SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Anti Ouch Pouch (ASG Anti-Ouch Pouch)

Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Peggy -- I'm just now making these for a local cancer center. Glad to see your review and your beautiful bags. Great job. Thanks for the photos.
10/16/10 1:59 PM
SunFlowers said...
Peggy, I also made a tutorial with step-by-step pictures on my blog: http://sewbrazilian.blogspot.com/2008/03/bolsa-conforto-anti-ouch-pouch.html I hope that helps as a complement too. It is for sure a great project!!! Chris
4/4/08 3:40 PM
SunFlowers said...
Peggy, I also made a tutorial with step-by-step pictures on my blog: http://sewbrazilian.blogspot.com/2008/03/bolsa-conforto-anti-ouch-pouch.html I hope that helps as a complement too. It is for sure a great project!!! Chris
4/4/08 3:36 PM
Peggy L said...
Two handfuls is plenty. They are very lightly stuffed!! It won't look like enough but put it over your shoulder and you'll see.
4/4/08 7:06 AM
SexiSadi said...
I like this idea. I might try and make a few of these when I finally get all my premee wraps done.
4/3/08 7:01 PM
JenSews2 said...
Yours look great! How much stuffing is needed? The ASG website says 2 handfuls... is that really enough?
4/3/08 11:07 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great project!
3/26/08 4:14 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You've turned this practical and kind project into quite a beauty with your embellishments. It's bound to make any recipient feel just a tiny bit better, if only from the love coming from you. What a wonderful person you are! -Lily
3/24/08 7:34 PM
So So said...
Great idea! I can't get the pictures to load. When I had my surgery i used to sleep with a pillow under my arm to prevent the ouch!
3/24/08 11:38 AM
BettyMike said...
I just read a story about the anti-ouch pouch in the April/May issue of sewnews. What a great idea!
3/24/08 9:10 AM
Athene said...
I really appreciate all the picture Peggy. It helps me to understand exactly how the bags are made up. This is a really good project for breast surgery patients.
3/23/08 10:45 PM
PegL said...
Really nice bags for an extremely worthy project from a very nice lady!
3/23/08 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now