Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2005-140 (jacket)

Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/08 10:05 PM
Last Updated:3/17/08 10:05 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (3/19/08 6:37 PM) Reply
You'll get lots of enjoyment out of this jacket. And you're right about it having a slimming effect. :o)
lilyofthevalley said... (3/19/08 11:17 AM) Reply
Very stylish and flattering jacket. Love the lines and your coloration. This will never go out of a style, being such a classic. Lovely, Lily
tomed said... (3/19/08 8:25 AM) Reply
I think you look great in this! Thanks for the review.
HeyJane said... (3/18/08 9:00 PM) Reply
You are not matchy. You are perfectly coordinated! Very stylish jacket, it looks great. It would look sharp in purple/black, too...
michellep74 said... (3/18/08 12:51 PM) Reply
I think your outfit looks great--not too "matchy matchy" at all! Love your color choices, too.
crisford said... (3/18/08 10:53 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket! Great job!
gatorgirl4325 said... (3/18/08 10:14 AM) Reply
That is a great outfit for the gym - you look really coordinated, *not* matchy-matchy in my opinion. ; )
wvsher said... (3/18/08 8:58 AM) Reply
That is a nice looking jacket. I like the lines, too.
chemmom said... (3/18/08 6:23 AM) Reply
I like matchy matchy. You look well coordinated and ready to sweat. Nice look.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details