie making in which I was thought how to draw a pattern with my measurements. ReBecca: Merckwaerdigh ships worldwide and the owner speaks English (some of the other items have English descriptions). Fuzzygalore: thanks for the the translation, it's so confusing as we use the same words sometimes, but with a totally different meaning (in Dutch this is called a "slip", while in English a "slip" is a lining skirt I believe)
3/16/08 2:24 PM
carlton said...
beautiful here in england a slip is a petticoat and can be a full slip-covering from shoulder to hem or a half slip just from the waist I would love to take courses on lingerie cutting don maccunn is about to start a bra making class,so here I go jane
3/16/08 5:04 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, and brassiere in the original French means 'baby shirt', and knickers which tends to mean knee-long climbing/skiing pants in the US means your 'slip' (ie US panties) in the UK, so it's all hopeless :-). We have lots of opportunities for international mis-communication, but these pictures we can all agree on - this is the kind of thing we'd like on our butts!
3/16/08 7:00 PM
LauraLo said...
The set looks great, Sigrid, and I love how you filled up that triangle with lace!
3/17/08 4:15 AM
Marji said...
Very beautiful Sigrid. Very inspiring.
3/31/08 6:21 AM
PuttinontheGlitz said...
I would like to know the made to measure pattern number.....
1/22/09 5:16 AM
Patzee said...
Beautiful! I would love to make my own bras. Your "made-to-measure" bra, did you draft it? If you drafted it yourself, did you learn from a class or a book? Thanks!
5/25/09 1:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

No Pattern Used My Twin Dress Form

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
New Look 6150

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now