SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Merckwaerdigh MIX4 (Bra, camisole and panties)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1154 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/08 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Olivia Sews said...
Wow!! Those are beautiful!! Nice job.
3/15/08 7:32 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What BEAUTIFUL lingerie, Sigrid!! Maybe difficult for you to make, but oh, so much nicer than available RTW. Feel LOVELY in it!!
3/15/08 7:41 PM
MarshaG. said...
Just stunning, Sigrid! The lace is to-die-for and your construction looks top-notch! Where did you get the made-to-measure bra pattern? It looks just like a style I'd like to make? Nice job, and I agree with Rhonda - feel lovely in it! Marsha in NH, USA *<*
3/15/08 8:04 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, Sigrid, your lingerie is unspeakably luxurious and gorgeous. And your workmanship! These pieces belong in a very upscale boutique. You are a Wonder! -Lily
3/15/08 8:40 PM
Mahler said...
oh la la ! This is beautiful and feminine ! I never had the guts to sew such streachy and glossy fabric. I admire your work ! Bravo !
3/15/08 10:13 PM
Robin Denning said...
Lovely and inspiring. Your lingerie looks very beautiful and top-notch.
3/15/08 10:16 PM
Vivienne said...
W.O.W. Your work is beautiful and the Merckwaerdigh patterns are gorgeous. I'm working up my nerve to try one ( I bought PBH30 fromn Elingeria). It took me an evening to figure out the sizing!
3/15/08 10:22 PM
Re Becca said...
I must have this pattern! I checked out her website, and I couldn't tell whether or not they ship to America. Seriously, these are beautiful. They have everything that I have been looking for in underwear.
3/15/08 11:02 PM
GollyGolly said...
Absolutely lovely! They are things of beauty and I am certain, dreamy to wear.
3/16/08 0:07 AM
Kay Y said...
Gorgeous! I love all the pieces in your photo album - such beautiful sewing!
3/16/08 9:34 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Fabulous! You're always an inspiration, and this is no exception.. Just a small bit of translation advice though: boxer shorts have legs. What you made is simply called briefs.
3/16/08 1:59 PM
Sigrid. said...
Ladies, thanks for the compliments. And for those who never tried: please do, it's not as difficult as it seems. MarshaG: I did a course in lingerie making in which I was thought how to draw a pattern with my measurements. ReBecca: Merckwaerdigh ships worldwide and the owner speaks English (some of the other items have English descriptions). Fuzzygalore: thanks for the the translation, it's so confusing as we use the same words sometimes, but with a totally different meaning (in Dutch this is called a "slip", while in English a "slip" is a lining skirt I believe)
3/16/08 2:24 PM
carlton said...
beautiful here in england a slip is a petticoat and can be a full slip-covering from shoulder to hem or a half slip just from the waist I would love to take courses on lingerie cutting don maccunn is about to start a bra making class,so here I go jane
3/16/08 5:04 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, and brassiere in the original French means 'baby shirt', and knickers which tends to mean knee-long climbing/skiing pants in the US means your 'slip' (ie US panties) in the UK, so it's all hopeless :-). We have lots of opportunities for international mis-communication, but these pictures we can all agree on - this is the kind of thing we'd like on our butts!
3/16/08 7:00 PM
LauraLo said...
The set looks great, Sigrid, and I love how you filled up that triangle with lace!
3/17/08 4:15 AM
Marji said...
Very beautiful Sigrid. Very inspiring.
3/31/08 6:21 AM
PuttinontheGlitz said...
I would like to know the made to measure pattern number.....
1/22/09 5:16 AM
Patzee said...
Beautiful! I would love to make my own bras. Your "made-to-measure" bra, did you draft it? If you drafted it yourself, did you learn from a class or a book? Thanks!
5/25/09 1:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now