SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5314 (Misses' Wrap Dresses)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1291 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/08 11:02 AM
Last Updated:3/16/08 11:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lizziwhizz said...
Beautiful dress, the print is fantastic. Good info in the review, too.
3/16/08 11:36 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks cool and comfy besides being retro. I don't think I would care for the way they put cuff together either. Glad yr comfortable with them them. Nice review.
3/16/08 11:43 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty dress!
3/16/08 12:06 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I have been thinking of making a similar wrap dress and wondering how it would be like with patterns on fabric rather than one solid colour. Your dress turned out be very beautiful, I think I will go for pattern too! Thank you very much for sharing this!
3/16/08 12:14 PM
Twinset said...
I love the dress! I really like your choice of fabric, it's beautiful! Thanks for the review.
3/16/08 12:29 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great dress, and I think your fabric is perfect!
3/16/08 12:58 PM
anuprabhu said...
Such a cute dress! The print is a great choice for the pattern - good job!
3/16/08 1:34 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Cute! I have this pattern, too. I went to cut it out last weekend with some fabric that I had purchased and realized I didn't have enough! I don't have that much of any fabric around here and I'm trying to not purchase any right now. After seeing your dress, I may have to break the rules. It's a great dress!!
3/16/08 2:51 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful dress!
3/16/08 3:22 PM
redhead said...
This is so pretty. I haven't tried it yet because I don't have any fabric pieces long enough in my stash.
3/16/08 5:51 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Really nice dress and I love the fabric. The red dots are perfect - not loud at all. Thanks for a great review.
3/16/08 6:16 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. It definitely looks like the pattern picture. Not surprised you have received compliements. In a more subdued fabric it will look like an entirely different dress (garnering another batch of compliments for you, I'm sure).
5/11/08 9:03 PM
kim*brown said...
love this and very helpful review
6/6/08 11:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Lekala Patterns 5481

photo
by: norsk

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now