SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-106 (blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 810 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/08 5:38 PM
Last Updated:3/17/08 5:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
This origami technique is amazing. Wow!
3/17/08 6:22 PM
Kbenco said...
The origami makes this blouse amazing and outstanding. The fit looks fine, but as the eye is drawn to your fabulous placket, any little fit issues would not be very noticeable!
3/17/08 6:45 PM
Re Becca said...
stunning! I hope you don't mind if I copy that on my next project! That blouse fit you very well and looks fabulous.
3/17/08 7:00 PM
Annette1 said...
This is truly exquisite, Sigrid. I'm bookmarking your origami tutorial. Just PERFECT in every way.
3/17/08 7:16 PM
Birgitte said...
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. Just beautiful.
3/17/08 8:03 PM
LindsayT said...
Truly outstanding; you should be very proud of yourself.
3/17/08 9:04 PM
Membear said...
Ingrid its lovely . I am wondering though what happens after your first origami square . . In the photo I can see that the folis pulled down but I cant see how the next one is formed. I am probably very stupid!!!!
3/17/08 11:28 PM
CatMukai said...
I love the origami!! The blouse looks lovely and crisp!
3/18/08 1:06 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I really like how you personalized this blouse. Looks very expensive!
3/18/08 1:19 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Sigrid, beauitful blouse!! This pattern gave me nothing but grief in terms of the fit. It didn't fit as nicely and seems smaller than other Burda patterns. I'm glad you made it work. :)
3/18/08 4:13 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful blouse, but I'm like Membear - I can't figure out how the second diamond is formed.
3/18/08 7:22 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow--I saw that unbelievably intricate folding on the placket and then saw "easy to sew" on the rating and something didn't compute. I realized you added the origami yourself and the actual shirt without it was "easy." This is so fabulous, I can't begin to tell you. Great job!
3/18/08 7:30 AM
Becky Coleman said...
Beautiful blouse with outstanding detail; I bet you receive many compliments.
3/18/08 7:59 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great Blouse, Great Fit, Great details! I have got to get me one of these! lol
3/18/08 8:00 AM
Sewing Geek said...
What a beautiful white shirt! The origami technique is stunning!
3/18/08 8:20 AM
Karine said...
Not only creative, but a beautiful result with excellent workwomanship!
3/18/08 9:50 AM
Seaspur said...
Truly unique and beautiful!
3/18/08 10:49 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOO beautiful!!! I love the origami detail on the front!!! It looks very time consuming!!!
3/18/08 11:20 AM
meli88a said...
this is a beautiful shirt. thank you for sharing the secret of your origami technique!
3/18/08 11:45 AM
Sigrid. said...
ReBecca: of course I don't mind if you copy this, I was inspired by rtw, if you're inspired by my review, that's fun. And to those wondering how to continue on the origami: measure 2 cm (half the width of the basic width you take, and then start measuring again for the next one. My advice: try it on a piece of paper, that's how I started.
3/18/08 1:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely a beautiful blouse!
3/18/08 1:59 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Sigrid, I just love this blouse...the princess seam shaping is so crisp, and the unique origami really makes the front special...beautiful!
3/18/08 3:33 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sigrid, your blouse is a Masterpiece! The origami is the star of the show, but your excellent fit cannot be overlooked. When I showed your origami blouse to my DH, he said, "That's beautiful; can you make one?" My answer, "I don't really think I can, but I could try." Thank you so much for the origami tutorial. Your artistry is unmatched. -Lily
3/18/08 5:51 PM
patrica said...
Beautiful blouse love the oragimi, great tutorial. Thanks
3/18/08 7:24 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Incredible blouse - you're a blouse queen Sigrid!
3/18/08 10:21 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks fabulous Sigrid. I love your tutorial. I'll have to try it and see if I can figure out how to do the subsequent squares.
3/20/08 10:32 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
I love the designing on this blouse. Thank you for the outstanding tutorial of the origami technique.
3/22/08 9:04 PM
Mahler said...
This blouse is magnificient. So stlylish. Your confection is perfect. I love your blouse !
4/16/08 1:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Burda 7174

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now