Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Anti Ouch Pouch (ASG Anti-Ouch Pouch) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 465 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 3:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Really nice bags for an extremely worthy project from a very nice lady!
3/23/08 6:08 PM
Athene said...
I really appreciate all the picture Peggy. It helps me to understand exactly how the bags are made up. This is a really good project for breast surgery patients.
3/23/08 10:45 PM
BettyMike said...
I just read a story about the anti-ouch pouch in the April/May issue of sewnews. What a great idea!
3/24/08 9:10 AM
So So said...
Great idea! I can't get the pictures to load. When I had my surgery i used to sleep with a pillow under my arm to prevent the ouch!
3/24/08 11:38 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
You've turned this practical and kind project into quite a beauty with your embellishments. It's bound to make any recipient feel just a tiny bit better, if only from the love coming from you. What a wonderful person you are! -Lily
3/24/08 7:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great project!
3/26/08 4:14 PM
JenSews2 said...
Yours look great! How much stuffing is needed? The ASG website says 2 handfuls... is that really enough?
4/3/08 11:07 AM
SexiSadi said...
I like this idea. I might try and make a few of these when I finally get all my premee wraps done.
4/3/08 7:01 PM
Peggy L said...
Two handfuls is plenty. They are very lightly stuffed!! It won't look like enough but put it over your shoulder and you'll see.
4/4/08 7:06 AM
SunFlowers said...
Peggy, I also made a tutorial with step-by-step pictures on my blog: http://sewbrazilian.blogspot.com/2008/03/bolsa-conforto-anti-ouch-pouch.html I hope that helps as a complement too. It is for sure a great project!!! Chris
4/4/08 3:36 PM
SunFlowers said...
Peggy, I also made a tutorial with step-by-step pictures on my blog: http://sewbrazilian.blogspot.com/2008/03/bolsa-conforto-anti-ouch-pouch.html I hope that helps as a complement too. It is for sure a great project!!! Chris
4/4/08 3:40 PM
JDpenelope said...
Peggy -- I'm just now making these for a local cancer center. Glad to see your review and your beautiful bags. Great job. Thanks for the photos.
10/16/10 1:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5488 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by rosecy on 6/29/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2587 Misses Dress
photo
Review by MissyBelle on 8/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us