SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5314 (Misses' Wrap Dresses)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1295 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/08 11:02 AM
Last Updated:3/16/08 11:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kim*brown said... (6/6/08 11:43 AM) Reply
love this and very helpful review
AnneM said... (5/11/08 9:03 PM) Reply
Very nice dress. It definitely looks like the pattern picture. Not surprised you have received compliements. In a more subdued fabric it will look like an entirely different dress (garnering another batch of compliments for you, I'm sure).
JMarie1962 said... (3/16/08 6:16 PM) Reply
Really nice dress and I love the fabric. The red dots are perfect - not loud at all. Thanks for a great review.
redhead said... (3/16/08 5:51 PM) Reply
This is so pretty. I haven't tried it yet because I don't have any fabric pieces long enough in my stash.
Tiner W said... (3/16/08 3:22 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
Ronda Rae said... (3/16/08 2:51 PM) Reply
Cute! I have this pattern, too. I went to cut it out last weekend with some fabric that I had purchased and realized I didn't have enough! I don't have that much of any fabric around here and I'm trying to not purchase any right now. After seeing your dress, I may have to break the rules. It's a great dress!!
anuprabhu said... (3/16/08 1:34 PM) Reply
Such a cute dress! The print is a great choice for the pattern - good job!
Kaitlinnegan said... (3/16/08 12:58 PM) Reply
Great dress, and I think your fabric is perfect!
Twinset said... (3/16/08 12:29 PM) Reply
I love the dress! I really like your choice of fabric, it's beautiful! Thanks for the review.
mylittleelephant said... (3/16/08 12:14 PM) Reply
I have been thinking of making a similar wrap dress and wondering how it would be like with patterns on fabric rather than one solid colour. Your dress turned out be very beautiful, I think I will go for pattern too! Thank you very much for sharing this!
Heatherrique said... (3/16/08 12:06 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress!
Dmd4106 said... (3/16/08 11:43 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! Looks cool and comfy besides being retro. I don't think I would care for the way they put cuff together either. Glad yr comfortable with them them. Nice review.
lizziwhizz said... (3/16/08 11:36 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress, the print is fantastic. Good info in the review, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8934

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details