SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> OOP B4225 (1 pattern 6 dresses)

Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 3:53 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 3:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
judy3 said...
Congratulations on your beautiful Easter dress. Your fabric is so pretty and the color is so flattering on you!
3/23/08 4:02 PM
Mufffet said...
I too think your dres is so very pretty! The hat to match is so nice! :) Your fabric is just beautiful.
3/23/08 5:00 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a cute dress and hat set! You look really great in this! Good job!!!
3/23/08 5:14 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely colors on you. Very Easter looking!
3/23/08 5:25 PM
Mahler said...
Great review ! This is a superbe dress. You look very summery ! Well at least for a person who lives in snowy Canada. Really a beautiful dress. The fit is excellent as well.
3/23/08 6:10 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful Easter finery!! So nice to see the finished dress after reading about it on the message board. Hey ... you aren't stationed at MacDill, are you? If so, we're "neighbors."
3/23/08 7:19 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful and "springy." It's so nice to see a real Easter outfit. You did a wonderful job and picked a fabric that is very flattering to you.
3/23/08 7:42 PM
newlywedws said...
Debbie...yes I'm at MacDill :)
3/23/08 8:31 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very pretty Easter colors. We had snow in Kentucky so I wore brown pants to church. Yuck! Your lovely blue outfit puts me in such a nice spring frame of mind.
3/23/08 11:44 PM
Stitchcakes said...
You are the picture of Spring in your robin's egg blue ensemble! Lovely.
3/24/08 10:20 AM
Irene Q said...
Love the outfit! And the dress looks great on you - wonderful job!
3/24/08 10:46 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That's the prettiest Easter outfit I've seen in a long time. Your look beautiful in it.
3/24/08 11:30 AM
merry-one said...
Very pretty and springy!
3/24/08 8:00 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I love your dressing style; very feminine, very fashion forward and with a titch of attitude. Very, very you. You look positively beautiful in this lovely dress and your fitting adjustments are very professional. Great hat, obviously. -Lily
3/24/08 9:31 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are absolutely gorgeous in this style and color! The eyelets and the hat are delightful touches for spring. I also adore the symmetry and the attractive neckline of the bodice. Great job!
3/27/08 7:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6436

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
New Look 6715

photo
by: isecondsis

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now