SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4745 (Lifestyle Wardrobe)

13 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:julie w
photo

 
 
About julie wstar
WA Australia
Member since: 12/25/06
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 54)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/08 11:18 PM
Last Updated:3/21/08 7:06 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lilyofthevalley said... (3/24/08 2:31 PM) Reply
Lovely top and yes, it is very flattering to your hair color, as ryan's mom noted. It has enough style and enough modesty to be made again and again, and I hope you'll do so, as it looks great on you. Lovely, Lily
wvsher said... (3/24/08 12:06 PM) Reply
Very nice looking top. I love the fabric you chose, and it goes perfectly with the slacks you are wearing in the photo.
julie w said... (3/21/08 6:48 PM) Reply
I did put a tack just above the twist to hold it in place and to make sure it wasn't too revealing. Thank you Lucy for reminding me I forgot to mention it in the review.
Lucy in Virginia said... (3/21/08 11:07 AM) Reply
Lovely fabric choice! I like that its the current style twist top without being too showy in the cleavage area. Thanks for reviewing this and the picture!
ryan's mom said... (3/21/08 6:36 AM) Reply
Cute top and it goes nicely with your haircolor! Can you upload your pic as a thumbnail to the gallery? More people would see it then.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

New Look 6020

photo
by: MrsKDogget...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: EmeraldEri...

Review