Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4745 (Lifestyle Wardrobe)

13 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:julie w
photo

 
 
About julie wstar
WA Australia
Member since: 12/25/06
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 27)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/08 11:18 PM
Last Updated:3/21/08 7:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (3/24/08 2:31 PM) Reply
Lovely top and yes, it is very flattering to your hair color, as ryan's mom noted. It has enough style and enough modesty to be made again and again, and I hope you'll do so, as it looks great on you. Lovely, Lily
wvsher said... (3/24/08 12:06 PM) Reply
Very nice looking top. I love the fabric you chose, and it goes perfectly with the slacks you are wearing in the photo.
julie w said... (3/21/08 6:48 PM) Reply
I did put a tack just above the twist to hold it in place and to make sure it wasn't too revealing. Thank you Lucy for reminding me I forgot to mention it in the review.
Lucy in Virginia said... (3/21/08 11:07 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric choice! I like that its the current style twist top without being too showy in the cleavage area. Thanks for reviewing this and the picture!
ryan's mom said... (3/21/08 6:36 AM) Reply
Cute top and it goes nicely with your haircolor! Can you upload your pic as a thumbnail to the gallery? More people would see it then.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details