SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Merckwaerdigh MIX4 (Bra, camisole and panties)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1147 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/08 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Olivia Sews said...
Wow!! Those are beautiful!! Nice job.
3/15/08 7:32 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What BEAUTIFUL lingerie, Sigrid!! Maybe difficult for you to make, but oh, so much nicer than available RTW. Feel LOVELY in it!!
3/15/08 7:41 PM
MarshaG. said...
Just stunning, Sigrid! The lace is to-die-for and your construction looks top-notch! Where did you get the made-to-measure bra pattern? It looks just like a style I'd like to make? Nice job, and I agree with Rhonda - feel lovely in it! Marsha in NH, USA *<*
3/15/08 8:04 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh, Sigrid, your lingerie is unspeakably luxurious and gorgeous. And your workmanship! These pieces belong in a very upscale boutique. You are a Wonder! -Lily
3/15/08 8:40 PM
Mahler said...
oh la la ! This is beautiful and feminine ! I never had the guts to sew such streachy and glossy fabric. I admire your work ! Bravo !
3/15/08 10:13 PM
Robin Denning said...
Lovely and inspiring. Your lingerie looks very beautiful and top-notch.
3/15/08 10:16 PM
Vivienne said...
W.O.W. Your work is beautiful and the Merckwaerdigh patterns are gorgeous. I'm working up my nerve to try one ( I bought PBH30 fromn Elingeria). It took me an evening to figure out the sizing!
3/15/08 10:22 PM
Re Becca said...
I must have this pattern! I checked out her website, and I couldn't tell whether or not they ship to America. Seriously, these are beautiful. They have everything that I have been looking for in underwear.
3/15/08 11:02 PM
GollyGolly said...
Absolutely lovely! They are things of beauty and I am certain, dreamy to wear.
3/16/08 0:07 AM
Kay Y said...
Gorgeous! I love all the pieces in your photo album - such beautiful sewing!
3/16/08 9:34 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Fabulous! You're always an inspiration, and this is no exception.. Just a small bit of translation advice though: boxer shorts have legs. What you made is simply called briefs.
3/16/08 1:59 PM
Sigrid. said...
Ladies, thanks for the compliments. And for those who never tried: please do, it's not as difficult as it seems. MarshaG: I did a course in lingerie making in which I was thought how to draw a pattern with my measurements. ReBecca: Merckwaerdigh ships worldwide and the owner speaks English (some of the other items have English descriptions). Fuzzygalore: thanks for the the translation, it's so confusing as we use the same words sometimes, but with a totally different meaning (in Dutch this is called a "slip", while in English a "slip" is a lining skirt I believe)
3/16/08 2:24 PM
carlton said...
beautiful here in england a slip is a petticoat and can be a full slip-covering from shoulder to hem or a half slip just from the waist I would love to take courses on lingerie cutting don maccunn is about to start a bra making class,so here I go jane
3/16/08 5:04 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, and brassiere in the original French means 'baby shirt', and knickers which tends to mean knee-long climbing/skiing pants in the US means your 'slip' (ie US panties) in the UK, so it's all hopeless :-). We have lots of opportunities for international mis-communication, but these pictures we can all agree on - this is the kind of thing we'd like on our butts!
3/16/08 7:00 PM
LauraLo said...
The set looks great, Sigrid, and I love how you filled up that triangle with lace!
3/17/08 4:15 AM
Marji said...
Very beautiful Sigrid. Very inspiring.
3/31/08 6:21 AM
PuttinontheGlitz said...
I would like to know the made to measure pattern number.....
1/22/09 5:16 AM
Patzee said...
Beautiful! I would love to make my own bras. Your "made-to-measure" bra, did you draft it? If you drafted it yourself, did you learn from a class or a book? Thanks!
5/25/09 1:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 2255

photo
by: piggyflowe...

Review

Pattern