SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Anti Ouch Pouch (ASG Anti-Ouch Pouch)

Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Really nice bags for an extremely worthy project from a very nice lady!
3/23/08 6:08 PM
Athene said...
I really appreciate all the picture Peggy. It helps me to understand exactly how the bags are made up. This is a really good project for breast surgery patients.
3/23/08 10:45 PM
BettyMike said...
I just read a story about the anti-ouch pouch in the April/May issue of sewnews. What a great idea!
3/24/08 9:10 AM
So So said...
Great idea! I can't get the pictures to load. When I had my surgery i used to sleep with a pillow under my arm to prevent the ouch!
3/24/08 11:38 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
You've turned this practical and kind project into quite a beauty with your embellishments. It's bound to make any recipient feel just a tiny bit better, if only from the love coming from you. What a wonderful person you are! -Lily
3/24/08 7:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great project!
3/26/08 4:14 PM
JenSews2 said...
Yours look great! How much stuffing is needed? The ASG website says 2 handfuls... is that really enough?
4/3/08 11:07 AM
SexiSadi said...
I like this idea. I might try and make a few of these when I finally get all my premee wraps done.
4/3/08 7:01 PM
Peggy L said...
Two handfuls is plenty. They are very lightly stuffed!! It won't look like enough but put it over your shoulder and you'll see.
4/4/08 7:06 AM
SunFlowers said...
Peggy, I also made a tutorial with step-by-step pictures on my blog: http://sewbrazilian.blogspot.com/2008/03/bolsa-conforto-anti-ouch-pouch.html I hope that helps as a complement too. It is for sure a great project!!! Chris
4/4/08 3:36 PM
SunFlowers said...
Peggy, I also made a tutorial with step-by-step pictures on my blog: http://sewbrazilian.blogspot.com/2008/03/bolsa-conforto-anti-ouch-pouch.html I hope that helps as a complement too. It is for sure a great project!!! Chris
4/4/08 3:40 PM
JDpenelope said...
Peggy -- I'm just now making these for a local cancer center. Glad to see your review and your beautiful bags. Great job. Thanks for the photos.
10/16/10 1:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8380

photo
by: ladyithis

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now