SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5314 (Misses' Wrap Dresses)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1290 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/08 11:02 AM
Last Updated:3/16/08 11:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lizziwhizz said...
Beautiful dress, the print is fantastic. Good info in the review, too.
3/16/08 11:36 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks cool and comfy besides being retro. I don't think I would care for the way they put cuff together either. Glad yr comfortable with them them. Nice review.
3/16/08 11:43 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty dress!
3/16/08 12:06 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I have been thinking of making a similar wrap dress and wondering how it would be like with patterns on fabric rather than one solid colour. Your dress turned out be very beautiful, I think I will go for pattern too! Thank you very much for sharing this!
3/16/08 12:14 PM
Twinset said...
I love the dress! I really like your choice of fabric, it's beautiful! Thanks for the review.
3/16/08 12:29 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great dress, and I think your fabric is perfect!
3/16/08 12:58 PM
anuprabhu said...
Such a cute dress! The print is a great choice for the pattern - good job!
3/16/08 1:34 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Cute! I have this pattern, too. I went to cut it out last weekend with some fabric that I had purchased and realized I didn't have enough! I don't have that much of any fabric around here and I'm trying to not purchase any right now. After seeing your dress, I may have to break the rules. It's a great dress!!
3/16/08 2:51 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful dress!
3/16/08 3:22 PM
redhead said...
This is so pretty. I haven't tried it yet because I don't have any fabric pieces long enough in my stash.
3/16/08 5:51 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Really nice dress and I love the fabric. The red dots are perfect - not loud at all. Thanks for a great review.
3/16/08 6:16 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. It definitely looks like the pattern picture. Not surprised you have received compliements. In a more subdued fabric it will look like an entirely different dress (garnering another batch of compliments for you, I'm sure).
5/11/08 9:03 PM
kim*brown said...
love this and very helpful review
6/6/08 11:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
McCall's 4716

photo
by: Renren

Review