SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5004 (Misses Hats)

Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 3:51 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 4:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anetJay said...
that is so pretty, sarah. congrats on your marriage !!
3/23/08 4:41 PM
newlywedws said...
Oh...w/ aspect of the "marriage congrats" I'm really not a newlywed ;) I 've just used that nick the longest...I've actually been married 6 years 3 months, and 8 days :)
3/23/08 4:49 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"In her Easter bonnet..." What a lovely Easter outfit!! Also will be nice for weddings, eh!! Happy Easter to you!!
3/23/08 5:17 PM
N_Vogue said...
Sarah, love the hat and your coordinating dress. Thanks for the review. I purchased this pattern as I love wearing hats. Yes, they are very pricey and yours can be counted among them. Great job!!!! Oh, come on one more LOL!
3/23/08 6:14 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, that is one fabulous hat and you are one ambitious lady. It's too bad the directions were deceptively easy (I like how you describe that) but you persevered and have a stunning hat.
3/23/08 7:46 PM
Athene said...
Wow that was a lot of work but worth the effort - your hat turned out beautifully.
3/23/08 9:53 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
All of your meticulous handwork took me back to childhood, watching my Grandmother milliner prepare her creations. It was like magic to me! (And she called it a catstitch.) I recall her using my head as a form for one particular client b/c in her terms, my head shape was a "long oval," difficult to simulate w/standard head forms. Thanks for the memories; your hat is stunning! It completes your lovely Easter outfit and the colors are delicious! -Lily
3/24/08 9:38 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow! I am so impressed. Before I read your review, I thought you had covered a hat form. Not! This sounds like quite an involved project. You did a very impressive job. I really like the way you used the scallops on the neckline of your dress, too.
3/26/08 0:00 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I still want to make a hat - but I like handsewing. Yours looks superb! Love the dress too.
3/26/08 4:22 PM
bananaoil said...
I'm about to make a hat for my SWAP. I'm glad I read this first. 1 AM Sunday Morning! Can I say Amen! I enjoyed your review.
3/26/08 7:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 98-2012-Pony Club

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review