SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2005-140 (jacket)

Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/08 10:05 PM
Last Updated:3/17/08 10:05 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
You'll get lots of enjoyment out of this jacket. And you're right about it having a slimming effect. :o)
3/19/08 6:37 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very stylish and flattering jacket. Love the lines and your coloration. This will never go out of a style, being such a classic. Lovely, Lily
3/19/08 11:17 AM
tomed said...
I think you look great in this! Thanks for the review.
3/19/08 8:25 AM
HeyJane said...
You are not matchy. You are perfectly coordinated! Very stylish jacket, it looks great. It would look sharp in purple/black, too...
3/18/08 9:00 PM
michellep74 said...
I think your outfit looks great--not too "matchy matchy" at all! Love your color choices, too.
3/18/08 12:51 PM
crisford said...
Very nice jacket! Great job!
3/18/08 10:53 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a great outfit for the gym - you look really coordinated, *not* matchy-matchy in my opinion. ; )
3/18/08 10:14 AM
wvsher said...
That is a nice looking jacket. I like the lines, too.
3/18/08 8:58 AM
chemmom said...
I like matchy matchy. You look well coordinated and ready to sweat. Nice look.
3/18/08 6:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Vogue Patterns 2693

photo
by: beanchor

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now